Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
6 Reviews
1234.166675
Write A Review
October 24, 2013

more

October 24, 2013


The NASPCC is an all-volunteer organization of "participating states." The overall organization forms new state coalitions and serves as a network for the sharing of "best practices." The NASPCC is currently embarking on major advocacy training to help the state organizations develop a
unified national platform, and to assist states in understanding their own state legislative issues and potential advocacy.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Focus on unified national advocacy that supports in state work.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 24, 2013

more

October 24, 2013

Established to help states create coalitions which then come together as a single organization to train the state coalitions on advocacy and programing with the goal of increasing awareness of prostate cancer; improving diagnosis and treatments; understanding the plight of prostate cancer survivors and improving prostate cancer survivor's quality of life.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Actively increase its reach into the yet not involved states.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 24, 2013

more

October 24, 2013

My name is Robert Johnson as a prostate cancer survivor the NASPCC is a valuable resource for states to form prostate cancer control consortiums. There help in forming coalitions will help keep prostate cancer in the for front. I am proud to be a part of such a great group.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

As a new board member I will work to help make NASPCC a strong resource and advocate for prostate cancer.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 24, 2013

more

October 24, 2013

This organization was created to help State Associations to grow regarding awareness and education about prostate cancer around the country..
NASPCC Goals:
- To be a resource to foster, encourage and promote the development of state prostate cancer coalitions;
- To be a collective
voice for state prostate cancer coalitions on a national basis;
- To be a resource for the state prostate cancer organizations and a clearinghouse of ongoing best practices; and
- To support and encourage state prostate cancer organizations in their efforts involving prostate cancer awareness, education, treatment and clinical trials.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

put more emphasis on coalition building.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 24, 2013

more

October 24, 2013

NASPCC is an all-volunteer organization which is one of the strongest voices in prostate cancer on a national level. State Prostate Cancer Coalitions are involved in NASPCC as "Participating States" and share best practices. The state representatives come together once a year to network and participate in educational symposia, which results in extensive take-home messages for each representative to bring back to his or her state organization. NASPCC is also a member of the national Prostate Cancer Roundtable. We help states to develop their own prostate cancer organizations and mentor the development of each. We are also starting major advocacy training sessions to help the state organizations with legislative issues and advocacy within their states,

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Increase the number of states that participate.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 13, 2011

more

June 13, 2011

This group provides invaluable information needed to form state coalitions and it is, amongst other things, heavily involved in spreading awareness of prostate cancer as well in prostate cancer advocacy.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

By attending two annual meetings of this organization.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

enforce that members have to represent an organized coalition with written bylaws and a board of at least 3 active members; these members should represent a geographic area, but not necessarily an entire State.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

How did you learn about this organization?

Through a health care professional in my area

What is this organization's top short-term priority?

Get coalitions within all 50 US States (plus DC)

What is its top priority in the long run?

Building strong state based coalitions who have enough clout to influence state and nation wide legislation related to prostate cancer; to spread prostate cancer awareness, all leading to comfortable survival of prostate cancer.

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers