Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
46 Reviews
1234.934785
| 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
April 8, 2013

more


2 previous reviews - show all
November 7, 2012

I am a board member and a puppy trainer for MAWP. It has been one of the best experiences I have had. Seeing what these dogs do for people and their families is truly amazing. I love everyone in th... more

April 8, 2013

I have been apart of My Angel With Paws since 2009. In that time I have raised 4 dogs (about to start the 5th) for the program. Everyone I have met with volunteering has become like a second family to me. The amount of passion and love that everyone has is absolutely delightful. When I started, I wasn't exactly sure how our saying "Miracles, one angel at a time" worked. Now I fully believe in it. I have seen our dogs help so many people in so many different ways. It is life changing. This organization is truly a great one!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I am a board member and a puppy trainer for MAWP. It has been one of the best experiences I have had. Seeing what these dogs do for people and their families is truly amazing. I love everyone in the organization and know that we all work so hard for this cause that we believe in so very much.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 20, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

I am a volunteer puppy raiser for My Angel with Paws. I have raised 2 dogs for the organization and am now raising my third. My Angel with Paws does amazing things for people and am so proud to say I am apart of it. My Angel with Paws is always there to help me with my training of the puppies and will lend support anyway they can. They encourage meeting the person your dog will go to and forming a life long bond. I have been nothing but happy while volunteering for them.

Videos

Serena's Commands

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I have seen dogs placed with people with disabilities and how much positive change the dogs have on their lives. It is like nothing I have ever seen before. The dogs pick their person and a forever bond is formed. These dogs literally and figuratively open doors for them.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Build them a facility so they could help more people get these amazing dogs.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

Did your volunteer experience have an effect on you? (teaching you a new skill, or introducing new friends, etc.)

It taught me how to train dogs and more about people with disabilities. I have met so many amazing people and have made so many new friends. The experience is like nothing I have ever done before. For example how many people get to take their dog on a cruise with them? It is so very cool!

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

Warm and fuzzy inside

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

April 8, 2013

more


1 previous review
March 28, 2012

My experience with My Angel With Paws has been amazing. Last spring I brought a new puppy into our family. My hope and dream with this new dog was to train her to be a therapy dog. I wanted so much... more

April 8, 2013

I have been a volunteer with My Angel With Paws (MAWP) for about two years now. My role is to make dog therapy visits with my dog at local nursing homes. This is something that I could not have done on my own. MAWP game me and my dog the training and confidence to do this work. They also opened doors for me because of their good reputation in our community.

The leaders of this organization give of themselves generously and tirelessly to train dogs that will make a difference in the lives of people who are in need. Not only do they help the people when the dogs are placed but they also often rescue dogs and give them better lives. Everyone, two legged and four legged, benefits.

I am just in awe of the people who train these dogs for service work and so thankful that I can be involved with this group and make a difference in the lives of others through the therapy work I am doing with my dog.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 28, 2012

My experience with My Angel With Paws has been amazing. Last spring I brought a new puppy into our family. My hope and dream with this new dog was to train her to be a therapy dog. I wanted so much to make a difference in the lives of others by taking my dog on visits to places like nursing homes, assisted living facilities, and hospitals. I had no idea how to go about this though. As if by design not far from my home I found there was a place that was willing to help my train my dog to do this work. Or should I say train me, because the knowledgeable people who lead the training classes had to start from scratch with me. They have patiently helped me to get my dog to the point where she is now ready to go about her work of brightening the lives of people with her visits and her cute tricks. I can't thank the people at My Angel With Paws enough for helping Skye and me be able to do this work. So not only is this organization placing service dogs but they are impacting the lives of many people in our community by sending therapy dogs out for visits. I am so thankful to have found MAWP and be working with this amazing group.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get their name out in the public more so that others could be aware of the work they do and help support this worthwhile organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 7, 2013

more

April 7, 2013

My Angel With Paws has been amazing to deal with! I'm a 24 year old with a rare disorder called Dysautonomia. It affects nearly every system in my body, and they were so understanding. I've never been treated better than when I'm at MYWP (MY Angel with Paws). They know my limitations and work so hard to teach me and my future service dog (whoever it may be...we're still matching) without pushing me too hard. Also, my needs are changing now, since I'm getting sicker lately and they continue to work with me to match me with a service dog appropriately. :-) They've even offered to keep in touch after placing the dog so that we can keep training and alter trainings as my condition deteriorates. They've been truly amazing, and their policy on pricing has been a God-send as without this program I could never afford a service dog. They charge a $50 adoption fee, normally a service dog costs $8,000 or more! (And they told me that they never turn someone away for not being able to pay, so they're even more amazing at a second glance!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 7, 2013

more

April 7, 2013

I am amazed at the dogs and the work that the volunteers and owners put into it. They teach you how to teach, You learn wonderful things. And to see one of your dogs handed over to the person in need is something that will make your heart melt. Everyone does a awesome job in what they do. I am honored to be a part of such a amazing group of people. The caring and time that they put into the dogs and trainers and people in general just warms the heart of any person around them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 7, 2013

more

April 7, 2013

my name is katelyn martin and I have cerebral palsy and am on the waiting list for a service dog . I cant wait to see how it will change my life

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 23, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 23, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I am extremely for fortunate to be a client of My Angel with Paws ("MAWP"), and to be partnered with Chancey, my service dog and friend. Having had a service dog trained by another organization, and having been involved with several other organizations, I've never met trainers more competent, consistent and, most importantly, compassionate with dogs than those at MAWP. From the beginning of my relationship with them, Chris, Marilyn, Pat, Rita and the other trainers, handlers and other volunteers have been very patient with and kind to me, though, admittedly, I have not been the easiest of students. They have gone out of their, even coming to my house to help me deal with specific. I enjoy going to training classes and other events on a regular basis, though not required, for the camaraderie and for the education. The most impressive aspect, and what sets MAWP apart from and ahead of all other trainers I've met is their collective belief that the dog always comes first.=

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 20, 2012

more

November 20, 2012

As a client who has recently received her special partner, Chesley, and who is currently involved in "Partner Training", I am amazed at the dedication and expertise of the director and incredible devoted volunteers of this organization. The amount of time, money and love all have selflessly given is so admirable. I am a MS patient confined to a wheelchair and Chesley's skills will be such an assistance to me. It will be so much help to have her able to pick up, retrive, and bring me items on the around the house and grounds. I especially look forward to her bringing me the telephone if I fall and need to call for help (which happens too frequently!). It will also be wonderful to have her help in tugging and pushing things (ie. doors and drawers) and in pulling off my clothes. All of these special skills require hours of training and for those special individuals involved in said training, I will be eternally grateful. I highly recommend this organization for the 2012 Top Rated Non-Profits List.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 19, 2012

more

November 19, 2012

I love working with My Angel With Paws. All the people there have a kind heart. We are not a rich group with money but we all give of ourselves, our time. We train Service Dogs for people who need help. And we do events to let the world know we are here. Sometime I just wish we could do more.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 18, 2012

more

November 18, 2012

I am a puppy raiser for my angle with paws. It is truly amazing to see when a service dog is placed with a person and changes their life completly. They are very dedicated to helping each person.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 18, 2012

more

November 18, 2012

This organization has made such a difference in the lives of many in the area and around the country. When you see the dogs and people match up, it gives you goose bumps. The people involved are totally committed to the dogs and clients.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers