Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
52 Reviews
1234.846155
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
October 7, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 7, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I became disabled after falling at work and breaking both femurs. NAIDW has provided a community where I can find resources and others who have gone down this path before me and I can learn from other's experience. When I had a specific question, I got a phone call with answers. This is an important organization for injured/disabled workers. It has helped maintain my sanity in an otherwise insane situation. Thank You!!!
Cecilia Slaughter

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

NAIDW has been an excellent resource for me with regard to workplace rights, medical information, disability benefits, & overall support.
Reading other disabled workers' posts/stories has given me a lot of hope & encouragement.
October 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I truly appreciate the resources and uplifting positive nature !

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make it available for everyone! In other words, give low income, disabled, injured people access to free internet while waiting for ssi or ss or low cost, and really I guess that's not this organization that's just a overall wish

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013
5 people found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2013
5 people found this review helpful

This organizations web site was very useful to me as an injured worker. The information they provided and gave me access to was instrumental in helping me to heal and feel validated about what was going on with me and my Workers Comp Claim. It was nice to know that I was not alone in my struggles fur justice in our health care arena these days. They are an invaluable resource to the community, that is so dearly needed these days. THANKS NAIDW for all you do.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing at this time.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 20, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

August 20, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I was made aware of the NAIDW from a friend of mine as I was struggling through my cancer treatments. I must say that I was thrilled to find a very supportive community and an awesome website containing a wealth of information.

I was diagnosed with Esophageal Cancer two days after
Christmas 2012. I was forced to miss work for 4 months. Within 3 months I blew through all of the sick and vacation days I had earned during my employment. This left me to run the risk of losing my insurance provided by my full time employer. I came within 5 days of losing my insurance before my Doctor released me to return to work.

As a result of my illness, I was unable to work overtime and with me being the bread winner of the family, our finances were running low! in addition to having cash flow issues, there were many tests and medicines that were not covered by my insurance. Having two young daughters and a wife who depended on my income, we were forced to live on a very tight budget.

I am sincerly greatful to the NAIDW for being there to provide the emtional support and financial assistance to help offset my medical bills. Thank you!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not change anything. NAIDW is an awesome and sincere Non-profit that helps people in need! THANK YOU NAIDW!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 30, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

July 30, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

As a young disabled person it is hard to get reliable information. We tend to be isolated without support of others going through the same things. I have always had questions answered promptly. Information on Social Security Review was very helpful and eased a lot of anxiety at the time. I'm very thankful for this site.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Do more outreach. I want everyone who needs this service to be able to find it.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 19, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

August 19, 2012
2 people found this review helpful


Hello Ladies and Gentlemen,

My name is Derek Bourassa and over the past six plus years I have been trying to get my work injuries fixed. However the resistance from the insurance company has hindered the efforts of me and my doctor in getting fixed and back to the work force.


As the months turned to years my family would begin to lose everything we have ever worked for, including the recent loss of our home. I cannot begin to tell you all here how sad, angry, frustrated, etc my family and I have become. To the fathers reading this you know how good it feels to be able to provide for your wife and children. You know what it’s like to look into their eyes and not have to see the worried look on their faces about your family’s future. I to once could know this feeling that is until I got hurt. I have searched and pleaded for help all over the internet.

It wasn’t until I found NAIDW on the net that I would receive help. The resources that NAIDW provides to families like mine are very much needed and appreciated. The many groups that the site offers allow us to share and help one another with a variety of situations and concerns. My family and I would like to thank NAIDW, the volunteers as well as the sponsors.

THANK YOU all very much. We wish you and yours the very best, take care.

Kind Regards,

The Bourassa Family

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 31, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

March 31, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

As someone who suffers with Lupus and other auto-immune diseases, information is often difficult to find due to the very nature of this disease. I often have questions and concerns that not even health care providers can answer. This organization has never failed to answer, find an answer and/or suggest sites that can be used to help me. I only wish I had known of them before I had to retire. Everyone should check out this site. It holds a wealth of information!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 29, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

March 29, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

NAIDW is a great resource for comprehensive information for all adults with disability and injured workers including veterans. I have not seen any other group or page that has so much usable information for adults with disability and average or high IQ. More People with Ability & Disability need to come to the face book and .org pages for the great support and info. I hope NAIDW can grow and add a voice and advocacy for us as most other orgs are focused on children or those with delay. We , many who could with supports we often don't have , need voice to get that hand up to better medical care and if we can a way off the dole. I also like that there is focus on on the job injuries and preventions and other items most other disability groups ignore.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

This organization has helped me tremendisly, i was injured at work on April 24, 2007. To make a long story short i now suffer with RSD/CRPS. When i first saw the naidw on my facebook feed a light came on from all of the darkness and unknowns an injured person like myself faces alone. I clicked on there web site and found unlimited resources . I joined a couple of the groups so i could help others and gain there knowledge as well. I enjoy helping other individuals with the knowledge i acquired from living with and going through many Doctors and treatments. There are millions of individuals in the UNITED STATES AND ABROAD who do not have knowledge or great doctors to serve them. This organization is there only route to getting knowledge and resouces they can use to help them and others. Thank you National Injured Disabled Workers

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers