Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
8 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

A beautiful facility, and a wonderful experience for the kids. The volunteers have an incredible passion to make a difference for the kids. All the kids have a great time at the NAC.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

Volunteering for NAC this summer impacted me greatly. It felt great seeing these people do adaptive water sports - experiencing the same joy waterskiing that I have experienced. I'd recommend their services to anyone! I can't wait to help out in the winter ski/snowboard programs.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

While our motto has been "If I can do this I can do anything" I feel more inspired then the people I teach. As a result of the training received at the NAC I volunteer with other similar organizations. The staff at the NAC is a group of dedicated individuals helping those with disabilities achieve the highest. There is no higher calling then that.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

As an 18 year old taking a gap year before college, I volunteered as a peer partner in the Ski Program last winter, and the Archery Program this past summer. I was able to help people with all kinds of disabilities learn to ski or to shoot an arrow. It was fun and rewarding and I couldn't believe the difference the National Ability Center makes in the lives of those who come to participate in their adaptive recreation programs. Thank you, National Ability Center, for allwoing me this tremendour opportunity!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help with a special event or a ski or snowboard lesson. Volunteer