Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
23 Reviews
1234.956525
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
September 25, 2014

more

September 25, 2014

I am a vocational teacher who helps students transition from being in school to the next phase of their life. My Possibilities offers opportunities most have never had before. From the social to the physical and educational needs of each person. I am proud to recommend My Possibilities to families.
September 25, 2014

more

September 25, 2014

My Possibilities is the ONLY "day hab" that provides actual, meaningful instruction. The staff recognizes that HIPSTERS are quite capable of improving employability and self help skills and work with each individual to help them be the best they can be! My Possibilities is so unique and special.
September 24, 2014

more

September 24, 2014

My son became a HipSter about 6 months ago and both Mom and Dad are so pleased how he has responded to the positive environment. He was a bit apprehensive the first month but he began to really come out of his shell. I am certain it is due to the total acceptance he encounters with his peers and staff. He has stated goals and receives a quarterly "report card" detailing his progress, which helps us at home reinforce stated goals.
September 24, 2014

more

September 24, 2014

My Possibilities is a non-profit organization desperately needed in our community. Children with disabilities that age out of the local school system now have a day center that treats them with respect, dignity, and kindness. Adults with Disabilities or what My Possibilities likes to call - HIPsters (Hugely Important People) are taught vocational skills; work skills, livings skills, etc. My Possibilities uses music therapy, art therapy and much, much more. I have never seen a more dedicated staff and group of volunteers than those at My Possibilities. Visit their facility and see if you are not moved by what is happening there! The power of love and kindness is overflowing and is helping so many people. My heart overflows every time I am there. As a parent, I have looked into the eyes of some of the HIPsters' parents and have seen the relief. I have spoken to them and they are so thankful that My Possibilities exists. As one mom said to me on the dance floor at the MP Gala (which was really a prom for the HIPsters), "She is so happy. I cannot believe she is all dressed up and out on a dance floor having so much fun. I never thought that she or I would ever experience this." Ugh! I hugged her and my child without a disability and my husband watched and felt the live and joy danced with HIPsters and their families as they smiled and simply had the time of their lives. My Possibilities is just awesome!
September 24, 2014

more

September 24, 2014

I have volunteered for years with My Possibilities because I believe in their mission and they work so hard it makes you want to join in and work hard too for these hugely important people they support. Everyone on the staff there goes the extra mile and you see it in everything MP does. Their building is one of the happiest places in town where people feel comfortable, learn and express themselves. It's amazing to see people with disabilities come and enjoy all the things that we take for granted whether it be earning a paycheck, creating a piece of art work, hanging out with friends at social events... It's all happening here. I remember when this place was just a small startup and now they are servicing so many families. The special needs community is greatly under served in our country and it is wonderful to see a non-profit set up and be exactly what these people needed and more.
September 24, 2014

more

September 24, 2014

My sister has gone to MP now for two years. She has really blossomed. Thank you MP for taking care of my sis!!
September 24, 2014

more

September 24, 2014

This is the best program I have ever seen. My sister has been involved in several other programs but this far exceeds any of the others. I feel so blessed to have My Possibilities available to her. Janice J
September 24, 2014

more

September 24, 2014

My Possibilities is like no other!!! My family has looked for a program for my brother for years and now that I am in the Plano area our lives have been changed for the better! My brother is happier than he has been in years - all thanks to the joy My Possibilities gives him! Every teacher and volunteer is fully devoted to the program, the HIPsters and their families. Truly an incredible place!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 6, 2014

more

August 6, 2014

Great place for Adults with Disabilities with Staff that go above and beyond to continue in each and every one of the clients the places they need help with becoming a fully independent Adult.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No changes

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 28, 2014

more

July 28, 2014

I have a daughter that Goes to MP and we live in Mckinney area and she is fixing to go onto the The HCS but we are in need of transportation does anybody have any ideas or help.
NOw she gets picked up threw lifepath but they will go away once she get HCS. Put we want her to still go to
MP.

Thanks

Mrs. Nissen

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help in our program by assisting a teacher in the classroom or on a community outing. Volunteer