Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
45 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
October 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

These are the hardest working volunteers. They own and operate the beautiful Assistance League Thrift Shop where you can find great bargains on everything you could use around your home. While saving money you are helping Assistance League of Charlotte feed, clothe, mentor, and educate kids in Charlote in need of a helping hand. What could be better than that!
October 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

You don't feel like you're at a thrift shop when you go to the Assistance League. Its very clean, the volunteers are really helpful and provide great customer service, and you can alway find what you're looking for.
October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

the assistance league of charlotte is our charity partner...I must say I could not be prouder to assist in this organization. My experience with the assistance league has never fallen short of proud. The volenteers are professional and caring and do a world of good.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 10, 2010

more

May 10, 2010

My company supports Assistance League of Charlotte with deliveries of gently-used furniture from our own Trade-In Event. Assistance League uses the sale of this furniture in their thrift store to drive their philanthropic outreach to children and youth in Charlotte. With their Operation Schoolbell, Check Hunger, Teen Court and Scholarships, they are helping to make a HUGE difference in the lives of so many in Charlotte, NC. They are a Grade A+ in my book!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

...seeing the difference they make for youth and those purchasing products from their thrift store.

More feedback...

What I've enjoyed the most about my experience with this nonprofit is...

the people involved within its ranks. Great hearts, minds and work ethics!

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

full of heart and hard working.

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

change the lives of thousands of children and youth in Charlotte.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every six months

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers