Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
35 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

Every ALC member I have met has been delightful and extremely helpful. I am in awe of all of the programs they organize and execute to the benefit of the children in our area. What a wonderful organization, consistently doing good in the community.
October 20, 2014

more

October 20, 2014

The Thrift Shop is a treasure trove of items that should be a frequent stop for smart shoppers. I've purchased brand new drapes, handbags, luggage and more at affordable prices. A win win as this is a foundation worthy of our support.
October 13, 2014

more


1 previous review
November 1, 2012

I have been a member of Assistance League for almost nine years, and wouldn't exchange this experience for anything! We feed, clothe, mentor and educate through our community-based philanthropic prog... more

October 13, 2014

What a wonderful organization! I have been volunteering with Assistance League of Charlotte for almost 11 years. We are dedicated to improving the lives of our community's children and families through five philanthropic programs - we feed, we clothe, we mentor, we educate! The revenue from our fabulous thrift shop helps fund these programs. And, we couldn't do what we do without the support of our grantors and donors. If you're looking for a place to volunteer or make a donation (monetary or goods for our thrift shop) - check us out!
November 1, 2012

I have been a member of Assistance League for almost nine years, and wouldn't exchange this experience for anything! We feed, clothe, mentor and educate through our community-based philanthropic programs. We really do make a difference every day. Seeing the gratitude in the eyes of a child lets me know it is all worthwhile. If you want to make a difference in our community and make great friends at the same time, this is the organization for you!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 14, 2013

more

October 14, 2013

This is a GREAT group of dedicated volunteers tht accomplish amazing things. Sadly unsung SHERO"S in Charlotte

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 9, 2013

more

October 9, 2013

Excellent customer service, and a great selection of used and antique furniture for very reasonable prices. A great charity run by great ladies!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More publicity

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 6, 2013

more

October 6, 2013

Although I am no longer a member because of moving away, I still regard Assistance League of Charlotte as a fabulous non profit organization dedicated to the less fortunate children of Charlotte. Their philanthropic programs are staffed by a marvelous group of caring women who strive very hard to make the lives of youngsters in the area so much better.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 18, 2013

more

August 18, 2013

An amazing thrift shop - The best in Charlotte! Great selection and terrific prices and the money raised goes back to the community in helping children. All workers are non- paid, volunteering their time and energy to help the needy of Charlotte.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 18, 2013

more

August 18, 2013

When I first began shopping at ALC I was after the great bargains. After a few months of seeing them working with children and seeing their commitment, I would not shop elsewhere. I tell all my friends to shop there too. My brother uses a computer purchased there. All my grown sons dress pants are purchased at ALC and books. Recently I added to my china pattern at ALC. My sister purchased a unique ruby ring for me at ALC. Their name brand clothing is often new and discounted. ALC makes my shopping trips guilt free because I am participating in their mission!
Pat L

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Stay open more days

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 17, 2013

more

June 17, 2013

I am so proud to be a part of such a community driven organization. We touch so many children and their families through our philanthropic programs. The volunteers in our organization are the hardest working folks I have ever worked with.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not a thing

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 14, 2013

more

June 14, 2013

I have been working for this wonderful volunteer organization for nearly three years. Every day we feed 4000 school children and clothe over 2000 school children annually. We mentor first time teen offenders through our Teen Court Program and awarded $30,000 in scholarships last year. Our funds come from the sales in our highly successful Assistance League Thrift Shop, grant awards and donations. We have only one paid employee so our return to the community is truly exceptional. I am proud to work alongside the more than 150 dedicated and caring volunteer members. We make a difference in our community everyday by filling the needs of children who might otherwise go hungry, not attend school or become crime statistics. My charity of choice is most definitely Assistance League of Charlotte!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Establish more name recognition and inform more people of the good works going on within this wonderful organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers