Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
51 Reviews
1234.941185
Write A Review
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

My fiancee and I found my angel with paws through the V.A. and my fiancee was match with ford. Ford is a beautiful 3yr old golden retriever. Thanks to the whole team at m.a.w.p. ford has changed our life so much. My fiancee is a ret. Disable army vet that suffers from nightmares along ptsd and severe balance issues. Thanks to ford the anxiety and dreams are almost gone..ford is such an important part of our life I dont know what we would do without him and the awesome people at M.A.W.P. they dedicate their whole life to these dogs and we are eternally grateful.. thank you so much.
October 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have been working with MAWP for only 2 months now and have seen some of the amazing things they do. They work hard to care for the dogs they work with but also strive to facilitate their volunteers as best possible. They understand the importance of their volunteers and their knowledge and always attempt to educate further.
October 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

From the very first phone call to MAWP, I knew this was the service dog organization I wanted to work with.

They allowed me to go to classes while I was making up my mind whether to apply for a service dog. They always answered questions, and have been helpful and willing to take the
time to share their knowledge.

After many months of sitting back and observing, I feel totally comfortable in my decision to apply. Not only that, I have decided to volunteer to help out. This is a top-notch organization with compassionate and dedicated personnel. They strive for excellence in everything they do. They care and it shows.
May 11, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 11, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

When my husband and I decided that a service dog may benefit him in his journey with Parkinson's Disease, I started researching. When we made this decision we were all in together on it, no matter which way it turned out. I did my research and sadly found that it takes 2 to 6 years to get a fully trained service dog. It was discouraging because my husband was already 75 years old. We didn't have time to wait. Then, in a Parkinson's Disease journal I found out that My Angel with Paws was presenting at their next monthly meeting. I attended and was extremely impressed by the presentation. I immediately checked out their website, printed the application and sent it off to his neurologist to complete his part. That took awhile of course and a little prodding from me to get him to complete it. As soon as that was done we finished the application and sent it to My Angel with Paws. Then the waiting began. I even considered rescueing a dog and training it myself. Actually on the day we received our approval from My Angel with Paws, we had scheduled to meet a yellow lab that might fit our needs. However, as soon as our approval came from MAWP I knew that was our road to begin this journey. My husband was chosen by a most wonderful dog. Half Labrador and half golden retriever. She was young and not fully trained. MAWP trained me how to train her. To say it was successful is an understatement. She has lived and learned with us now for 1 and 1/2 years. Though my husbands disease is sadly progressing, she learns something new everyday to help him. She just knows, I don't know how but it is beautiful. I know I have said a lot about the dog but there is also something beautiful in the way everyone is treated at MAWP. When we are there we can be comfortable with the fact the my husband has a progressive disease. We are all the same in that everyone there is dealing with problems. No one judges him to be different. We are totally comfortable with them. I know I have to end this so I will by saying a loving thank you to My Angel with Paws for changing our lives.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Tell more people about it.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 11, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
April 7, 2013

I have been volunteering for My Angel with Paws for one and a half years. I am always impressed with the care they take in matching dogs with people. They allow the dog to pick the person, therefor... more

May 11, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have been volunteering for MAWP for 2 and1/2 years and I find the interigity of the people who run it to be impeckable. I always love going out to volunteer, it is like a big family, and we all the opportunity to put in our input. I feel it is a priviledge to help out there.
April 7, 2013

I have been volunteering for My Angel with Paws for one and a half years. I am always impressed with the care they take in matching dogs with people. They allow the dog to pick the person, therefore the dog is really devoted to that client. Great dedication.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 11, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
November 19, 2012

I am a volunteer trainer. This is an amazing organization that truly cares about matching a trained service dog to the individual with special needs. It is so wonderful to see a trained dog give the... more

May 11, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Getting a service dog is a blessing. If you are disabled and love dogs this is the place to be. This organization breeds and trains dogs to be service dogs. These well-trained dogs offer independence and love. How good it is to have help to do tasks that you can no longer do. These dogs help give confidence to someone who previously had none due to their disability. These people are no longer invisible when in public. They once again have dignity. The volunteers that help raise and train the dogs deserve gratitude for their selfless service since they know the dogs will eventually go to a disabled child or adult. These dogs are anxious to serve the disabled person and all they want in return is love. I have MS and my husband is also severely ill. What a relief to have another living creature physically and mentally help you when you are alone. This wonderful friendly creature is by your side.
November 19, 2012

I am a volunteer trainer. This is an amazing organization that truly cares about matching a trained service dog to the individual with special needs. It is so wonderful to see a trained dog give their 'all' for the disabled person that the dog has chosen. It is a wonderful feeling to see the bonding between the dog and the person that dog has chosen. It can bring tears to your eyes to see what the comradship that a unit of dog and person can do and mean for one another.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
March 28, 2012

My experience with My Angel With Paws has been amazing. Last spring I brought a new puppy into our family. My hope and dream with this new dog was to train her to be a therapy dog. I wanted so much... more

April 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have been a volunteer with My Angel With Paws (MAWP) for about two years now. My role is to make dog therapy visits with my dog at local nursing homes. This is something that I could not have done on my own. MAWP game me and my dog the training and confidence to do this work. They also opened doors for me because of their good reputation in our community.

The leaders of this organization give of themselves generously and tirelessly to train dogs that will make a difference in the lives of people who are in need. Not only do they help the people when the dogs are placed but they also often rescue dogs and give them better lives. Everyone, two legged and four legged, benefits.

I am just in awe of the people who train these dogs for service work and so thankful that I can be involved with this group and make a difference in the lives of others through the therapy work I am doing with my dog.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 28, 2012

My experience with My Angel With Paws has been amazing. Last spring I brought a new puppy into our family. My hope and dream with this new dog was to train her to be a therapy dog. I wanted so much to make a difference in the lives of others by taking my dog on visits to places like nursing homes, assisted living facilities, and hospitals. I had no idea how to go about this though. As if by design not far from my home I found there was a place that was willing to help my train my dog to do this work. Or should I say train me, because the knowledgeable people who lead the training classes had to start from scratch with me. They have patiently helped me to get my dog to the point where she is now ready to go about her work of brightening the lives of people with her visits and her cute tricks. I can't thank the people at My Angel With Paws enough for helping Skye and me be able to do this work. So not only is this organization placing service dogs but they are impacting the lives of many people in our community by sending therapy dogs out for visits. I am so thankful to have found MAWP and be working with this amazing group.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get their name out in the public more so that others could be aware of the work they do and help support this worthwhile organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I am amazed at the dogs and the work that the volunteers and owners put into it. They teach you how to teach, You learn wonderful things. And to see one of your dogs handed over to the person in need is something that will make your heart melt. Everyone does a awesome job in what they do. I am honored to be a part of such a amazing group of people. The caring and time that they put into the dogs and trainers and people in general just warms the heart of any person around them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 19, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 19, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I love working with My Angel With Paws. All the people there have a kind heart. We are not a rich group with money but we all give of ourselves, our time. We train Service Dogs for people who need help. And we do events to let the world know we are here. Sometime I just wish we could do more.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 18, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 18, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I am a puppy raiser for my angle with paws. It is truly amazing to see when a service dog is placed with a person and changes their life completly. They are very dedicated to helping each person.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers