Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
20 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
June 16, 2014

more

June 16, 2014

My Grief Angels- Has provided me an avenue to put into words my feelings. It also gave me the opportunity to read others experiences and learn from them. I have taken away some coping skills that help validate my feelings and let me know I am not alone on this journey.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More publicity- Everyone can benefit from this site

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 16, 2014

more

June 16, 2014

I lost both of my parents to cancer and it was very difficult dealing with the emptiness it left inside me not having them there. Unless you have experienced this you think you are alone and no one understands the pain you go through. Reading other peoples experiences through My Grief Angels made me realize that there are others who have or are going through the same experience. It really has helped me with my grief and continues to help when I feel empty inside. It is like there are angels that are out there to keep me lifted for my sanity. This truly has been a blessing not just for me but many others.

EJ

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Share it globally!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 16, 2014

more

June 16, 2014

Losing my beloved aunt, like losing any loved one, was not easy. My Grief Angels is exactly that - an Angel. The grief process is not an easy one to overcome but the support My Grief Angels provides (knowing I'm not alone in my pain) is more than I could ask for.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 16, 2014

more

June 16, 2014

Angels come in many ways. This site was an angel to me and my family. A year and a half ago we experienced a tragedy my brother in law committed suicide leaving behind my sister and his two teen age children. This affected all of us in many ways. I found this site and thru this I was able not only to find help by reading of others and how they coped with this tragedy but also resources they used.
My nephew and niece 18 and 20 years old found great stories to help them relate. They also realized that there are so many others that have gone thru the same and how they felt.
This came at a time when it was the darkest and saddest of their lives.
Today they both have graduated from High School. My nephew is in his second year of college and my niece starts USF this summer.
Thank you for providing this web site to relate and help heal!
CC

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 24, 2014

more

March 24, 2014

Great information resource for a topic that doesn't seem to have a ton of support online. Much like any one else reading this review, I didn't know I was going to be googl'ing about grief and dealing with a death in the family until I really needed information. Thankfully I found mygriefangels in the search results.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 20, 2014

more

March 20, 2014

I am so glad I found my grief angels. I love the resources they provide and the fact that they make me feel that I'm not alone in what I am feeling. I hope they expand their site so they can help more prople like myself. If you are looking for answers this organization is great start.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would expand the website.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 20, 2014

more

March 20, 2014

Great online directory and resource for individuals and families going through some of the worst times in their lives. Non-invasive, but extremely informative with timely information on how Grief can impact our health, and how others are coping with their own grief attacks. We need more "Free" online grief support services like these for families Grieving.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 20, 2014

more


1 previous review
September 5, 2013

Grief is something I was not ready for. This site has been very helpful in understanding more about the impact of grief on my health. They have the latest articles and reports ontheir section on Healt... more

March 20, 2014

Excellent online resource of information and available resources on a topic we all will face, and few of us know much about.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Use Crowdfunding sites to expand online services

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 5, 2013

Grief is something I was not ready for. This site has been very helpful in understanding more about the impact of grief on my health. They have the latest articles and reports ontheir section on Health and Grief.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Create a separate Spanish language site with Spanish language articles on grieving and health so I could share with family members that do not speak English.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 18, 2013

more

September 18, 2013

I think it's wonderful to find a site like my grief angels. It lets people know they are not alone in dealing with the loss of a loved one. There is hope and support for everyone.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would expand on its services of support in order to help more people.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013

Having recently lost my mother I found it difficult to find the right resources online.

It's been amazing to have a site with plenty of information and resources to help me with my various stages of grief.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers