Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
12 Reviews
1234.916675
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
June 27, 2013

more

June 27, 2013

I fell in love with Nashua Center in 2010 at their Annual "Taste of the Towns" Fundraising event. I was new to NH & expressed an interest in getting involved w/the community, so a friend introduced me & I became a volunteer about 1 month prior to the event.

Everyone I met was pretty
terrific from the start, but it was the presentation given at the event by Exec Dir - Brian Young that touched my heart, made me cry (along w/hundreds of other grown men & women sitting in the crowd that night) & ultimately reinforced that I found a very cool place to spend my time. Brian told a story about how a Dr of a local hospital was outraged when he learned that one of his sick patients did not have a DNR "Do Not Resuscitate" attached to their record. This was a young woman, who wasn't terminally ill, why on earth would she have a DNR?! The answer was simply b/c she was born with disabilities. That's all. The Dr who was suppose to treat her & help her feel better, publicly expressed his dismay for her disability! He felt that b/c she required a helping hand to accomplish her daily tasks, she was nothing more than a drain on society & shouldn't be given the dignity of life. It was 2010, not 1950! It was truly eye-opening!

Nashua Center educates the community about the value all people are able to make in the world. The person is seen first & the disability second. Every staff member I've met lives this philosophy & it's refreshing to be among people who treat other people with REAL dignity. I highly recommend everyone get to know this organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 4, 2013

more

February 4, 2013

The Children's Pyramid did an awesome job helping my son with his speech delay. Tracy and Nicole were great with him and after only a few months he has really started to improve. I highly recommend them!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 28, 2012

more

November 28, 2012

Our family's life changed dramatically when my older sister Tina became involved with the Nashua Center. She began doing things that she had never done before. The Nashua Center allowed Tina to grow into the person she is today, doing things that we never thought possible. Our family owes alot to the Nashua Center, Tina has just flourished there.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

For the 15 years I have seen what a true benefit the Nashua Center has been to my sister in law Tina. She has truly benefited from the programs and services that the Center provides. It has giving her a tremendous social outlet where she can be with friends and a caring staff. It has also given her the opportunity to work at a job with the assistance of a job coach. I know Tina has benefited over the years and has continued to grow and thrive as a result of the Nashua Center.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 25, 2012

more

November 25, 2012

As a Home care provider for a woman with increasingly complicated medical issues, the Nashua staff have offered consistent and expert support as we seek the right medical treatment for her. The staff is available, kind, and outstanding in their follow through. Without their commitment a very difficult year would have been nearly impossible to deal with; I am grateful the Nashua Center is the the agency supporting us everyday. Christine

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 24, 2012

more

November 24, 2012

I love going to the Nashua Center to see all my friends. It makes me very happy. Besides seeing my friends the Nashua Center also helps me with my many businesses. I am a true entrepreneur and i am able to be one with the help of the Nashua Center. It is very important to me to be able to run my businesses and I could not do it with out the help I receive from the staff who work with me. Everyone treats me with dignity and respect and the Nashua Center is part of my family.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 21, 2012

more

November 21, 2012

The Nashua Center provides day services for my sister in-law Tina. Tina lives with myself my husband and our two children. Tina loves her day program. They have helped her find and maintain a paid job at Home Goods where she has worked for the past 9 years. They help her with her volunteer work at St. Joseph's Hospital and so much more. As family members we can't put into words how important the Nashua Center is to us. Tina be a productive member of our community due to the support she receives from them every day. The Nashua Center goes above and beyond for Tina and so many other people in their program. We can't thank them enough for all they have done for us.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 20, 2012

more

November 20, 2012

I've been a board member of this outstanding organization for many years. I've consistently been impressed by the dedication, professionalism, and compassion of all of the people who work for the Nashua Center. Through their efforts our clients are treated with dignity and respect as we help them live as full a life in the community as their challenges allow. How would I like to be treated if I was a person or had a family member with developmental disabilities? The answer is to be found at The Nahua Center.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 20, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 20, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I had experience with the Nashua Center in a casual relationship for several years. Friends I knew were involved with the Center for years and invited me to local events (annual Taste of the Town, and Golf tournaments). Because of my very intensive global travel schedule, i could not seem to make time to do more, or be involved more. That is until i met the clients and employees of the center. I could not conceive, of this much compassion and professionalism blended so seamlessly into a service organization, and yet here it was. Men and women working above and beyond the scope of their respective job descriptions to provide the finest quality service of its kind. Then there is the clients, happy, productive and alive! It is clear that the cooperation between the clients and the Nashua Center produces a quality of life for each that elevates the community around it. I asked for the privilege of serving the clients on the Board of Directors and Immediately upgraded our contribution investment with the center. The Nashua Center is not the hope of making life better for human society they are the promise!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 20, 2012

more

November 20, 2012

I have visited the Center as a volunteer for years for fundraising meetings and to see our friends happy and engaged is so heartwarming. The staff has a lot of fun and treats everyone with such dignity. I am proud to be associated with The Nashua Center!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers