Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
15 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
November 26, 2012

more

November 26, 2012

The NASDVOB is a highly motivated and dedicated team of individuals that specialize in helping disabled veterans explore and secure economic independence. They offer a wide range of free tools for the disabled veteran to take advantage of on the road to financial freedom. What must not be overlooked however is their patience and honest concern for our country's wounded which is placed above all, their unselfish efforts must not go unnoticed or unpraised;The NASDVOB is changing lives for the better!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 20, 2012

more

November 20, 2012

This organization deserves exuberant recognition in that it gives back to families and those economically challenged by these times. I just can't say enough about these great folks and take my hat off to their exhausting efforts!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 19, 2012

more

November 19, 2012

The NASDVOB offers a great means to further the needs and wants of veterans. It was such a joy to have found such an ambitious organization aimed at the advancements of the those who need their expertise. When the opportunity presents itself I will work with these guys again anytime.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 19, 2012

more

November 19, 2012

As the Founding Director and proud supporter, I must give credit where it is really due. That is to the faithful supporters, staff, volunteers and all that have come together to make my vision of NASDVOB become a reality. As the 501(c)19 "War-Time" Veterans Nonprofit it is providing educational services to our current and future Small Business Entrepreneur Veterans that have served and made a sacrifice to protect our American way of life. NASDVOB's real life experience and formal business education is our way of giving "a hand-up not a hand-out" to strengthen the fabric of our Nations Small Business Community which is the foundation of our economy. May God bless or Vets and those that support them.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

This organization is inspirational and a great help to the veteran community. The people are wonderful and they are providing a service to our vets that few others are willing to give. Thank you NASDVOB for caring about our veteran's futures.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

I had the honor of working with NASDVOB over this past summer as a volunteer in the marketing department and still occasionally volunteer as time allows. This organization is highly innovative in that they implement cutting edge marketing strategies and tools to engage and educate the veterans. They have a passion to really help the vets achieve their entrepreneurial dreams. They are committed to the cause and continue to be a valued resource in the veteran community. I look forward to seeing all they will be doing, and find great satisfaction knowing I am but a small part of such a great organization!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

This is on of the most professional organizations I have ever had the pleasure of viewing. There service and dedication to the veterans is unmatched. Continue with the great service and resources!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

I am proud to bring my technical expertise to the small business Start-ups and even existing businesses looking for ways to save money or increase profits by utilizing cost effective technologies. It is wonderful to see NASDVOB helping those that served in some capacity to keep our nation safe. I am able to see every day the strength and character that each of the individuals participating in the NASDVOB program have. The hands on approach, the care and focus given to each individual makes this program stand unequaled by larger and even more well known programs catering to the same demographic. The goals set by the NASDVOB program and achieved by the participants, is in itself a wonderful thing. To be a part of the process just makes it even more wonderful. No matter what dilemma the participant is working through, the goals are never out of reach for them. Through the collaboration of mentors/student(s) and students with students, the support, the care and the tools to succeed are always available. The results to speak for themselves. I am proud to serve with the participants in NASDVOB, and proud of their service to our country!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 16, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
November 16, 2012

I have volunteered my time to this company because of the service they are providing. These veterans stood up for us. NASDVOB is standing up for them. Help us help those who deserve it more than anyone else.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

I'm a soldier in the army reserve. Just got back from Afghanistan and I have all these big plans for business ownership, but had no idea where to start. These guys are great. They will help you through the whole process, and even give you the necessary training to help you along. I'm not any percentage disabled by the VA either (Im still in the Army, so I want to wait til Im done before asking Uncles Sam for any medical help) but they will still help you anyways. I'm so happy this organization exists. They have folks there who understand the whole process for getting a business started up and rolling, and can even help secure those delicious, special government contracts. I can't sing their praises enough. I've even become friends with some of the people that work for the organization, and they aren't the type to just leave you flapping in the wind when you need help. If its not enough proof that they help, I never fill out any surveys or submit any reviews. This one came up and I immediately wanted to fill it out to try and get the word out. Top notch people. Truly.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers