Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
48 Reviews
1234.8755
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
October 19, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

October 19, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

Resources are the best part of NAIDW's website. I use it often. If you are in need of assistance as an injured or disabled worker or know someone who does have a need, stop over at NAIDW's website. Finding the resources in one place is more useful than you would believe. You always know where to look for that special need.
Prescriptions for yourself and for your assistance animal or pet can cost high dollars. NAIDW offers discount prescription cards for you and for you assistance animal or pet. I asked for them and they were promptly sent. Now I use these discount cards quite often.
Discount prescriptions is only one benefit of using NAIDW's website. You can find legal resources, social connections, plus a plethora of other helps.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

So far I see nothing that requires a change with this organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

more

October 18, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

WOW ! Where do I start ? I'm still in awe & a joyful shock that Jon Arbay had a thought a dream a vision and acted on it for all who suffer. Iam very grateful and proud of this family. THANK YOU JON ARBY. You are a friend.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Like to volunteer on the big island of Hawaii.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 29, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

May 29, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

This site is Amazing, caring,loving, people. Always there for me when I have a question.
Best information there is on the web.
I referred friends of mine AS well AS they shared it with there friends.
They care more then the system does!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 19, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

September 19, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

I was injured in 1975 by two forklifts crushing my femur making one leg shorter then the either I also lost rotation in my knee. In 1989 I herniated a disk requirering surgery. I have had numerous Attorneys Judges and Doctors who have failed to properly reconize my medical conditions, to avoid proper treatment. I joined V.O.i.C.E.S. Florida a Non -profit Organization as a representative for the Tallahassee Florida area the president (Beverley Haire)R.I.P. passed the torch which was passed again The organization has not led up to what I feel injured workers need I feel they are about compromise which is stealing someones care. I used one of their attorneys and they used a deposition of a deceased doctor that was never taken on my case the Judge wrote a appreviated order that gave me 10 days to ask for a more detailed order that I didn't receive in time. Luckly that Judge was removed and I had a fair Judge who stopped that order but the Judge I have now isn't a fair Judge I am trying to get mt Nacotic meds that I have been on for years the adjuster has stopped them with little concerns for my health. It has been very challening and I willn't give in

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 19, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

September 19, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

Every day, NAIDW provides important documents, articles and links for information to the online community of Facebook. Their contribution is very important because they do not promote sensationalism or bogus medicine. They promote open conversations about health issues, conditions, disorders, diseases and syndromes that would normally require someone to join many different groups to get the same effect. I look forward to their posts everyday, and am grateful for the work they do!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 29, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

March 29, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

NAIDW has been great to me so far. Right I was greeted and felt right at home. They have a lot of information on all kinds of topics and are very nice and caring.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 28, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
October 29, 2010

I think that NAIDW is a foundation that provides everything an injured work needs in the way of information, support and assistance during a time when an injured worker needs the most help. NAIDW pro... more

March 28, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

This organization provides a site not only containing valuable information, but a 'life-line' for those needing assistance at a most crucial time in their life. Just having information readily available and knowing others are there that have experienced the same challenges helps. This is not a judgemental or one-sided organization. Providing assistance and guidance is truly the objective and goal of this organization....a real benefit for those needing it most. Doctors, lawyers, various other industries and organizations have subscribed and supported this organization in addition to the disabled and injured.....that speaks volumes, in my opinion!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 29, 2010

I think that NAIDW is a foundation that provides everything an injured work needs in the way of information, support and assistance during a time when an injured worker needs the most help. NAIDW provides everything from attorneys and doctors, expectations, sharing personal experiences and provides answers to many questions. As a result and most importantly, it supports families and relationships during a very difficult time in one’s life. I speak from first hand experience, as my husband was an injured worker and now on permanent disability. NAIDW was not in existence at that time so there wasn’t any help or support to be found. The endless hours of phone calls, paperwork, and the run around was devastating while simultaneously facing multiple surgeries, no income and an unknown future. I wish this foundation was available 6-7 years ago as it would have tremendously eased the burden and stress, providing guidance and answers versus isolation and depression. Kudos to NAIDW and it founder!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

researching additional information

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I commend the organization and support its growth and expansion.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

March 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

i was injured on the job. 12 years later, i am still fighting a legal battle with my former employer. i appreciate the information i get from the National Association of Injured and Disabled Workers - it is concise, useful and worth sharing with other disabled people i come into contact with.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 19, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 19, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

My husband was injured at work 26 months ago. Up until a week ago I felt as if we were paving this road by ourselves...then I happened to find this group. WOW...what a wealth of information! Everyone that I have spoke to has been kind, helpful and generous with their time to answer any and all questions that I have had! I wish I would have had NAIDW on my side since day 1!!!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

They are so supportive and helpful!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

The only changes I can even think of is letting more injured workers and their families know about it! I would love to have each state be required to send information about NAIDW with each "We are sorry to hear about your injury, welcome to the Workers' Compensation system" letter that is sent out!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

How did you learn about this organization?

I learned about NAIDW through a post on Facebook.

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 31, 2010
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 31, 2010
2 people found this review helpful

I was introduced to this site by my neighbor whom is an injured worker. I have learned through his experiences just how difficult it is for them to get the information, support and resources to recover physically, emotionally and financially from the devastating effects of being injured on the job. The injured worker and their family are basically left to manuever their way through the red tape to get the assistance and support that is needed and due to them. This site is the guide for you. It leads you to the resources that are out there for you. It also provides a social support and networking forum where injured workers and their families can lean on one another. This is critical in the emotional recovery; you are not alone. This site also sheds light for those of us who have not experienced this first hand; you can read the stories of injured workers all over and their plight for basic survival. This site has definitely filled a critical need in the injured workers ability to fully recover.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I have personally experienced the results of this organization through the recovery process of my neighbor and his family. I have watched their struggles to get needed medical care and financial stability during this time.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would like to see it expanded. There is such a need nation-wide to take care of the thousands of men and women out there who want to work, but can't because they did not get the proper care and support when their injury first occurred and are now looking at a lifetime of disability and feelings of worthlessness.

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers