Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
4 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
June 2, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 2, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have known the principals of Myanmar Christian Mission, Inc, personally for 20 years. There are few as dedicated to carrying out Biblical teaching through humble example. This couple is only a few of many honest, sincere and purposeful people surrounding Myanmar Hope Christian Mission, Inc. I was not asked to write this review. I stumbled across the opportunity and feel it is my duty to inform you, of the hard work, the need and the multiple successes achieved through all those who sponsor kids, donate to projects, lead and teach. There are also many others who sacrifice so much annually to physically travel to Myanmar to share, teach, fellowship and encourage. Keep up the good work! Proud to be part of such an efficient and effective effort for Christ.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Changes to make?? I really don't know. Giving to this Mission, locally and Nationally is very strong. Everyone I am aware of are volunteering time and resources. Everything is done for the Glory of Christ. Why would you change any of that?

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 3, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 3, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

This mission is the most incredible mission I have ever been a part of. They take zero money out for salaries. If you donate money specifically to a child or a family then the money goes to that child or family. God is truly at the center of this mission and the leaders of this mission are in full submission to Him. You will be so blessed if you are even a small part of what this mission is trying to accomplish for Christ. What humbles me the most is that fact that the believers in Myanmar pray for me and for my family!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

The life of my family. The people in this mission have prayed for my family and continue to impact our lives daily. They have spurred us on to get beyond ourselves and make God a priority our our lives.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

What one change could this group make that would improve your volunteer experience?

none

Did your volunteer experience have an effect on you? (teaching you a new skill, or introducing new friends, etc.)

It has taught me to never give up praying and has helped me to see how God works in our lives.

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

It has brought tears to my eyes so many times that I can hardly count. It has been a great joy to serve this mission.

February 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

This mission has been led by The hand of God thru amazing circumstances. The Lord is using a national from Myanmar who He uniquely raised up for this task. This young man was gifted in amazing ways with spiritual discernment, natural leadership , and a great vision for his people. With a minimal amount of money, visionary caring Christians have stepped up to serve. The miracle of feeding the 5,000 is happening again. A boarding school has begun with 30 students, a preschool, leadership meetings, health training, pastors and churches ministered to. Rice is being distributed to starving and displaced people's. The light of Jesus is being shined in a dark country. Little becomes much in His hands.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
February 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Myanmar Hope Christian Mission and Hope Boarding School are a fantastic Mission to support. All of the money that is donated is sent for the mission and school. The mission gets the full benefit! My husband and I personally know the forwarding agents and some of the board members. These people are very dedicated to this mission and pour their hearts and souls into it. Chuck and MaryAnn Cherry are the forwarding agents. They really have a love for the people of Hope Mission and the kids at the boarding school. You can tell when they talk about their experiences in Myanmar. The kids just love them. My husband and I support a young boy at the Hope Boarding School. For almost two years now. We have watched him grow. From a boy in a poor village to this young person who is learning to love God more and is able to study so he can have a good education from this school. We are very proud of him and what he is doing. He wants to continue his education and go on to college also. We pray that this will happen for him. All of the kids at the school want to have a better education. The villages they come from do not give them that opportunity. One thing so great about these kids, they appreciate all that is done for them. They pray for us as sponsors as we pray for them. That is so humbling. It is a great mission to support and I am so thankful to be a part of this. We will probably never meet our young person, but we feel we know him. Their website keeps us updated and the forwarding agents have been so helpful in giving us updated info about our young person. They send pictures, videos, etc. We were able to spend the week-end with them (Chuck and Maryann) and they are wonderful, caring people. Those at Myanmar Hope Christian Mission and the Hope boarding school have been so blessed to have them. I pray they will be a blessing for many years to come. If you are looking for a mission to support, consider Myanmar Hope Christian Mission and sponsor one of the kids. You will not be sorry. You will be blessed. Sincerely, Van and Patty Haas

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers