Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
15 Reviews
1234.933335
Previous | Next
Write A Review
August 6, 2014

more

August 6, 2014

Great place for Adults with Disabilities with Staff that go above and beyond to continue in each and every one of the clients the places they need help with becoming a fully independent Adult.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No changes

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 17, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I don't have a family member with disabilities, but my whole family assisted with some of the set up of My Possibilities (designing the logo, setting up the first website etc.) and all of us happily volunteered our time over the past 5 years.

Due to my personal volunteering, I was asked
to join the MP Staff team on a part-time basis in 2010 As MP has grown this position is now a full time position. Not only does MP look after the HIPsters, they also look after their staff too! We are all one big family. I love working here and spending some time each day with the wonderful HIPsters who attend.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 24, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

July 24, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I have been volunteering at My Possibilities as a receptionist since I retired from my "real job" last March. My Possibilities provides training, fun and socialization for adults with cognitive disabilities known as HIPsters. (Hugely Important People) Aside from learning, HIPsters are happy and productive in this environment. It's a rocking place to be. I enjoy working there and I think MP accomplishes great things!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 12, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 12, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My Possibilities is a one-of-a-kind nonprofit organization offering adults with disabilities continued education and socialization opportunities. It allows the HIPsters to become confident and independent individuals. I've learned so much about myself and others in the short time I've been here. It's been such a rewarding experience so far!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Been volunteering here for a couple of years now, and I cannot even express how much I LOVE My Possibilities! The staff is beyond fabulous, and the HIPsters receive such an enriching program with their time here!

Back in 2007, I first learned about MP when I was working as a special
education teacher at a nearby high school. Part of my responsibilities included helping parents and guardians seek out options for their special needs student post graduation. During my time as an educator, I toured and experienced many different local day habilitation and workshop programs, and I can say with confidence that this is the ONLY one I would let my own child attend.

Even my friends and my family all know how in love I am with this facility. I find myself singing the praises of MP all over town, in line at the grocery store, at the dog park, everywhere!

I encourage any parent to call for information and a tour, and I encourage any private citizen to consider making a donation of either time, money, or perhaps a product and/or professional service to benefit MP at upcoming fundraisers and silent auctions!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help in our program by assisting a teacher in the classroom or on a community outing. Volunteer