Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
52 Reviews
1234.846155
| 1 2 3 45 |
Write A Review
March 31, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

March 31, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

As someone who suffers with Lupus and other auto-immune diseases, information is often difficult to find due to the very nature of this disease. I often have questions and concerns that not even health care providers can answer. This organization has never failed to answer, find an answer and/or suggest sites that can be used to help me. I only wish I had known of them before I had to retire. Everyone should check out this site. It holds a wealth of information!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 30, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

March 30, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

NAIDW is an amazing organization created for the injured worker to have a place that offers valuable resourses and comradery. Looking forward to seeing this organization grow in every way.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 29, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

March 29, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

NAIDW is a great resource for comprehensive information for all adults with disability and injured workers including veterans. I have not seen any other group or page that has so much usable information for adults with disability and average or high IQ. More People with Ability & Disability need to come to the face book and .org pages for the great support and info. I hope NAIDW can grow and add a voice and advocacy for us as most other orgs are focused on children or those with delay. We , many who could with supports we often don't have , need voice to get that hand up to better medical care and if we can a way off the dole. I also like that there is focus on on the job injuries and preventions and other items most other disability groups ignore.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 29, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

March 29, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

A fantastic organzation that provides a broad range of current and varied resources for workers, as well as, providing a caring forum for peer members to share achievements, issues, concerns.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Caring and educating for patients, clients, students...

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

What one change could this group make that would improve your volunteer experience?

i would like to be more involved -- and they are aware of my interest.

Did your volunteer experience have an effect on you? (teaching you a new skill, or introducing new friends, etc.)

Yes - increased empathy for others.

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

Fantastic - contributing to health and wellness education.

March 29, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

March 29, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

NAIDW has been great to me so far. Right I was greeted and felt right at home. They have a lot of information on all kinds of topics and are very nice and caring.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 29, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

March 29, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

NAIDW is a truly fantastic organization. For anyone who has been injured or who's life has been dramatically affected by an on-the-job injury, NAIDW is an extremely resourceful and caring group created strictly to give needed support to those in desperate need! Being out of work, on limited wages, in pain etc, all while not receiving the care and benefits as a result of an injury can leave one feeling isolated and helpless with little or no hope of something better. NAIDW is a place for those to share their stories, provide and receive support as well as resources to help them get their life back. An A++++ organization all the way!!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 28, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
October 29, 2010

I think that NAIDW is a foundation that provides everything an injured work needs in the way of information, support and assistance during a time when an injured worker needs the most help. NAIDW pro... more

March 28, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

This organization provides a site not only containing valuable information, but a 'life-line' for those needing assistance at a most crucial time in their life. Just having information readily available and knowing others are there that have experienced the same challenges helps. This is not a judgemental or one-sided organization. Providing assistance and guidance is truly the objective and goal of this organization....a real benefit for those needing it most. Doctors, lawyers, various other industries and organizations have subscribed and supported this organization in addition to the disabled and injured.....that speaks volumes, in my opinion!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 29, 2010

I think that NAIDW is a foundation that provides everything an injured work needs in the way of information, support and assistance during a time when an injured worker needs the most help. NAIDW provides everything from attorneys and doctors, expectations, sharing personal experiences and provides answers to many questions. As a result and most importantly, it supports families and relationships during a very difficult time in one’s life. I speak from first hand experience, as my husband was an injured worker and now on permanent disability. NAIDW was not in existence at that time so there wasn’t any help or support to be found. The endless hours of phone calls, paperwork, and the run around was devastating while simultaneously facing multiple surgeries, no income and an unknown future. I wish this foundation was available 6-7 years ago as it would have tremendously eased the burden and stress, providing guidance and answers versus isolation and depression. Kudos to NAIDW and it founder!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

researching additional information

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I commend the organization and support its growth and expansion.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

March 27, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

March 27, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I was injuried in a work-related accident in 2007. I had been a professional person who thrived in a high-pressure job. My brain is still telling my body to do all the active things it used to do, but my body is not able to do most of it anymore, as I am 100% totally disabled. For years I have been made to feel that all of this is my fault. When I found this group, I no longer felt so alone. I want to be more actively involved, but my disability is getting in the way. This group and their website has tons of good information that is updated on a daily basis. It allows for open conversations between it's members. This group cares about it's members. If they don't know the answer to a question, they will find it for you or find where/who you need to contact to get your question answered. If there were more groups like this, there would be fewer stresssed out patients.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 27, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

March 27, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

As a volunteer, I have the opportunity to see and be part of a foundation with amazing vision. NAIDW offers a plethora of support, guidance and information for injured and disabled workers. This foundations holds true to its mission and that is to offer support when there is no where else to turn. I am proud to volunteer and lend a hand to something that is so needed.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

This organization has helped me tremendisly, i was injured at work on April 24, 2007. To make a long story short i now suffer with RSD/CRPS. When i first saw the naidw on my facebook feed a light came on from all of the darkness and unknowns an injured person like myself faces alone. I clicked on there web site and found unlimited resources . I joined a couple of the groups so i could help others and gain there knowledge as well. I enjoy helping other individuals with the knowledge i acquired from living with and going through many Doctors and treatments. There are millions of individuals in the UNITED STATES AND ABROAD who do not have knowledge or great doctors to serve them. This organization is there only route to getting knowledge and resouces they can use to help them and others. Thank you National Injured Disabled Workers

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers