Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
18 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
March 25, 2015

more

March 25, 2015

My Joyful Heart is almost special faith-based organization that blesses so many children! I feel that it has blessed my life , too by allowing me to help in a small way by volunteering and sponsoring a most wonderful little girl. They have proven that all things are possible with God…and a Joyful Heart!
March 25, 2015

more

March 25, 2015

My Joyful Heart is a wonderful organization that truly makes an impact on the lives of the impoverished children in the greater Chicagoland area. I have always looked forward to and continue to love volunteering there. I really feel like I am making a difference in these children's lives. There is such a great atmosphere at My Joyful Heart with Diane and her dedicated staff and volunteers. It is simply an amazing non-profit.
March 25, 2015

more


1 previous review
February 4, 2013

I have been a volunteer and board member with My Joyful Heart for many years and I am so impressed with this whole organization. It is Christ-based and God is the CEO! MJH is helping so many childre... more

March 25, 2015

I have been involved with My Joyful Heart for many years and I have seen first hand the wonderful work they do! Jesus is our CEO and with Him, everything is possible! MJH gives gifts of hygiene, school supplies, clothing, books and toys to all the 700+ children in the program 5 times a year, plus a special birthday gift. Through the generosity of our donors and sponsors, MJH has a beautiful inventory of these items and every single child is "shopped for" individually. They are given clothing in their favorite colors and toys and books that they are interested in. This organization is run almost entirely on volunteer help -- there are only two paid people on staff at the present. God has been good to us and has allowed us to be a blessing to so many children. My Joyful Heart is truly a worthy organization!
February 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have been a volunteer and board member with My Joyful Heart for many years and I am so impressed with this whole organization. It is Christ-based and God is the CEO! MJH is helping so many children who are in needy circumstances through no fault of their own. They know someone really cares for them when they receive their gifts from us 6 times a year plus a special gift on their birthday! Diane has complete faith that God will provide -- and He does! He has brought so many quality volunteers through our doors, it is so uplifting. I give as much time as possible to this most worthy organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My Joyful Heart is an amazing children's charity that helps kids around the Chicago area. I've seen the positive impact it has on the kids in the program and hope to continue volunteering with them for years to come.

The awesome people behind this charity are what makes it so special. Each
child in the program is treated as an individual and receives items that are most needed -- like shoes, food or a winter coat in our frigid Chicago winters.

As an added bonus -- volunteering here is fun! It's a great group of people who genuinely care about each other and the children we serve.

I'm grateful for Diane Carroll for creating My Joyful Heart because it truly is a joyful place. We bring hope to the kids who need it most.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I am a teacher in a special needs classroom. I found out about My Joyful Heart 3 years ago. They have helped the students in my classroom get many things they need and also want. I am very grateful for their hard work and how much they love the children and families they serve. I am very appreciative. Thank you.

Sincerely,
Gwen Cole

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have been involved with My Joyful Heart for several years, not only as a volunteer but also as a sponsor. I feel blessed to be a part of this Christian based charity that helps so many children locally. Many of the schools have informed Diane of how much better the children are doing because of My Joyful Heart's involvement in their lives. The children are so appreciative of what the charity provides them, as is evidenced by the thank you notes they are asked to write to their sponsors.

Donna DiMaggio

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 24, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 24, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have been a volunteer for several years. I have seen this amazing program grow each year. It is inspriing to see the results of volunteers that want to make a difference. I was overwhelmed with the amount of love and compassion that is delivered with each gift event. Many hands doing "WWJD"...what would Jesus do. I plan on continuing giving my support, by sponsoring a child, donating my time and speading the good word of the results that this organization produces. Diane Carroll has touched many and I am proud to be a part of her "heartbeats" team. God Bless My Joyful Heart ~ you provide hope and many, many smiles!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Volunteering at My Joyful Heart has been one of the best experiences of my life. My family was looking for a volunteering opportunity when a friend told us about MJH. Once we met Diane and saw how much she cares for the children her organization serves, we knew we had found the right place. From the dedicated staff and volunteers who have become our friends to the children we've come to "know" by putting together their gift bags, we feel we have received more from MJH than we have given. Truly, this is an organization that deeply cares about the children in its program.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I was a teacher at a school where the students received "Gift Bags" from My Joyful Heart. The students couldnot wait to receive their items. Diane Carroll and her volunteers work tirelessly to make sure the needs of all the students are met. She is really making a diffeence in the lives of these students. My Joyful Heart is an Amazing Organization! I am proud to be a part of it. Barb M.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I've been involved with My Joyful Heart for about a year and I've never met a more dedicated group of people who truly care for the children they serve. I feel blessed to be associated with My Joyful Heart

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers