Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
15 Reviews
12345
| 1 2 | Next
Write A Review
November 16, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
November 16, 2012

I work as a web design consultant for NASDVOB. The work they are doing for veterans is admirable and their program is great. I can only hope more people find out about it and join!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

I am an Instructor at NASDVOB and I LOVE working with our Veterans in training! NASDVO is doing good work for our Veterans and I am happy to be a part of this organization. I get to work with amazing people every day who want to create their own StartUp businesses and create new jobs in the U.SA. Now that is something I can definitely get behind! Thank you to NASDVOB and the Veterans who give me the privilege to share their lives!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

NASDVOB has been one of the best programs I have ever come across. I am not the type of person that usually joins any type of group or looks outside of myself for help but I am glad I found NASDVOB. Because I work full time I find it hard to do everything required related to the program on time but the staff expecially Sharon O'Dell works really hard to make sure everyone is making progress. They will not leave anyone behind!!! Their dedication is better than anything I have seen in the last 25 years and I am proud as a disabled veteran to be associated with this program. I would advise anyone who has a chance to work with NASDVOB to do it and never look back because it will not be a mistike. I know this is a review but I would rather call it a praise to an organization that made me feel usefull in a society that sometimes is indifferent to veterans. Based on their treatment and time they have spent with me I feel like I can contribute something again to our country.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

I had the pleasure of working for NASDVOB during the summer of 2012 as they kicked off their first business incubator for veterans. It was a life-changing experience for me to work with such talented individuals who are driven by their passion to make a difference in the lives of those who served our country. I was truly amazed to see what a big difference a small group of leaders could make. I plan on volunteering for this inspiring group as much as possible in the future. The part I loved most about seeing NASDVOB's mission unfold is that while they help veterans start their businesses, they are also helping communities all over the country. As I got to know some of the veteran entrepreneurs in the first cohort, I could see that they are still passionate about continuing to serve their country, and they want to create jobs for others as a result. Anyone who helps NASDVOB, helps veterans and their families while indirectly stimulating the economy. This is definitely a top-notch organization that is already having an impact. I'm looking forward to watching them grow!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

NASDVOB is truly a blessing to me as a veteran entrepreneur. When I first tried to launch my business, before NASDVOB, I had very little experience; even though I spent lots of money to attend college for the sake of learning this information, I still found myself not succeeding due to the lack of guidance, resources, support, and experience that is needed to be a successful business person. Nevertheless, now that I am connected with NASDVOB, I not only receive the time, guidance, mentorship, patience, attention and resources needed to be successful, but NASDVOB makes me feel like I can and will succeed with determination and hard work. Confidence is very critical in this field. Out of all of the time I have been trying to launch a business, NASDVOB is what I have been missing all along. I would highly recommend NASDVOB to any veteran who wants to be an entrepreneur.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers