Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
23 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
August 8, 2014

more

August 8, 2014

My life changed (completely you would say) after my father passed away. My Grief Angels has been an invaluable tool to help me through the process. All of us go through "grief" in different ways. Reading the stories about those who have lost a loved one, their personal experience, just helped me continue my journey in life without my father. I know I'm not alone. Thank you.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

The only change would be if I could be part of the organization~~~contribute somehow, someway.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 7, 2014

more

August 7, 2014

A friend told me about the site. It's a great resource. I loved the personal stories. The site offers people like me information and comfort. I they they expand their site.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would expand their site by adding social networking for people to help each other .

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 7, 2014

more

August 7, 2014

My Grief Angels has been a great means of information. Losing a loved one is the most devastating thing we can go through and during the grief we feel totally alone, but knowing that others have gone through the same grief and loss and seeing how they where able to continue it's a great help. I've shared My Grief Angels with others who have lost loved ones recently and are in the midst of their grief.
Thank you My Grief Angel!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 16, 2014

more

June 16, 2014

My Grief Angels- Has provided me an avenue to put into words my feelings. It also gave me the opportunity to read others experiences and learn from them. I have taken away some coping skills that help validate my feelings and let me know I am not alone on this journey.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More publicity- Everyone can benefit from this site

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 16, 2014

more

June 16, 2014

I lost both of my parents to cancer and it was very difficult dealing with the emptiness it left inside me not having them there. Unless you have experienced this you think you are alone and no one understands the pain you go through. Reading other peoples experiences through My Grief Angels made me realize that there are others who have or are going through the same experience. It really has helped me with my grief and continues to help when I feel empty inside. It is like there are angels that are out there to keep me lifted for my sanity. This truly has been a blessing not just for me but many others.

EJ

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Share it globally!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 16, 2014

more

June 16, 2014

Losing my beloved aunt, like losing any loved one, was not easy. My Grief Angels is exactly that - an Angel. The grief process is not an easy one to overcome but the support My Grief Angels provides (knowing I'm not alone in my pain) is more than I could ask for.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 16, 2014

more

June 16, 2014

Angels come in many ways. This site was an angel to me and my family. A year and a half ago we experienced a tragedy my brother in law committed suicide leaving behind my sister and his two teen age children. This affected all of us in many ways. I found this site and thru this I was able not only to find help by reading of others and how they coped with this tragedy but also resources they used.
My nephew and niece 18 and 20 years old found great stories to help them relate. They also realized that there are so many others that have gone thru the same and how they felt.
This came at a time when it was the darkest and saddest of their lives.
Today they both have graduated from High School. My nephew is in his second year of college and my niece starts USF this summer.
Thank you for providing this web site to relate and help heal!
CC

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 24, 2014

more

March 24, 2014

Great information resource for a topic that doesn't seem to have a ton of support online. Much like any one else reading this review, I didn't know I was going to be googl'ing about grief and dealing with a death in the family until I really needed information. Thankfully I found mygriefangels in the search results.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 20, 2014

more

March 20, 2014

I am so glad I found my grief angels. I love the resources they provide and the fact that they make me feel that I'm not alone in what I am feeling. I hope they expand their site so they can help more prople like myself. If you are looking for answers this organization is great start.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would expand the website.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 20, 2014

more

March 20, 2014

Great online directory and resource for individuals and families going through some of the worst times in their lives. Non-invasive, but extremely informative with timely information on how Grief can impact our health, and how others are coping with their own grief attacks. We need more "Free" online grief support services like these for families Grieving.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers