Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
15 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 26, 2012

more

November 26, 2012

The NASDVOB is a highly motivated and dedicated team of individuals that specialize in helping disabled veterans explore and secure economic independence. They offer a wide range of free tools for the disabled veteran to take advantage of on the road to financial freedom. What must not be overlooked however is their patience and honest concern for our country's wounded which is placed above all, their unselfish efforts must not go unnoticed or unpraised;The NASDVOB is changing lives for the better!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 19, 2012

more

November 19, 2012

The NASDVOB offers a great means to further the needs and wants of veterans. It was such a joy to have found such an ambitious organization aimed at the advancements of the those who need their expertise. When the opportunity presents itself I will work with these guys again anytime.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

I'm a soldier in the army reserve. Just got back from Afghanistan and I have all these big plans for business ownership, but had no idea where to start. These guys are great. They will help you through the whole process, and even give you the necessary training to help you along. I'm not any percentage disabled by the VA either (Im still in the Army, so I want to wait til Im done before asking Uncles Sam for any medical help) but they will still help you anyways. I'm so happy this organization exists. They have folks there who understand the whole process for getting a business started up and rolling, and can even help secure those delicious, special government contracts. I can't sing their praises enough. I've even become friends with some of the people that work for the organization, and they aren't the type to just leave you flapping in the wind when you need help. If its not enough proof that they help, I never fill out any surveys or submit any reviews. This one came up and I immediately wanted to fill it out to try and get the word out. Top notch people. Truly.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

NASDVOB has been one of the best programs I have ever come across. I am not the type of person that usually joins any type of group or looks outside of myself for help but I am glad I found NASDVOB. Because I work full time I find it hard to do everything required related to the program on time but the staff expecially Sharon O'Dell works really hard to make sure everyone is making progress. They will not leave anyone behind!!! Their dedication is better than anything I have seen in the last 25 years and I am proud as a disabled veteran to be associated with this program. I would advise anyone who has a chance to work with NASDVOB to do it and never look back because it will not be a mistike. I know this is a review but I would rather call it a praise to an organization that made me feel usefull in a society that sometimes is indifferent to veterans. Based on their treatment and time they have spent with me I feel like I can contribute something again to our country.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

NASDVOB is truly a blessing to me as a veteran entrepreneur. When I first tried to launch my business, before NASDVOB, I had very little experience; even though I spent lots of money to attend college for the sake of learning this information, I still found myself not succeeding due to the lack of guidance, resources, support, and experience that is needed to be a successful business person. Nevertheless, now that I am connected with NASDVOB, I not only receive the time, guidance, mentorship, patience, attention and resources needed to be successful, but NASDVOB makes me feel like I can and will succeed with determination and hard work. Confidence is very critical in this field. Out of all of the time I have been trying to launch a business, NASDVOB is what I have been missing all along. I would highly recommend NASDVOB to any veteran who wants to be an entrepreneur.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers