Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
40 Reviews
1234.9255
| 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
November 23, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 23, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I am extremely for fortunate to be a client of My Angel with Paws ("MAWP"), and to be partnered with Chancey, my service dog and friend. Having had a service dog trained by another organization, and having been involved with several other organizations, I've never met trainers more competent, consistent and, most importantly, compassionate with dogs than those at MAWP. From the beginning of my relationship with them, Chris, Marilyn, Pat, Rita and the other trainers, handlers and other volunteers have been very patient with and kind to me, though, admittedly, I have not been the easiest of students. They have gone out of their, even coming to my house to help me deal with specific. I enjoy going to training classes and other events on a regular basis, though not required, for the camaraderie and for the education. The most impressive aspect, and what sets MAWP apart from and ahead of all other trainers I've met is their collective belief that the dog always comes first.=

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 20, 2012

more

November 20, 2012

As a client who has recently received her special partner, Chesley, and who is currently involved in "Partner Training", I am amazed at the dedication and expertise of the director and incredible devoted volunteers of this organization. The amount of time, money and love all have selflessly given is so admirable. I am a MS patient confined to a wheelchair and Chesley's skills will be such an assistance to me. It will be so much help to have her able to pick up, retrive, and bring me items on the around the house and grounds. I especially look forward to her bringing me the telephone if I fall and need to call for help (which happens too frequently!). It will also be wonderful to have her help in tugging and pushing things (ie. doors and drawers) and in pulling off my clothes. All of these special skills require hours of training and for those special individuals involved in said training, I will be eternally grateful. I highly recommend this organization for the 2012 Top Rated Non-Profits List.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 19, 2012

more

November 19, 2012

I love working with My Angel With Paws. All the people there have a kind heart. We are not a rich group with money but we all give of ourselves, our time. We train Service Dogs for people who need help. And we do events to let the world know we are here. Sometime I just wish we could do more.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 19, 2012

more

November 19, 2012

I am a volunteer trainer. This is an amazing organization that truly cares about matching a trained service dog to the individual with special needs. It is so wonderful to see a trained dog give their 'all' for the disabled person that the dog has chosen. It is a wonderful feeling to see the bonding between the dog and the person that dog has chosen. It can bring tears to your eyes to see what the comradship that a unit of dog and person can do and mean for one another.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 18, 2012

more

November 18, 2012

I am a puppy raiser for my angle with paws. It is truly amazing to see when a service dog is placed with a person and changes their life completly. They are very dedicated to helping each person.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 18, 2012

more

November 18, 2012

This organization has made such a difference in the lives of many in the area and around the country. When you see the dogs and people match up, it gives you goose bumps. The people involved are totally committed to the dogs and clients.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 18, 2012

more

November 18, 2012

Before MAWP I was fighting to maintain minimal functionality. I am being medically discharged from the military. The stress from my disability and from being separated from what I had done since I was eighteen years old- literally my entire adult life- had resulted in recurrent bleeding ulcers on top of whatever else was going on. All my energy was spent on trying to act "normal". Hawkeye, who I got just over two months ago, has changed so much. Within the first month he was doing things he hadn't been trained to do that helped me get out of my house and deal with day to day activities. He's both relaxed and attentive. The people at MAWP never made me feel less for having an "invisible disability" and were very attentive to limitations while at the same time refusing to let me use them as a crutch. With Hawkeye's help I've been able to go back to school and stay there. He's even helped improve my relationships with my family and friends. It's also a relief to know that I won't have to worry about falls this winter since Hawk is great in his harness. (The problems in my back mean that one fall can put me in bed for a week or more, and that makes everything else worse. ) Bottom line, this is an incredible, ethically run and caring charity. I highly recommend them.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 18, 2012

more


1 previous review
June 15, 2011

My Angel with Paws has changed my son's life! Never in a million year would I have ever though that he would be up on a stage speaking to people about his disability. He is now always asking which spe... more

November 18, 2012

They have blessed my family many times over. Giving my son a service dog and allowing me to care for 2 service dogs now and have 2 placed...Thank you MAWP for all you do.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 15, 2011

My Angel with Paws has changed my son's life! Never in a million year would I have ever though that he would be up on a stage speaking to people about his disability. He is now always asking which speaking engagement is next. His dog has opened so many doors for him and shown him that he does have a life outside in the community. He now wants to go to college and to educate people about service animals and how they can change peoples lives...Thank you My Angel with Paws!!!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

my life.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not.

November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

I was blessed when I was awarded a Servce Dog, Riley, in February 2012. My life has changed so much for the positive. I am capable of doing so much more than I could have without Riley. My confidence levels have gone through the roof due to the excellant training that Riley and I have received. They have taught me how to work with a Service Dog. Chris and Valerie were there for me in every aspect of the training, without their help and guidance we would not have been the great team we are today. Thank you My Angel With Paws from the bottom of my heart. Keep up the great work for others to become as capable as Riley and me.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

My husband and I reached out to My Angle with Paws about a service dog. They are located in Florida and we are in Illinois. It is difficult to travel so Chris from My Angel with Paws came out to Illinois to help us. We soon had a puppy in raining and amazing support and training. This has changed our life's and has helped my husband tremendously. My Angel with Paws is an amazing organization with wonderful people.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers