Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
32 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
June 5, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 15, 2012

Muttville serves the underserved senior dogs who are often the last to get adopted and the first to be euthanized. As a family looking for a dog to adopt, a senior dog was a great fit for us. No pup... more

June 5, 2013

I am a donor to and a "client" of Muttville. I can't say enough good things about this organization. Everything they do and every dollar they spend is for the benefit of the senior dogs they rescue. The founder, Sherri, and the volunteers are passionate, thoughtful, successful, and motivated. This organization serves an underserved and often ignored segment of the stray and abandoned dog population -- the seniors. These older dogs are usually the last to be adopted and the first to be euthanized. Muttville takes them in and gives them the medical and physical care they need, plus a whole lotta love, and helps them find forever homes. The dog I adopted from Muttville was found on the streets with a number of health issues and a timid jumpy temperament. With Muttville's help she became part of our family and is a total cuddle bug with lots more life to live. We are one of over 1700 success stories! Because of our extremely positive experience, and because of the valuable mission of saving senior dogs, our family is a regular donor and word-of-mouth supporter of Muttville. I tell anyone I ever meet who is even considering giving a dog a home (even strangers on the street who admire my precious pup) to check out Muttville first.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Muttville serves the underserved senior dogs who are often the last to get adopted and the first to be euthanized. As a family looking for a dog to adopt, a senior dog was a great fit for us. No puppy training, a shorter long term commitment, and a calm loving dog to welcome into our family. We couldn't be happier with our Muttville dog. She has found her forever home with us and we are blessed to have her. Muttville made sure the fit for the dog and for us was right. There was no pressure, and lots of support throughout the process. Getting to know Sherri, the founder, and some of the volunteers was a bonus. Sherri is a saint with a huge loving heart and an amazing mission. Muttville is a first class organization doing wonderful work. We are proud to be donors, as well as happy clients.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 5, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 15, 2012

I adopted my dog from Muttville and I am just so impressed with the organization and the volunteers. They are doing such a great thing and with so much love and dedication that you can't help but be ... more

April 5, 2013

A great cause with an amazing team! The volunteers I've met have all been caring, kind and wonderful people. Sherri, the director, was the absolute best in working with me to find exactly the right dog "fit" for me when I was looking to adopt. I was impressed not only in how genuine and caring she is about all of the animals, but with the process of ensuring that they have the right how for people and pet. Freckles is just a dream dog and I can't thank them enough for him. But beyond that, I'm impressed with how many deserving dogs they rescue. I'm an active advocate for them in making others aware of Muttville and what they do, and advocating senior dog rescues as your next choice pet. Any of my future dogs will come from Muttville no doubt, and I'm more than happy to help them any way I can. You really see where your donations go and you know by helping Muttville, you really make a difference.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 15, 2012

I adopted my dog from Muttville and I am just so impressed with the organization and the volunteers. They are doing such a great thing and with so much love and dedication that you can't help but be impressed. I would absolutely volunteer with them if I lived close enough to do so! I do get the word out to other whenever possible (FB, Twitter, Pinterest, word of mouth, etc) about the organization and the greatness of adopting senior dogs - and support Muttville with donations when I can. Just a fantastic organization and group of people.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

walk 3-5 dogs per week; help at an adoption event; take dogs to vet appointments; pick up dogs rescued at nearby shelters Volunteer