Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
46 Reviews
1234.934785
Previous | Next
Write A Review
June 7, 2013

more


2 previous reviews - show all
November 7, 2012

I am a volunteer and Board Member with My Angel With Paws. This organization is staffed by volunteers and raise and train Service Dogs for people with mobility disabilities. The support that the Ser... more

June 7, 2013

I have been a board member working with My Angel with Paws for several years. This organization provides many services to the community. As a 100% volunteer organization all efforts and funds go directly to the Breeding, Raising, Training and placement of Services Dogs. Help is also given to insure an ideal working relationship with the Partner and Service Dog. This bond goes beyond companionship. People have been able to become active and vital members in the community. Independence boost self esteem, mobility and purpose in life for so many. Marylou Weiner

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 7, 2012

I am a volunteer and Board Member with My Angel With Paws. This organization is staffed by volunteers and raise and train Service Dogs for people with mobility disabilities. The support that the Service Dog give their Partners is valuable to help them become independent and many times provide confidence they need to fulfill an active life that we all deserve to enjoy. These animals can have a profound impact on quality of life for our clients and their family. For me this is a very important way of contributing to our community. I am very Blessed and gratefut for an opportunity to help others. Marylou Weiner.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 27, 2011

I have been on the Board of Directors as a volunteer for a short time(6mos.) The organization one that has touched my heart because of the bond that is created by the clients with their canine partners. This is an emotional bond as well as a physical one. The dogs give their partners assistance in mobility as well as self esteem.
I have been involved with other organizations in past years but My Angel With Paws is the MOST positive group effort that I have ever seen. The positive energy and group dynamics are extrordinary. This is an organization that is inspired by people with courage that guide those that just need a little assistance to have a full and rewarding life. Marylou Weiner ( fundraising)

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I have helped in organizing fund raising events and enlisting the local community in public relations and awareness of our mission.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I am happy with the way the organization has grown over the past 2 years. It really just needs more time as well as monetary donations to continue it's growth to help more people find their potential. MLW

April 8, 2013

more


2 previous reviews - show all
November 7, 2012

I am a board member and a puppy trainer for MAWP. It has been one of the best experiences I have had. Seeing what these dogs do for people and their families is truly amazing. I love everyone in th... more

April 8, 2013

I have been apart of My Angel With Paws since 2009. In that time I have raised 4 dogs (about to start the 5th) for the program. Everyone I have met with volunteering has become like a second family to me. The amount of passion and love that everyone has is absolutely delightful. When I started, I wasn't exactly sure how our saying "Miracles, one angel at a time" worked. Now I fully believe in it. I have seen our dogs help so many people in so many different ways. It is life changing. This organization is truly a great one!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I am a board member and a puppy trainer for MAWP. It has been one of the best experiences I have had. Seeing what these dogs do for people and their families is truly amazing. I love everyone in the organization and know that we all work so hard for this cause that we believe in so very much.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 20, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

I am a volunteer puppy raiser for My Angel with Paws. I have raised 2 dogs for the organization and am now raising my third. My Angel with Paws does amazing things for people and am so proud to say I am apart of it. My Angel with Paws is always there to help me with my training of the puppies and will lend support anyway they can. They encourage meeting the person your dog will go to and forming a life long bond. I have been nothing but happy while volunteering for them.

Videos

Serena's Commands

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I have seen dogs placed with people with disabilities and how much positive change the dogs have on their lives. It is like nothing I have ever seen before. The dogs pick their person and a forever bond is formed. These dogs literally and figuratively open doors for them.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Build them a facility so they could help more people get these amazing dogs.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

Did your volunteer experience have an effect on you? (teaching you a new skill, or introducing new friends, etc.)

It taught me how to train dogs and more about people with disabilities. I have met so many amazing people and have made so many new friends. The experience is like nothing I have ever done before. For example how many people get to take their dog on a cruise with them? It is so very cool!

