Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
13 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
October 17, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Our daughternhasnbeen attending MyPossibilities during school breaks for two years. All the staff are genuinely interested in the HIPsters. - it's not just a job to them. they are a truly dedicated group of people.

The programming gets better and better. I especially appreciate the art
program - our daughter has learned so much there.

MyPossibilities gets 5 stars from our whole family.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I don't have a family member with disabilities, but my whole family assisted with some of the set up of My Possibilities (designing the logo, setting up the first website etc.) and all of us happily volunteered our time over the past 5 years.

Due to my personal volunteering, I was asked
to join the MP Staff team on a part-time basis in 2010 As MP has grown this position is now a full time position. Not only does MP look after the HIPsters, they also look after their staff too! We are all one big family. I love working here and spending some time each day with the wonderful HIPsters who attend.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

My Possibilities is doing fantastic work in helping special needs adults reach their fullest potential. Their programs help build work and independence skills, provide social and enrichment activities as well as provide a positive daily environment for these special people. My son has been attending their MP University program and Explore program for several years and has made tremendous progress. He loves attending the program.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I became aware of My Possibilities when my son decided to move back to Dallas. He had worked several years at Opportunity Village in Las Vegas which is also a great nonprofit specializing in continuing education for adults with disabilities. Michael met with the Board of Directors and described his vision of what they could become. They made him the Executive Director that day. Now it is three years later and My Possibilities have just moved into their new building, and what a building it is. There is nothing like it in North Texas. And the Staff are amazing! Every Hipster genuinely enjoys their time there. And the future is going to be even better. Just visit the My Possibility facilities and see for yourself. But beware, if you do, you will be hooked!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expansion! There needs to be more. My Possibilities everywhere, and other Nonprofits should follow their example.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

When I started at my possibilities my goal was to get a job. After a year my possibilities has made my goal come true and help me want to go back to college to get my degree in special education. If it weren't for them I feel like I wouldn't have wanted to go back to school.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I met the founders before My Possibilities was even in the grassroots stage. I have a son with disabilities, and though we are moving out of the area...I will still support them. I pray we find an organization similar to them where we are moving. They are dedicated to the WHOLE PERSON for their "HIPsters." The model of the organization is community incusive - and thus preparing for ongoing services well into the future.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My Possibilities staff and its rich and innovative program has enabled my adult daughter to participate in daily activities that foster her growth in so many areas like independence, assertiveness, self esteem, and community involvement.
The staff is always focused on helping all attendees
achieve and explore, hence the same words describe their phenomenal daily program.
We are committed to supporting My Possibilities for the future and we thank them!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 25, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

July 25, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

My daughter is 26 years old and has Autism. She has been attending My Possibilites since the day they opened. Outstanding dedication of the staff truly wanting to educate, entertain and help with the Hipsters selfesteam.

One of a kind organization!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 24, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 24, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My son is 23 and is autistic. He attended My Possibilities for two summers while he was in his post-high school program and he's returning now as a full time "Hipster". We love the program and we don't know what we would do without it. The staff always works individually with all the Hipsters to help them reach their full potential. There is so much variety in their daily schedule. My Possibilities offers vocational training, daily living skills, a book club, fitness and yoga classes, and outings in the community. It is a place my son can go where I know he's growing and learning every day and being challenged to interact more with others. The best thing is that the staff there believes in my son and what he is capable if accomplishing. I'm so glad My Possibilities is a part of our community and I am indebted to the staff and the directors who had the vision and saw the need to create this wonderful program.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Clone it! Maybe someday My Possibilities can add additional locations.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 24, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

July 24, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I have been volunteering at My Possibilities as a receptionist since I retired from my "real job" last March. My Possibilities provides training, fun and socialization for adults with cognitive disabilities known as HIPsters. (Hugely Important People) Aside from learning, HIPsters are happy and productive in this environment. It's a rocking place to be. I enjoy working there and I think MP accomplishes great things!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help in our program by assisting a teacher in the classroom or on a community outing. Volunteer