Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
8 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 14, 2014

more

October 14, 2014

The NAC alongside WWP is the reason I am now married. Without this program I don't know if would be alive today. Now I feel normal and like I belong, I used to let my disability control me and now i know its just a small challenge n a limitless world. Thank you so much for all that you do!!!! The staff is amazing, knowledgeable, and genuinely care.
November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

A beautiful facility, and a wonderful experience for the kids. The volunteers have an incredible passion to make a difference for the kids. All the kids have a great time at the NAC.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

The NAC is a great organization dedicated to improving the lives of individuals with all abilities. I have been impressed with their staff and board members who are caring and compelled to make the NAC a leader in outdoor recreation for individuals with disabilities. I have seen the positive impact they have on individuals and groups. As I veteran I am especially impressed with their military programs. I have been involved with the NAC for a year and look forward to working with the organization for many more years to come.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

They continually impress me with their can do teamwork to solve participants challenges in innovative ways.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

Volunteering for NAC this summer impacted me greatly. It felt great seeing these people do adaptive water sports - experiencing the same joy waterskiing that I have experienced. I'd recommend their services to anyone! I can't wait to help out in the winter ski/snowboard programs.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

While our motto has been "If I can do this I can do anything" I feel more inspired then the people I teach. As a result of the training received at the NAC I volunteer with other similar organizations. The staff at the NAC is a group of dedicated individuals helping those with disabilities achieve the highest. There is no higher calling then that.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

As an 18 year old taking a gap year before college, I volunteered as a peer partner in the Ski Program last winter, and the Archery Program this past summer. I was able to help people with all kinds of disabilities learn to ski or to shoot an arrow. It was fun and rewarding and I couldn't believe the difference the National Ability Center makes in the lives of those who come to participate in their adaptive recreation programs. Thank you, National Ability Center, for allwoing me this tremendour opportunity!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

The National Ability Center in Park City, Utah, is an inspiring and transformational place. It empowers individuals of ALL abilities through sport, recreation, and educational opportunities. Volunteering in the Ski Program, I have seen individuals build confidence and self-esteem. In the past few years the Center has been involved in the Wounded Warrior Project. It has been instrumental in helping these military individuals to regain their confidence and capabilities, as well as work through the challenges presented in their post-military life. The campus itself is a beautifully serene and peaceful place and a perfect place for healing and nurturing!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help with a special event or a ski or snowboard lesson. Volunteer