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

Warm and fuzzy inside

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

What started as a walk by the My Angel With Paws booth at a community event, to becoming a service dog owner and board member has been very special. I stand in awe at the dedication of these volunteers. They ensure these puppies are raised with love, compassion, positive reinforcement, and most of all the skills needed to ensure a lifetime of success and independence to our clients. As for working around the dogs....what a bonus!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

I have been associated with My Angel With Paws since it's inception and continue to an active Boatd member, puppy raiser, trainer and volunteer. It is a quality organization dedicated to placing fully trained service dogs with individuals who are physically challanged. Their commitment to the clients and animals continues for the life of the dog. Although they have been operating just since 2009, they have had many successful placemtns and are looking forward to their second graduating class in 2013. They are making a huge difference for many people in the handicapped community. They are also involved with therapy work, reading programs for chidlren and educational programs for community organizations. All in all, they are a great asset to the communities that they serve.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 26, 2011

more

June 26, 2011

I serve as the President of the Board of Directors, Event Coordinator, trainer, puppy raiser and breeder care taker. As a dog breeder, responsible owner, trainer and dog lover I have participated in all parts of the dog world. No part has captured my heart and soul like My Angel With Paws.
This organization is truly, a volunteer organization. All the volunteers put their hearts and souls into it. No one has ever given up even in the toughest times.
I am the kind of person that when I commmit to something I do it 100%. I find many like minded people at My Angel With Paws. No matter what the challenges, everyone associated with this organization puts the dogs first and serves as a voice for them.

Photos

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I have successfully trained a lab that has been placed as a full service dog. The support from the trainer and other raisers was fantastic and I was never left on my own. Questions were answered quickly and accurately. I am now training my second dog for MAWP and plan to do a third. I have coordinated getting volunteers, paperwork and participating in numerous community events in Florida. Getting volunteers is easy and everyone participates.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would like to see us continue to grow and develop our services to those with all types of disabilities. I would like to see us expand our fundraising base including grants and larger donations.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

How did you learn about this organization?

I was involved in rasing a service dog for another organization and moved to My Angel With Paws at the completion of that dog's training.

What is this organization's top short-term priority?

Training dogs and placing them with the appropriate support for client and dog

What is its top priority in the long run?

Having the long term funding needed to improve facilities, educate the community and participate in events that promote the understanding of persons with disabilities.

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 26, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 26, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

My Angel With Paws currently and will always retain the true spirit of a non profit organization. Every volunteer involved feels an ownership of this organization, welcoming new volunteers and working tirelessly to ensure the organization moves forward in a positive manner. As founder and Executive Director I am honored and humbled to be a part of this wonderful organization and its cause. The training and placing of service dogs to enhance the lives of individuals in need is the most amazing and wonderful experience of my life.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

When placing a service dog with his partner I have watched the lives of both the recipient of a service dog and the wonderful dog become a partnership and whole. I have been able to witness a physically challenged individual that has been reclusive become confident, independent and outgoing. I have witnessed an individual that no longer feels a burden to family and friends because of his/her service dog.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

This organization is pure and on the right track. The changes required would be to find the appropriate funding for various projects; a climate controlled facility for training and the kennels, for spay/neuters, health certification, salaries for the executive director, advanced trainer, clerical support, etc.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

What is this organization's top short-term priority?

Expertly training and placing service dogs with children and adults with physical or emotional challenges.

What is its top priority in the long run?

My Angel With Paws will continue to successfully train and place service dogs with their partners while continually education the public about individuals with disabilities and service dogs.

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 15, 2011
2 people found this review helpful

more

June 15, 2011
2 people found this review helpful

I am totally thrilled and honored to be a part of such a caring organization. It is very difficult to describe the joy of seeing a service dog choose their forever partner and watch as they bond and grow into a very special team. This experience changes you.
Every facet of this program focuses
on the positive impact -- from rescuing a dog from the shelter to the joy they bring their puppy trainer to the talented and confident service dog. I have finally found out what it is that I want to do when I grow up - finally.
I will continue to Pay it Forward by supporting My Angel Wtih Paws.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

When I underwent minor surgery, I experienced just a little bit of what it must be like to have a service dog. Because I was so sore and unable to get around well, my service dog in training helped me with everything - he just knew that I needed his help and he was thrilled to be there for me.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Win the Lotto, so that everything this organization needs would be available.

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers