Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
4 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
December 12, 2012

more

December 12, 2012

I have been a member since 1974 when I joined as a high school student. This national organization has provided me skills and friendships that have helped me grow personally and professionally. The leadership and best practices training provided to every member in 120 chapters throughout the United States is the among the best in the non-profit and for-profit world. Information is up to the minute, well researched and immediately applicable. Assistance League chapters do more than serve the needs in our communities - Assistance League makes lasting changes than impact individuals, families and communities.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 11, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
December 11, 2012

I have been a member since 1997. This is a national member volunteer organization that makes a difference in the local communities of their 120 chapters across America. I not only use my education daily as a volunteer but know my donation of time and money help people in America. Operation School Bell, the national signature philanthropy, has helped more than 3.5 million children succeed in school and life by giving them clothing, school supplies and self-esteem. I am proud to be a member of Assistance League.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 21, 2011

more

June 21, 2011

I have been a member since 1997. This national organization provides the leadership training and best practices for 120 chapters and guilds nationwide that put caring and commitment into action.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Through my work with Assistance League both nationally and in my local chapters, I am able to help those in need and make my life better by giving back and using my education and experiences.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find the funds to make national advertising a possibility so that everyone would know who we are and how we help people in need across America.

May 24, 2010

more

May 24, 2010

This national charity is the best. Chapters are volunteer run, which keeps the dollars out of overhead and directly increases the benefits to those they serve. The signature program provides new school clothes for students who do not have appropriate school clothing. Hopefully, the students will attend school, stay in school and ultimately break the cycle of poverty. I love my experiences.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

seeing chapters make positive changes in how they "do business".

More feedback...

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every week

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers