Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
18 Reviews
12.22222345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
November 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

A few months ago my husband and I were looking to adopt a cat and found one on Petango that we really liked. We contacted Napier's Log Cabin Horse & Animal Sanctuary and we went to pick up the kitten on that same day. Napier family had rescued him from a high kill shelter and we thought he was about five months old but we couldn't really tell because he was very underweight, due to the poor conditions in which he had been at that high kill shelter. It took him several weeks to recover, and now he is a healthy, loving and sweet kitten. He has brought so much love to our lives and we feel fortunate for having adopted him. We will always be grateful to Napier family because had they not rescued our kitten from that place, we would not be sharing our lives with him now. What this family does is amazing and they need all the help we can give them.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 7, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 7, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

NOT A NON PROFIT this is an LLC. Why would it be on the greatnonprofits.org??? Horrible place who's raid cost the tax payers close to $100,000 to provide emergency care, transportation, personal time, court time, to clean up the mess they made. It should be against the law for them to own animals of any kind.
March 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

All you need to know about the "sanctuary" is in the Bradenton Herald Newspaper http://www.bradenton.com/2014/03/09/5035945/manatee-animal-services-received.html. Bottom line is if you can't go into the place, don't adopt or pay money for a pet from it. Statistics show that about 25% of "non profits" are really puppy mills, so caution is necessary.
March 14, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

more

March 14, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

A horrid place. Please Google and make sure to watch the footage of this so called Rescue. The animals lived in their own waste. There were multiple state agencies that raided the place with a search warrant, and they removed over 300 animals. Your tax dollars paid for this. Many animals paid with their life. And poeple please realize any place that does not let anyone in EVER, is not a place you want to adopt from. This man and wife were only in this to take your money.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Burn the place to the ground, then make it a dog park

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Badly

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

Will you recommend this organization to others?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 13, 2014
4 people found this review helpful

more

March 13, 2014
4 people found this review helpful

How a s***hole place where they pulled out 300 starving dogs, cats and horses is on a list called "Great Nonprofits" is beyond me. Makes me question everything on this website.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Burn it down.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 23, 2014
7 people found this review helpful

more

February 23, 2014
7 people found this review helpful

DON"T GO TO THIS HELL HOLE.got a dog from them and it was sick ,full of bugs and spent lots of money to bring it back to heath. The animals that run this hell hole need to be in JAIL..sick in the head . For every dog,cat pig.horse,chicken any living thing that the state took out of that place the workers need to spend a year in jail for.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

PUT THEM ALL IN JAIL.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

None

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

No

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Badly

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 22, 2014
6 people found this review helpful

more

February 22, 2014
6 people found this review helpful

BEWARE...NOT REGISTERED WITH THE STATE like they say they are...Not only has this place been raided by the sheriff's office, the state has not renewed their permit to collect funds by soliciting.
Here is the link from a local news station that posted the letter from the State to Napier's Log
Cabin.
http://www.wtsp.com/assetpool/documents/140221090451_napier.pdf

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Close the nasty place down, and not allow them to re-organize to scam the public again

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Badly

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

Will you recommend this organization to others?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 12, 2014
8 people found this review helpful

more

February 12, 2014
8 people found this review helpful

2/5/2014 This so called "Sanctuary" was the subject of a search warrant, and over 300 animals were removed from the property.
The property was condemned by the Heath Dept. There is some live footage here
http://www.abcactionnews.com/dpp/news/region_sarasota_manatee/bradenton/300-animals-seized-at-bradenton-sanctuary

This is not rescue, nor was this a Sanctuary. Citizens have tried to get this place closed down for years, based on the filth and smell, and the condition of animals adopted out.

If a rescue does not let you in to inspect, it is a red flag. Do not believe all the martyr statements. This was a hell hole, where animals slept in their own waste, and drank their own urine. Kibble was thrown on top of feces.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Close the entire entity down.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Badly

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

Will you recommend this organization to others?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 7, 2014
9 people found this review helpful

more

February 7, 2014
9 people found this review helpful

Please note that this Rescue/Sanctuary was raided by local Sheriff and Animal Services on 02/05/2014 and resulted in closure and seizing of roughly 300 animals.
According to reports, the living conditions were so horrible, the home was condemned and the rescue workers had to enter property
wearing hazmat suits.
For more information you can search articles from the Bradenton Herald.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not allow them to continue.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A little

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 5, 2014
13 people found this review helpful

more

February 5, 2014
13 people found this review helpful

Manatee County Sheriffs just confiscated over 300 animals due to poor health conditions at this location. In the video below taken of the raid you can see horrible conditions, dogs living in soiled crates covered in roaches

http://www.kptv.com/story/24642807/manatee-sheriffs-office-raids-animal-sanctuary

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Close it PERMANENTLY

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers