Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
12 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

This is an amazing organization that takes kids from every walk of life and teaches them not just about the waves but gives them a deeper understanding and respect for the ocean, it's ecology, their safety and the culture that surrounds them. I've watched my son grow confident and brave just by spending a couple of hours with these volunteers. There is no other program around that can do or teach a child as much as Na Kama Kai does in such a short amount of time.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 22, 2012

more

October 22, 2012

This organization provides an amazing opportunity for children to both learn the joys and the responsibility involved with caring for the ocean. The education is provided in a fun and culturally significant way, which teaches the children of Hawai'i - and those visiting - how to appreciate the ocean and how to enjoy it safely. I cannot rave enough about the volunteers that put this project together, and how that ohana became a part of mine.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 22, 2012

more

October 22, 2012

I've taken my two sons to two events held by Na Kama Kai this year. Each time the boys came away very happy and excited. I normally take my kids out on canoes and surfboards myself, but this provides me with a way to get both of them out at the same time and also to learn a little more. We'll be attending future events as well and would encourage more people to bring their kids down. This is especially good for those of us who want to take their kids out but just don't seem to have the time nowadays. Mahalo Na Kama Kai for all you do! Aloha!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 22, 2012

more

October 22, 2012

My three daughters went to a Na Kama Kai clinic and we were so impressed with all the volunteers and support that was there! They got a lot of hands on experience sanding down a papa he'e nalu (surfboard) the traditional way, catching waves on a SUP, and riding for the first time in an outrigger canoe. So much fun for everyone! Na Kama Kai is lucky to have so many great volunteers teach the keiki their love of the ocean and to be responsible stewards our oceans.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 21, 2012

more

October 21, 2012

"Aloha! Na Kama Kai is a good place for a little hula girl like me. It's good to ride on a board and paddle like yourself in your heart. All the good things that I liked was going on the canoes and doing all the stuff out in the ocean and learning about the fish at the end and getting smoothies." -Jada, age 7

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers