Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
12 Reviews
1234.916675
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 20, 2012

more

November 20, 2012

I've been a board member of this outstanding organization for many years. I've consistently been impressed by the dedication, professionalism, and compassion of all of the people who work for the Nashua Center. Through their efforts our clients are treated with dignity and respect as we help them live as full a life in the community as their challenges allow. How would I like to be treated if I was a person or had a family member with developmental disabilities? The answer is to be found at The Nahua Center.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 20, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 20, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I had experience with the Nashua Center in a casual relationship for several years. Friends I knew were involved with the Center for years and invited me to local events (annual Taste of the Town, and Golf tournaments). Because of my very intensive global travel schedule, i could not seem to make time to do more, or be involved more. That is until i met the clients and employees of the center. I could not conceive, of this much compassion and professionalism blended so seamlessly into a service organization, and yet here it was. Men and women working above and beyond the scope of their respective job descriptions to provide the finest quality service of its kind. Then there is the clients, happy, productive and alive! It is clear that the cooperation between the clients and the Nashua Center produces a quality of life for each that elevates the community around it. I asked for the privilege of serving the clients on the Board of Directors and Immediately upgraded our contribution investment with the center. The Nashua Center is not the hope of making life better for human society they are the promise!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 19, 2012

more

November 19, 2012

The simple tenet of treating the folks that the Center serves with respect and dignity that they so rightfully deserve permeates the culture at the Center. The services that the Center provides allows their clients to pursue a more meaningful life that they would otherwise not have access to. I'm proud to be part of this organization!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 19, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 19, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The Nashua Center epitomizes what it means to create an environment that fosters independence and provides and unparalleled level of dignity. I have never been affiliated with or known of a more impressive and life changing organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers