Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
48 Reviews
1234.8755
Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
November 30, 2012
7 people found this review helpful

more

November 30, 2012
7 people found this review helpful

NAIDW is a wonderful source of information for disabled workers. As a mental health professional, I know how essential it is for disabled people not to get isolated and lose hope. NAIDW, through it's terrific website and it's volunteers provides hope for all disabled workers. It helps people regain their place in the mainstream by affording them comraderie, humor, information to deal with complex legalistic and governmental problems, and opportunities to help others through volunteerism -- to name but a few of it's many benefits. It's people are warm, engaging, honest, and dedicated to helping disabled workers. I highly recommend it.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 19, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

more

October 19, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

Resources are the best part of NAIDW's website. I use it often. If you are in need of assistance as an injured or disabled worker or know someone who does have a need, stop over at NAIDW's website. Finding the resources in one place is more useful than you would believe. You always know where to look for that special need.
Prescriptions for yourself and for your assistance animal or pet can cost high dollars. NAIDW offers discount prescription cards for you and for you assistance animal or pet. I asked for them and they were promptly sent. Now I use these discount cards quite often.
Discount prescriptions is only one benefit of using NAIDW's website. You can find legal resources, social connections, plus a plethora of other helps.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

So far I see nothing that requires a change with this organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I truly appreciate the resources and uplifting positive nature !

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make it available for everyone! In other words, give low income, disabled, injured people access to free internet while waiting for ssi or ss or low cost, and really I guess that's not this organization that's just a overall wish

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

more

October 18, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

WOW ! Where do I start ? I'm still in awe & a joyful shock that Jon Arbay had a thought a dream a vision and acted on it for all who suffer. Iam very grateful and proud of this family. THANK YOU JON ARBY. You are a friend.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Like to volunteer on the big island of Hawaii.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

It is a wonderful organization that provides essential information to disabled workers.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not do anything at all.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 17, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

IT'S All because of you JON ARBAY that most of us aren't suffering with keeping it all bundled up inside feeling poor me and just letting your feelings and comments out is the very best therapy for anyone!!Thank You and the NAIDW Volunteers and all of these wonderful members joining in with us everyday& night that make it possible to cope with our pain and disabilities!!Gods Blessings to you and Gina for making me feel like a good life can still happen even though weeks before that iI thought I wasn't going to move Forward!!~~ROBBYGAUDET@NAIDW.ORG is a very great Title to have for just talking to oters and helping from the couch!!THESE ARE TRULY LIFE-CHANGING PEOPLE ON THIS SITE!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

EXPAND IT ALL OVER THE ENTIRE GLOBE!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

October 17, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

In October 2012 I was fired from my job of 19 years as Public Notice Coordinator with the Missouri Department of Natural Resources. They fired me for being both disabled and a whistle-blower under the guise of ludicrous charges of misconduct. I am fighting to get my job back. I have a case pending before the Missouri Administrative Hearing Commission, Case # 12-2263 PER. On 10/08/2013 I filed a separate ADA discrimination/whistle-blower complaint in Cole County Circuit Court, Case # 13AC-CC00592.

NAIDW has a "FundMe" app which is helping me fund my effort to get my job back.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Hire professionals to develop policies and position papers to improve the lives of injured and disabled workers. They do good on the personal. They need to develop the political as well.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

I go to this comminity to fond resources that can help injured and disabled that I work with. There is a wealth of information there.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

n/a

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

I have personally witnessed NAIDW providing both
financial assistance and advisory information
that has made the difference in the lives of those experiencing
difficult times due to work related injuries. I have witnessed
the positive recognition of NAIDW and how hard
it
works to achieve its mission and goals. I will continue
to provide donations as I know what devastation
work related injuries and disabilities can
do to a family. This is an organization that is devoted
to provide assistance and is volunteered base.
Kudos to all those involved!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No changes, just need more support!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013
5 people found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2013
5 people found this review helpful

This organizations web site was very useful to me as an injured worker. The information they provided and gave me access to was instrumental in helping me to heal and feel validated about what was going on with me and my Workers Comp Claim. It was nice to know that I was not alone in my struggles fur justice in our health care arena these days. They are an invaluable resource to the community, that is so dearly needed these days. THANKS NAIDW for all you do.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing at this time.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers