Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
45 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

I am one of 30+ retired men who volunteer at the Assistance League. It is a pleasure to be able to share a role in helping children in need in Mecklenburg County through the Assistance League. We deliver snacks to schools, work at Teen Court, deliver shoes for Operation School Bell, and help out with the backroom duties at the terrific Thrift Shop at 3405 S. Tryon. I am proud to be associated with this great organization.
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

Very well run nonprofit organization with excellent volunteer leadership and dedicated board members.
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

I am honored to be a member volunteer with the Assistance League of Charlotte for the last 4 years. We are a hard working group of amazing women working together to bring 5 valuable philanthropic programs to the at-risk children here in Charlotte. Please consider supporting our efforts by shopping in our Thrift Shop, donating gently used household goods, furniture and clothing at our donation door, or becoming a member volunteer! We are located on South Tryon and Clanton Roads.
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

These are the hardest working volunteers. They own and operate the beautiful Assistance League Thrift Shop where you can find great bargains on everything you could use around your home. While saving money you are helping Assistance League of Charlotte feed, clothe, mentor, and educate kids in Charlote in need of a helping hand. What could be better than that!
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

You don't feel like you're at a thrift shop when you go to the Assistance League. Its very clean, the volunteers are really helpful and provide great customer service, and you can alway find what you're looking for.
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

I'm proud to be a member of this wonderful hard working organization of women and men. I've been a member volunteer for 14 years and now that I am retired it has become one of the most rewarding part of my life. The care and consideration each member shows for the children we serve, and the members we serve with, is heart warming. We are hard working volunteers who love what we do and it shows in the many lives we work to improve.
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

After 26 years in the corporate world and almost nine years as a member volunteer I am still amazed at what all we do for the Charlotte at-risk youth in our community: we feed, we clothe, we mentor, we educate. We are a member-led volunteer nonprofit organization administering five philanthropic programs and managing a terrific Thrift Shop that helps fund those programs. Please check us out at charlotte.assistanceleague.com and come by the Thrift Shop open to the public T/W/TH/FRI/SAT 10:00-4:00. Join us by becoming a member and be a part of a dynamic group of women who've been making a difference in Charlotte children's lives for over 20 years!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

I have been a member of Assistance League for over 12 years. Serving the children of Charlotte by providing new school clothing, snacks at school, working with teen offenders and providing scholarships to outstanding young men and women, has been a very rewarding experience. This is a very dedicated group of women who volunteer countless hours caring and working for Charlotte youth.
We also run an outstanding Thrift Shop, which helps fund these programs! A hard working group of men volunteer in our backroom and together we hope to continue growing our organization. The need is great and the children of Charlotte need to know we care.
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

Since becoming a member volunteer of Assistance League of Charlotte two years ago I have witnessed the amount of love and dedication this organization has for our community. Our philanthropic programs enable us to make a difference in children's lives and for this we are all rewarded.
October 23, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 6, 2013

Although I am no longer a member because of moving away, I still regard Assistance League of Charlotte as a fabulous non profit organization dedicated to the less fortunate children of Charlotte. The... more

October 23, 2014

I wrote a review of this wonderful organization when I was no longer a member. I have rejoined and am so thrilled to once again be a part of this outstanding group of dedicated individuals serving the less fortunate children and families of Charlotte.
October 6, 2013

Although I am no longer a member because of moving away, I still regard Assistance League of Charlotte as a fabulous non profit organization dedicated to the less fortunate children of Charlotte. Their philanthropic programs are staffed by a marvelous group of caring women who strive very hard to make the lives of youngsters in the area so much better.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers