Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
48 Reviews
1234.8755
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 30, 2012
7 people found this review helpful

more

November 30, 2012
7 people found this review helpful

NAIDW is a wonderful source of information for disabled workers. As a mental health professional, I know how essential it is for disabled people not to get isolated and lose hope. NAIDW, through it's terrific website and it's volunteers provides hope for all disabled workers. It helps people regain their place in the mainstream by affording them comraderie, humor, information to deal with complex legalistic and governmental problems, and opportunities to help others through volunteerism -- to name but a few of it's many benefits. It's people are warm, engaging, honest, and dedicated to helping disabled workers. I highly recommend it.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 17, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

IT'S All because of you JON ARBAY that most of us aren't suffering with keeping it all bundled up inside feeling poor me and just letting your feelings and comments out is the very best therapy for anyone!!Thank You and the NAIDW Volunteers and all of these wonderful members joining in with us everyday& night that make it possible to cope with our pain and disabilities!!Gods Blessings to you and Gina for making me feel like a good life can still happen even though weeks before that iI thought I wasn't going to move Forward!!~~ROBBYGAUDET@NAIDW.ORG is a very great Title to have for just talking to oters and helping from the couch!!THESE ARE TRULY LIFE-CHANGING PEOPLE ON THIS SITE!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

EXPAND IT ALL OVER THE ENTIRE GLOBE!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

October 17, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

I go to this comminity to fond resources that can help injured and disabled that I work with. There is a wealth of information there.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

n/a

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 30, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

March 30, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

NAIDW is an amazing organization created for the injured worker to have a place that offers valuable resourses and comradery. Looking forward to seeing this organization grow in every way.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 30, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 30, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

I was first introduced to the NAIDW while researching how best to re-apply for SSI Benefits for my Wife, a diabetic.

I had heard that there were recent changes in the Disability laws that now favor those affected by diabetes, so I sent an email to the NAIDW and no sooner did I blink, and
I go a personal response from the President of the Foundation! He directed me to the Website where I not only found answers to my questions, ut a GREAT support network as well.

I HIGHLY suggest anyone that needs this type of information, and much much more, visit http://www.naidw.org/ NOW!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I also have joined some of the numerous Groups on the Site directly related to illness & injury that I endure.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

After spending a great deal of time on the Site, I see NO changes I would make as everything offered is not only FREE, but very easy to navigate!

February 20, 2011
2 people found this review helpful

more

February 20, 2011
2 people found this review helpful

My name is Fiona MacNeil. I am Director of Member Relations and NAIDW resident Life Coach. This organization offers suppport on many differently levels from information resources, community forum, discounts on services for members, government grants and lively chat room. It's one stop shopping for injured workers as well as their friends and family. The level of service and integrity this organization provides is unsurpassed.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I'm understanding how devastating workplace injuries are. Everyone in that person's life feels the pain.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I'm eager to see what's next for this organization.

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers