Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
49 Reviews
1234.938785
| 1 2 3 4 |
Write A Review
November 18, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 18, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I am a puppy raiser for my angle with paws. It is truly amazing to see when a service dog is placed with a person and changes their life completly. They are very dedicated to helping each person.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 18, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 18, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

This organization has made such a difference in the lives of many in the area and around the country. When you see the dogs and people match up, it gives you goose bumps. The people involved are totally committed to the dogs and clients.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 18, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 18, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Before MAWP I was fighting to maintain minimal functionality. I am being medically discharged from the military. The stress from my disability and from being separated from what I had done since I was eighteen years old- literally my entire adult life- had resulted in recurrent bleeding ulcers on top of whatever else was going on. All my energy was spent on trying to act "normal". Hawkeye, who I got just over two months ago, has changed so much. Within the first month he was doing things he hadn't been trained to do that helped me get out of my house and deal with day to day activities. He's both relaxed and attentive. The people at MAWP never made me feel less for having an "invisible disability" and were very attentive to limitations while at the same time refusing to let me use them as a crutch. With Hawkeye's help I've been able to go back to school and stay there. He's even helped improve my relationships with my family and friends. It's also a relief to know that I won't have to worry about falls this winter since Hawk is great in his harness. (The problems in my back mean that one fall can put me in bed for a week or more, and that makes everything else worse. ) Bottom line, this is an incredible, ethically run and caring charity. I highly recommend them.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 18, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
June 15, 2011

My Angel with Paws has changed my son's life! Never in a million year would I have ever though that he would be up on a stage speaking to people about his disability. He is now always asking which spe... more

November 18, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

They have blessed my family many times over. Giving my son a service dog and allowing me to care for 2 service dogs now and have 2 placed...Thank you MAWP for all you do.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 15, 2011

My Angel with Paws has changed my son's life! Never in a million year would I have ever though that he would be up on a stage speaking to people about his disability. He is now always asking which speaking engagement is next. His dog has opened so many doors for him and shown him that he does have a life outside in the community. He now wants to go to college and to educate people about service animals and how they can change peoples lives...Thank you My Angel with Paws!!!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

my life.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not.

November 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I was blessed when I was awarded a Servce Dog, Riley, in February 2012. My life has changed so much for the positive. I am capable of doing so much more than I could have without Riley. My confidence levels have gone through the roof due to the excellant training that Riley and I have received. They have taught me how to work with a Service Dog. Chris and Valerie were there for me in every aspect of the training, without their help and guidance we would not have been the great team we are today. Thank you My Angel With Paws from the bottom of my heart. Keep up the great work for others to become as capable as Riley and me.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

My husband and I reached out to My Angle with Paws about a service dog. They are located in Florida and we are in Illinois. It is difficult to travel so Chris from My Angel with Paws came out to Illinois to help us. We soon had a puppy in raining and amazing support and training. This has changed our life's and has helped my husband tremendously. My Angel with Paws is an amazing organization with wonderful people.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 7, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

What started as a walk by the My Angel With Paws booth at a community event, to becoming a service dog owner and board member has been very special. I stand in awe at the dedication of these volunteers. They ensure these puppies are raised with love, compassion, positive reinforcement, and most of all the skills needed to ensure a lifetime of success and independence to our clients. As for working around the dogs....what a bonus!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

AWGOME GROUP DOING AMAZING THINGS FOR OUR COMMUNITY

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have been associated with My Angel With Paws since it's inception and continue to an active Boatd member, puppy raiser, trainer and volunteer. It is a quality organization dedicated to placing fully trained service dogs with individuals who are physically challanged. Their commitment to the clients and animals continues for the life of the dog. Although they have been operating just since 2009, they have had many successful placemtns and are looking forward to their second graduating class in 2013. They are making a huge difference for many people in the handicapped community. They are also involved with therapy work, reading programs for chidlren and educational programs for community organizations. All in all, they are a great asset to the communities that they serve.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

Great Cause and a very need in the area. My Angel with Paws does a great job and is professional.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers