Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
13 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 17, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Our daughternhasnbeen attending MyPossibilities during school breaks for two years. All the staff are genuinely interested in the HIPsters. - it's not just a job to them. they are a truly dedicated group of people.

The programming gets better and better. I especially appreciate the art
program - our daughter has learned so much there.

MyPossibilities gets 5 stars from our whole family.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

My Possibilities is doing fantastic work in helping special needs adults reach their fullest potential. Their programs help build work and independence skills, provide social and enrichment activities as well as provide a positive daily environment for these special people. My son has been attending their MP University program and Explore program for several years and has made tremendous progress. He loves attending the program.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

When I started at my possibilities my goal was to get a job. After a year my possibilities has made my goal come true and help me want to go back to college to get my degree in special education. If it weren't for them I feel like I wouldn't have wanted to go back to school.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My Possibilities staff and its rich and innovative program has enabled my adult daughter to participate in daily activities that foster her growth in so many areas like independence, assertiveness, self esteem, and community involvement.
The staff is always focused on helping all attendees
achieve and explore, hence the same words describe their phenomenal daily program.
We are committed to supporting My Possibilities for the future and we thank them!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 25, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

July 25, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

My daughter is 26 years old and has Autism. She has been attending My Possibilites since the day they opened. Outstanding dedication of the staff truly wanting to educate, entertain and help with the Hipsters selfesteam.

One of a kind organization!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 24, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 24, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My son is 23 and is autistic. He attended My Possibilities for two summers while he was in his post-high school program and he's returning now as a full time "Hipster". We love the program and we don't know what we would do without it. The staff always works individually with all the Hipsters to help them reach their full potential. There is so much variety in their daily schedule. My Possibilities offers vocational training, daily living skills, a book club, fitness and yoga classes, and outings in the community. It is a place my son can go where I know he's growing and learning every day and being challenged to interact more with others. The best thing is that the staff there believes in my son and what he is capable if accomplishing. I'm so glad My Possibilities is a part of our community and I am indebted to the staff and the directors who had the vision and saw the need to create this wonderful program.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Clone it! Maybe someday My Possibilities can add additional locations.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My daughter, who is 29 years old, attends MyPossibilities. She has gained so much independence and confidence since starting the program! The caregivers are WONDERFULLY patient with the clients and I never worry that Amber is being mistreated or being ignored. The staff goes above and beyond to make our adult disabled children feel as valued as everyone else in the community. Thanks MP!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help in our program by assisting a teacher in the classroom or on a community outing. Volunteer