Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
52 Reviews
1234.846155
Write A Review
October 17, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

In October 2012 I was fired from my job of 19 years as Public Notice Coordinator with the Missouri Department of Natural Resources. They fired me for being both disabled and a whistle-blower under the guise of ludicrous charges of misconduct. I am fighting to get my job back. I have a case pending before the Missouri Administrative Hearing Commission, Case # 12-2263 PER. On 10/08/2013 I filed a separate ADA discrimination/whistle-blower complaint in Cole County Circuit Court, Case # 13AC-CC00592.

NAIDW has a "FundMe" app which is helping me fund my effort to get my job back.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Hire professionals to develop policies and position papers to improve the lives of injured and disabled workers. They do good on the personal. They need to develop the political as well.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

I go to this comminity to fond resources that can help injured and disabled that I work with. There is a wealth of information there.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

n/a

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

I have personally witnessed NAIDW providing both
financial assistance and advisory information
that has made the difference in the lives of those experiencing
difficult times due to work related injuries. I have witnessed
the positive recognition of NAIDW and how hard
it
works to achieve its mission and goals. I will continue
to provide donations as I know what devastation
work related injuries and disabilities can
do to a family. This is an organization that is devoted
to provide assistance and is volunteered base.
Kudos to all those involved!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No changes, just need more support!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013
5 people found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2013
5 people found this review helpful

This organizations web site was very useful to me as an injured worker. The information they provided and gave me access to was instrumental in helping me to heal and feel validated about what was going on with me and my Workers Comp Claim. It was nice to know that I was not alone in my struggles fur justice in our health care arena these days. They are an invaluable resource to the community, that is so dearly needed these days. THANKS NAIDW for all you do.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing at this time.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 20, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

August 20, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I was made aware of the NAIDW from a friend of mine as I was struggling through my cancer treatments. I must say that I was thrilled to find a very supportive community and an awesome website containing a wealth of information.

I was diagnosed with Esophageal Cancer two days after
Christmas 2012. I was forced to miss work for 4 months. Within 3 months I blew through all of the sick and vacation days I had earned during my employment. This left me to run the risk of losing my insurance provided by my full time employer. I came within 5 days of losing my insurance before my Doctor released me to return to work.

As a result of my illness, I was unable to work overtime and with me being the bread winner of the family, our finances were running low! in addition to having cash flow issues, there were many tests and medicines that were not covered by my insurance. Having two young daughters and a wife who depended on my income, we were forced to live on a very tight budget.

I am sincerly greatful to the NAIDW for being there to provide the emtional support and financial assistance to help offset my medical bills. Thank you!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not change anything. NAIDW is an awesome and sincere Non-profit that helps people in need! THANK YOU NAIDW!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 30, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

July 30, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

As a young disabled person it is hard to get reliable information. We tend to be isolated without support of others going through the same things. I have always had questions answered promptly. Information on Social Security Review was very helpful and eased a lot of anxiety at the time. I'm very thankful for this site.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Do more outreach. I want everyone who needs this service to be able to find it.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 29, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

May 29, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

This site is Amazing, caring,loving, people. Always there for me when I have a question.
Best information there is on the web.
I referred friends of mine AS well AS they shared it with there friends.
They care more then the system does!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 19, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

September 19, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

I was injured in 1975 by two forklifts crushing my femur making one leg shorter then the either I also lost rotation in my knee. In 1989 I herniated a disk requirering surgery. I have had numerous Attorneys Judges and Doctors who have failed to properly reconize my medical conditions, to avoid proper treatment. I joined V.O.i.C.E.S. Florida a Non -profit Organization as a representative for the Tallahassee Florida area the president (Beverley Haire)R.I.P. passed the torch which was passed again The organization has not led up to what I feel injured workers need I feel they are about compromise which is stealing someones care. I used one of their attorneys and they used a deposition of a deceased doctor that was never taken on my case the Judge wrote a appreviated order that gave me 10 days to ask for a more detailed order that I didn't receive in time. Luckly that Judge was removed and I had a fair Judge who stopped that order but the Judge I have now isn't a fair Judge I am trying to get mt Nacotic meds that I have been on for years the adjuster has stopped them with little concerns for my health. It has been very challening and I willn't give in

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 19, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

September 19, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

Every day, NAIDW provides important documents, articles and links for information to the online community of Facebook. Their contribution is very important because they do not promote sensationalism or bogus medicine. They promote open conversations about health issues, conditions, disorders, diseases and syndromes that would normally require someone to join many different groups to get the same effect. I look forward to their posts everyday, and am grateful for the work they do!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 19, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

August 19, 2012
2 people found this review helpful


Hello Ladies and Gentlemen,

My name is Derek Bourassa and over the past six plus years I have been trying to get my work injuries fixed. However the resistance from the insurance company has hindered the efforts of me and my doctor in getting fixed and back to the work force.


As the months turned to years my family would begin to lose everything we have ever worked for, including the recent loss of our home. I cannot begin to tell you all here how sad, angry, frustrated, etc my family and I have become. To the fathers reading this you know how good it feels to be able to provide for your wife and children. You know what it’s like to look into their eyes and not have to see the worried look on their faces about your family’s future. I to once could know this feeling that is until I got hurt. I have searched and pleaded for help all over the internet.

It wasn’t until I found NAIDW on the net that I would receive help. The resources that NAIDW provides to families like mine are very much needed and appreciated. The many groups that the site offers allow us to share and help one another with a variety of situations and concerns. My family and I would like to thank NAIDW, the volunteers as well as the sponsors.

THANK YOU all very much. We wish you and yours the very best, take care.

Kind Regards,

The Bourassa Family

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers