Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
15 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

I had the honor of working with NASDVOB over this past summer as a volunteer in the marketing department and still occasionally volunteer as time allows. This organization is highly innovative in that they implement cutting edge marketing strategies and tools to engage and educate the veterans. They have a passion to really help the vets achieve their entrepreneurial dreams. They are committed to the cause and continue to be a valued resource in the veteran community. I look forward to seeing all they will be doing, and find great satisfaction knowing I am but a small part of such a great organization!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 16, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
November 16, 2012

I have volunteered my time to this company because of the service they are providing. These veterans stood up for us. NASDVOB is standing up for them. Help us help those who deserve it more than anyone else.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 16, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
November 16, 2012

I work as a web design consultant for NASDVOB. The work they are doing for veterans is admirable and their program is great. I can only hope more people find out about it and join!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

I am an Instructor at NASDVOB and I LOVE working with our Veterans in training! NASDVO is doing good work for our Veterans and I am happy to be a part of this organization. I get to work with amazing people every day who want to create their own StartUp businesses and create new jobs in the U.SA. Now that is something I can definitely get behind! Thank you to NASDVOB and the Veterans who give me the privilege to share their lives!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

I had the pleasure of working for NASDVOB during the summer of 2012 as they kicked off their first business incubator for veterans. It was a life-changing experience for me to work with such talented individuals who are driven by their passion to make a difference in the lives of those who served our country. I was truly amazed to see what a big difference a small group of leaders could make. I plan on volunteering for this inspiring group as much as possible in the future. The part I loved most about seeing NASDVOB's mission unfold is that while they help veterans start their businesses, they are also helping communities all over the country. As I got to know some of the veteran entrepreneurs in the first cohort, I could see that they are still passionate about continuing to serve their country, and they want to create jobs for others as a result. Anyone who helps NASDVOB, helps veterans and their families while indirectly stimulating the economy. This is definitely a top-notch organization that is already having an impact. I'm looking forward to watching them grow!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers