Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
40 Reviews
1234.9255
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
April 8, 2013

more


1 previous review
March 28, 2012

My experience with My Angel With Paws has been amazing. Last spring I brought a new puppy into our family. My hope and dream with this new dog was to train her to be a therapy dog. I wanted so much... more

April 8, 2013

I have been a volunteer with My Angel With Paws (MAWP) for about two years now. My role is to make dog therapy visits with my dog at local nursing homes. This is something that I could not have done on my own. MAWP game me and my dog the training and confidence to do this work. They also opened doors for me because of their good reputation in our community.

The leaders of this organization give of themselves generously and tirelessly to train dogs that will make a difference in the lives of people who are in need. Not only do they help the people when the dogs are placed but they also often rescue dogs and give them better lives. Everyone, two legged and four legged, benefits.

I am just in awe of the people who train these dogs for service work and so thankful that I can be involved with this group and make a difference in the lives of others through the therapy work I am doing with my dog.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 28, 2012

My experience with My Angel With Paws has been amazing. Last spring I brought a new puppy into our family. My hope and dream with this new dog was to train her to be a therapy dog. I wanted so much to make a difference in the lives of others by taking my dog on visits to places like nursing homes, assisted living facilities, and hospitals. I had no idea how to go about this though. As if by design not far from my home I found there was a place that was willing to help my train my dog to do this work. Or should I say train me, because the knowledgeable people who lead the training classes had to start from scratch with me. They have patiently helped me to get my dog to the point where she is now ready to go about her work of brightening the lives of people with her visits and her cute tricks. I can't thank the people at My Angel With Paws enough for helping Skye and me be able to do this work. So not only is this organization placing service dogs but they are impacting the lives of many people in our community by sending therapy dogs out for visits. I am so thankful to have found MAWP and be working with this amazing group.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get their name out in the public more so that others could be aware of the work they do and help support this worthwhile organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 7, 2013

more

April 7, 2013

I have been volunteering for My Angel with Paws for one and a half years. I am always impressed with the care they take in matching dogs with people. They allow the dog to pick the person, therefore the dog is really devoted to that client. Great dedication.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 7, 2013

more

April 7, 2013

I am amazed at the dogs and the work that the volunteers and owners put into it. They teach you how to teach, You learn wonderful things. And to see one of your dogs handed over to the person in need is something that will make your heart melt. Everyone does a awesome job in what they do. I am honored to be a part of such a amazing group of people. The caring and time that they put into the dogs and trainers and people in general just warms the heart of any person around them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 19, 2012

more

November 19, 2012

I love working with My Angel With Paws. All the people there have a kind heart. We are not a rich group with money but we all give of ourselves, our time. We train Service Dogs for people who need help. And we do events to let the world know we are here. Sometime I just wish we could do more.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 19, 2012

more

November 19, 2012

I am a volunteer trainer. This is an amazing organization that truly cares about matching a trained service dog to the individual with special needs. It is so wonderful to see a trained dog give their 'all' for the disabled person that the dog has chosen. It is a wonderful feeling to see the bonding between the dog and the person that dog has chosen. It can bring tears to your eyes to see what the comradship that a unit of dog and person can do and mean for one another.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 18, 2012

more

November 18, 2012

I am a puppy raiser for my angle with paws. It is truly amazing to see when a service dog is placed with a person and changes their life completly. They are very dedicated to helping each person.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 18, 2012

more

November 18, 2012

This organization has made such a difference in the lives of many in the area and around the country. When you see the dogs and people match up, it gives you goose bumps. The people involved are totally committed to the dogs and clients.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 18, 2012

more


1 previous review
June 15, 2011

My Angel with Paws has changed my son's life! Never in a million year would I have ever though that he would be up on a stage speaking to people about his disability. He is now always asking which spe... more

November 18, 2012

They have blessed my family many times over. Giving my son a service dog and allowing me to care for 2 service dogs now and have 2 placed...Thank you MAWP for all you do.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 15, 2011

My Angel with Paws has changed my son's life! Never in a million year would I have ever though that he would be up on a stage speaking to people about his disability. He is now always asking which speaking engagement is next. His dog has opened so many doors for him and shown him that he does have a life outside in the community. He now wants to go to college and to educate people about service animals and how they can change peoples lives...Thank you My Angel with Paws!!!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

my life.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not.

June 7, 2013

more


2 previous reviews - show all
November 7, 2012

I am a volunteer and Board Member with My Angel With Paws. This organization is staffed by volunteers and raise and train Service Dogs for people with mobility disabilities. The support that the Ser... more

June 7, 2013

I have been a board member working with My Angel with Paws for several years. This organization provides many services to the community. As a 100% volunteer organization all efforts and funds go directly to the Breeding, Raising, Training and placement of Services Dogs. Help is also given to insure an ideal working relationship with the Partner and Service Dog. This bond goes beyond companionship. People have been able to become active and vital members in the community. Independence boost self esteem, mobility and purpose in life for so many. Marylou Weiner

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 7, 2012

I am a volunteer and Board Member with My Angel With Paws. This organization is staffed by volunteers and raise and train Service Dogs for people with mobility disabilities. The support that the Service Dog give their Partners is valuable to help them become independent and many times provide confidence they need to fulfill an active life that we all deserve to enjoy. These animals can have a profound impact on quality of life for our clients and their family. For me this is a very important way of contributing to our community. I am very Blessed and gratefut for an opportunity to help others. Marylou Weiner.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 27, 2011

I have been on the Board of Directors as a volunteer for a short time(6mos.) The organization one that has touched my heart because of the bond that is created by the clients with their canine partners. This is an emotional bond as well as a physical one. The dogs give their partners assistance in mobility as well as self esteem.
I have been involved with other organizations in past years but My Angel With Paws is the MOST positive group effort that I have ever seen. The positive energy and group dynamics are extrordinary. This is an organization that is inspired by people with courage that guide those that just need a little assistance to have a full and rewarding life. Marylou Weiner ( fundraising)

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I have helped in organizing fund raising events and enlisting the local community in public relations and awareness of our mission.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I am happy with the way the organization has grown over the past 2 years. It really just needs more time as well as monetary donations to continue it's growth to help more people find their potential. MLW

November 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

AWGOME GROUP DOING AMAZING THINGS FOR OUR COMMUNITY

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers