Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
15 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
May 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
May 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

"There are heroes who walk among us
never looking for glory or praise
They don't seek recognition
for their thoughtful, caring ways.
Living lives of deep commitment
providing for those they hold dear
Steadfast with a quiet strength
through times of laughter and
tears.
You are persons like that to me
The most selfless people by far
So Na Hoaloha, I'd like to thank you
For being the HEROES that you are."

With deep gratitude,

Ellen S.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 12, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
September 12, 2012

We so appreciate you and your staff for sending us such a wonderful volunteer. Christine came into our home with a spark that we shall not soon forget. She immediately bonded with my mother in matters of family, spiritual beliefs and love of life.

Such a loving, congenial and competent
person as Christine was a God-send to a wheelchair bound 92 year old. Many of my errands were delayed so that I too could enjoy Christine's enthusiasm and overall goodness.

This friendship will always be fondly remembered with sincere appreciation.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

September 12, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
September 12, 2012

My parents have appreciated and enjoyed your volunteer services of being able to go riding and out to lunch with your volunteers. They have been so kind to volunteer their time and day so that my parents might be able to get out of the house one more day a week than I can take them out.

I
am not able to take them riding every day and they have so enjoyed their outings since they can no longer drive. We so appreciate your organization!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 12, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
September 12, 2012

My volunteer drives me about six times a month. He takes me to Walmart, Safeway, the doctor and the airport. He even takes me to a Haiku cemetery sometimes. This service helps me big time to maintain my independence. It also helps with my overall health, mental, physical and what I eat. It relieves me of the need to beg the children. It gives me peace of mind. My volunteer is very courteous. He gets straight A's !

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 12, 2012

more

September 12, 2012

Without a doubt, your services are helping me maintain my sanity I live alone with my 89 year old mother. My wife is away being a Christian missionary. During the week when I work, I have a private caregiver which is costing me a lot. “My shift” starts right after work, and I care for mom from 3:00 p.m. until 7:00 a.m. My only break is when your services kick in on Saturday and Sunday for 4 hours. Mahalo nui loa. P.S. Maile is great !

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

August 22, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
August 22, 2012

My volunteers take me to the doctor and shopping. Sometimes we go out to lunch together. I recently had an MRI and I was afraid. Both my volunteers came with me and waited outside and took me to lunch afterward.

They were so concerned and wanted to wait there while I was in the
machine because they knew I was afraid. They both worried about me.

I give them A+++. We have developed a lovely friendship. Sometimes they just come by and drop mangoes at my door.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 22, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
August 22, 2012

My phone was out of order so I called the phone company repair service, but they sent someone out when I was not at home. I called again the next two days, but they never came back out.

My regular volunteer calls me once a day to check on me to make sure I'm okay. When she couldn't
reach me, she reported it to the NA HOALOHA office. So they sent another volunteer to check on me. He used his cell phone to call the phone company to say I that I am a disabled person and had been without phone service for three days.

The phone company technician came out that same afternoon. The next day the volunteer called to make sure the phone company had fixed the problem.

NA HOALOHA is filled with terrific people!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 21, 2012

more

August 21, 2012

My wife and I are caregivers for my mother. We came into this unaware of what was in store. After months of never being able to leave the house together we found help.

Neighbors Helping Neighbors made my mother's life so much better and also gave me and my wife a break. Your program was
a gift that blessed three lives. MAHALO!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 19, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
August 19, 2012

I am the only active family member participating in my sister’s care. She is disabled with early onset Alzheimer’s disease.

This program gave me a much/and long overdue respite relief and support. It recharged my soul with a sense of community and that we all need to take in a
constant flow of giving and receiving. I was also informed of other programs/support groups to continue on my journey.

Na Hoaloha is a wonderful organization! And I thank YOU.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

August 17, 2012

more

August 17, 2012

I am the sole caregiver for my grandmother and my mother. Every Monday for two hours I get help. A Na Hoaloha volunteer watches my family members so I can have a break away from the 24 hour 7 day per week care I give.

For these two hours I forget my responsibilities and let my body and
head take a break. Sometimes I walk, or go to a movie, go to the store, or to the doctor, but those two hours are mine. And it recharges my senses and relieves my stress.

I feel safe and comfortable with my volunteer caring for my family. She is always upbeat, on time, professional and especially good natured. Thank you Na Hoaloha for this help!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers