Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
15 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My Joyful Heart is an amazing children's charity that helps kids around the Chicago area. I've seen the positive impact it has on the kids in the program and hope to continue volunteering with them for years to come.

The awesome people behind this charity are what makes it so special. Each
child in the program is treated as an individual and receives items that are most needed -- like shoes, food or a winter coat in our frigid Chicago winters.

As an added bonus -- volunteering here is fun! It's a great group of people who genuinely care about each other and the children we serve.

I'm grateful for Diane Carroll for creating My Joyful Heart because it truly is a joyful place. We bring hope to the kids who need it most.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I am a teacher in a special needs classroom. I found out about My Joyful Heart 3 years ago. They have helped the students in my classroom get many things they need and also want. I am very grateful for their hard work and how much they love the children and families they serve. I am very appreciative. Thank you.

Sincerely,
Gwen Cole

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have been involved with My Joyful Heart for several years, not only as a volunteer but also as a sponsor. I feel blessed to be a part of this Christian based charity that helps so many children locally. Many of the schools have informed Diane of how much better the children are doing because of My Joyful Heart's involvement in their lives. The children are so appreciative of what the charity provides them, as is evidenced by the thank you notes they are asked to write to their sponsors.

Donna DiMaggio

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have been a volunteer and board member with My Joyful Heart for many years and I am so impressed with this whole organization. It is Christ-based and God is the CEO! MJH is helping so many children who are in needy circumstances through no fault of their own. They know someone really cares for them when they receive their gifts from us 6 times a year plus a special gift on their birthday! Diane has complete faith that God will provide -- and He does! He has brought so many quality volunteers through our doors, it is so uplifting. I give as much time as possible to this most worthy organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 24, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 24, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have been a volunteer for several years. I have seen this amazing program grow each year. It is inspriing to see the results of volunteers that want to make a difference. I was overwhelmed with the amount of love and compassion that is delivered with each gift event. Many hands doing "WWJD"...what would Jesus do. I plan on continuing giving my support, by sponsoring a child, donating my time and speading the good word of the results that this organization produces. Diane Carroll has touched many and I am proud to be a part of her "heartbeats" team. God Bless My Joyful Heart ~ you provide hope and many, many smiles!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Volunteering at My Joyful Heart has been one of the best experiences of my life. My family was looking for a volunteering opportunity when a friend told us about MJH. Once we met Diane and saw how much she cares for the children her organization serves, we knew we had found the right place. From the dedicated staff and volunteers who have become our friends to the children we've come to "know" by putting together their gift bags, we feel we have received more from MJH than we have given. Truly, this is an organization that deeply cares about the children in its program.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I was a teacher at a school where the students received "Gift Bags" from My Joyful Heart. The students couldnot wait to receive their items. Diane Carroll and her volunteers work tirelessly to make sure the needs of all the students are met. She is really making a diffeence in the lives of these students. My Joyful Heart is an Amazing Organization! I am proud to be a part of it. Barb M.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I've been involved with My Joyful Heart for about a year and I've never met a more dedicated group of people who truly care for the children they serve. I feel blessed to be associated with My Joyful Heart

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 16, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 16, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I've been with My Joyful Heart now for 4 years.......I'm impressed withthe process that we do for each of the six gift events......we have a chart on each child....tellling us what their immediate needs are,,,their favorite color....their sizes, what they are interested in what is on their wish list...etc........so when the volunteers get the chart they "shop" in our aisles for what the child likes and needs.....each child gets 2 books each event and we try to give them something on the subjest they are interested in....encourage the reeding process of each child........we always try to give them something on the wish list each year if we have it in our stock......they get all the necessary needs throughout the year.....and a Birthday gift also.......When I pack these bags I think how lucky the children are to be in this program.......new clothes , back pack full of school supplies, new pillow and blanket, coat and shoes....it goes on and on .......I wish I could see the smile on their faces when they open our gift bags........

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 3, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 3, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My Joyful Heart is an amazing organization! They have helped many of our students for the last two years and are always willing to help new students. The Ray Graham community, especially our students, are very grateful and thankful to be sponsored by My Joyful Heart. They have provided many of our students with seasonal clothing, school supplies, hygiene products, and more! The work of Diane Carroll and everyone at My Joyful Heart has made a huge difference in the lives of our students and their families! Thanks again from everyone at Ray Graham Training Center High School!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers