Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
9 Reviews
1234.111115
Previous | Next
Write A Review
July 9, 2014

My family and I gave heavily to the NRA in the 90's. When it became clear that the NRA had become more focused on its prestige in Washington than in preserving gun rights (e.g. only choosing political fights they can win and endorsing incumbents because they are incumbents regardless of whether they support or opposed gun rights) there was a need for a national organization like GOA or NAGR to rise to the occasion. As a Life Member of GOA, I supported their efforts to fill the void left by the NRA. When NAGR came on the scene, I was doubtful of the need for two national gun rights organizations. However, NAGR has shown their effectiveness time and time again. I would that there were ten NAGR's. And if there were I would donate at least a little bit to all of them. There is no more effective organization when it comes to standing strong against violations of the rights of gun owners.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 20, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
August 20, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

NAGR is a great organization, fighting hard to protect our gun rights. I couldn't be prouder to be a member of an organization who doesn't compromise on our second amendment rights. I love how the Organization keeps its members informed on all legislation that will infringe on our gun rights. I also like how they expose and call out the senators and other legislators in office who vote wrong on gun issues. This Organization is overall a great and wonderful organization to stand behind to fight for our 2nd amendment rights.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 24, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

July 24, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Scare mongering at it's finest. Dudley Brown has been described as the Al Sharpton of Gun Rights. Fraudulent solicitations for donations abound. Send your hard earned money to the NRA instead.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Abolish it

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A little

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 21, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
January 21, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

This organization is somewhat misunderstood by the general public. NAGR is often said to be a money machine. They do ask for money, but it costs money to get the word out.

I would describe them as doing what the NRA says they are doing--that is, standing up for our Second Amendment rights
without compromise.

While the NRA will cut deals with politicians and preserve special segments of gun rights freedom, NAGR does not and will not cut deals.

NAGR does their research and puts the pressure where it counts: on the politicians willing to give away Constitutionally protected rights for another term in office.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 20, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
January 20, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

I started getting their emails last year. Wasn't sure who they were at first. Was skeptical on what I saw online, but they've been sending really good info on what's going on in DC and the states. I'm an NRA member too, but I remember how they caved in the 1990's to gun control. These guys aren't afraid to call our the NRA or and other supposedly pro gun politician who go on TV and start talking out both sides of their mouth. We need groups like NAGR and GOA to keep the Washington folks on a short leash and stop ALL forms of gun control INCLUDING registration and background checks.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 15, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

January 15, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

In my personal and professional opinions (working in politics and with non-profits), there are very few groups, much less gun-groups, that provide the same level of "bang for your buck" than NAGR. The 2nd Amendment is one of the most important issues to me, and I trust no organization more than NAGR (based on careful examination of their operations and effectiveness).

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 14, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
January 14, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

These guys are the best gun rights organization in America, hands down. They have faithfully used my membership donation to defend the 2nd Amendment on both the state and national levels. They also refuse to compromise and give away my right to arms, piece by piece. I'm proud to be a member!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 19, 2012
5 people found this review helpful

more

December 19, 2012
5 people found this review helpful

I'm not sure what that last guy was talking about but it certainly was not the National Association for Gun Rights organization that I know and donate to. They are most definitely a NO COMPROMISE organization aimed at protecting our 2nd amendment rights. The NRA falls short and compromises ALL THE TIME -- NAGR does not.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 17, 2012
7 people found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
July 17, 2012
7 people found this review helpful

This organization has nothing to do with gun rights and is a fraud. It has made fraudulent filings. This organization is a political organization that supports candidates NOT based on their support, or non support of gun rights.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A little

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers