Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
52 Reviews
1234.846155
Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
November 30, 2012
7 people found this review helpful

more

November 30, 2012
7 people found this review helpful

NAIDW is a wonderful source of information for disabled workers. As a mental health professional, I know how essential it is for disabled people not to get isolated and lose hope. NAIDW, through it's terrific website and it's volunteers provides hope for all disabled workers. It helps people regain their place in the mainstream by affording them comraderie, humor, information to deal with complex legalistic and governmental problems, and opportunities to help others through volunteerism -- to name but a few of it's many benefits. It's people are warm, engaging, honest, and dedicated to helping disabled workers. I highly recommend it.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 7, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 7, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I became disabled after falling at work and breaking both femurs. NAIDW has provided a community where I can find resources and others who have gone down this path before me and I can learn from other's experience. When I had a specific question, I got a phone call with answers. This is an important organization for injured/disabled workers. It has helped maintain my sanity in an otherwise insane situation. Thank You!!!
Cecilia Slaughter

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Was injured at work with much lacking of the resources the state of Ohio being utilized for the injured worker. Found this website on a day in my search of help from my work injury, and joined. As a member I have found this to be a great website to associate with other's whom are in some what of the same situation. A way to post, share thoughts, find a mutual understanding, it does not do what the agencies did not do for help, but it does not leave the public at a complete loss from so much lacking of what is supposed to be there for the public.
October 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I was injured at work and most people have not gone threw this experience. Your kinda just blindly wondering what do I do? Whats going to happen next? What rights do I have? And many more worries and frustrations. It was very much a comfort to find NAIDW. Reading about things other people were going threw and realizing I'm not alone helped me a lot. I also asked questions and they directed me to where I could find the answers. I can also relate to facebook posts. Sometimes they are funny and lighten my spirits and others just show me that others understand what I'm going threw. I got hurt 3 years ago and now I am finally legally declared fully disabled and recieve my disability checks. Pain management helps me have some kind of life other than in terrible pain in the bed day in and day out. I want to thank NAIDW for bieng a valuable ray of hope, in what seamed at the time, to be a hopeless situation. God Bless your organization!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

NAIDW has been an excellent resource for me with regard to workplace rights, medical information, disability benefits, & overall support.
Reading other disabled workers' posts/stories has given me a lot of hope & encouragement.
October 19, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

more

October 19, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

Resources are the best part of NAIDW's website. I use it often. If you are in need of assistance as an injured or disabled worker or know someone who does have a need, stop over at NAIDW's website. Finding the resources in one place is more useful than you would believe. You always know where to look for that special need.
Prescriptions for yourself and for your assistance animal or pet can cost high dollars. NAIDW offers discount prescription cards for you and for you assistance animal or pet. I asked for them and they were promptly sent. Now I use these discount cards quite often.
Discount prescriptions is only one benefit of using NAIDW's website. You can find legal resources, social connections, plus a plethora of other helps.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

So far I see nothing that requires a change with this organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I truly appreciate the resources and uplifting positive nature !

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make it available for everyone! In other words, give low income, disabled, injured people access to free internet while waiting for ssi or ss or low cost, and really I guess that's not this organization that's just a overall wish

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

more

October 18, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

WOW ! Where do I start ? I'm still in awe & a joyful shock that Jon Arbay had a thought a dream a vision and acted on it for all who suffer. Iam very grateful and proud of this family. THANK YOU JON ARBY. You are a friend.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Like to volunteer on the big island of Hawaii.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

It is a wonderful organization that provides essential information to disabled workers.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not do anything at all.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 17, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

IT'S All because of you JON ARBAY that most of us aren't suffering with keeping it all bundled up inside feeling poor me and just letting your feelings and comments out is the very best therapy for anyone!!Thank You and the NAIDW Volunteers and all of these wonderful members joining in with us everyday& night that make it possible to cope with our pain and disabilities!!Gods Blessings to you and Gina for making me feel like a good life can still happen even though weeks before that iI thought I wasn't going to move Forward!!~~ROBBYGAUDET@NAIDW.ORG is a very great Title to have for just talking to oters and helping from the couch!!THESE ARE TRULY LIFE-CHANGING PEOPLE ON THIS SITE!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

EXPAND IT ALL OVER THE ENTIRE GLOBE!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers