Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
15 Reviews
1234.933335
| 1 2 | Next
Write A Review
July 24, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 24, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My son is 23 and is autistic. He attended My Possibilities for two summers while he was in his post-high school program and he's returning now as a full time "Hipster". We love the program and we don't know what we would do without it. The staff always works individually with all the Hipsters to help them reach their full potential. There is so much variety in their daily schedule. My Possibilities offers vocational training, daily living skills, a book club, fitness and yoga classes, and outings in the community. It is a place my son can go where I know he's growing and learning every day and being challenged to interact more with others. The best thing is that the staff there believes in my son and what he is capable if accomplishing. I'm so glad My Possibilities is a part of our community and I am indebted to the staff and the directors who had the vision and saw the need to create this wonderful program.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Clone it! Maybe someday My Possibilities can add additional locations.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 24, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

July 24, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I have been volunteering at My Possibilities as a receptionist since I retired from my "real job" last March. My Possibilities provides training, fun and socialization for adults with cognitive disabilities known as HIPsters. (Hugely Important People) Aside from learning, HIPsters are happy and productive in this environment. It's a rocking place to be. I enjoy working there and I think MP accomplishes great things!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 12, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 12, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My Possibilities is a one-of-a-kind nonprofit organization offering adults with disabilities continued education and socialization opportunities. It allows the HIPsters to become confident and independent individuals. I've learned so much about myself and others in the short time I've been here. It's been such a rewarding experience so far!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Been volunteering here for a couple of years now, and I cannot even express how much I LOVE My Possibilities! The staff is beyond fabulous, and the HIPsters receive such an enriching program with their time here!

Back in 2007, I first learned about MP when I was working as a special
education teacher at a nearby high school. Part of my responsibilities included helping parents and guardians seek out options for their special needs student post graduation. During my time as an educator, I toured and experienced many different local day habilitation and workshop programs, and I can say with confidence that this is the ONLY one I would let my own child attend.

Even my friends and my family all know how in love I am with this facility. I find myself singing the praises of MP all over town, in line at the grocery store, at the dog park, everywhere!

I encourage any parent to call for information and a tour, and I encourage any private citizen to consider making a donation of either time, money, or perhaps a product and/or professional service to benefit MP at upcoming fundraisers and silent auctions!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My daughter, who is 29 years old, attends MyPossibilities. She has gained so much independence and confidence since starting the program! The caregivers are WONDERFULLY patient with the clients and I never worry that Amber is being mistreated or being ignored. The staff goes above and beyond to make our adult disabled children feel as valued as everyone else in the community. Thanks MP!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help in our program by assisting a teacher in the classroom or on a community outing. Volunteer