Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
32 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
June 6, 2013

more

June 6, 2013

Muttville finds homes for 7 plus year old dogs that otherwise would be put to sleep in the shelters most of them come from. Many of the dogs are "dumped" simply because of their age and end up making wonderful companions in the new homes Muttville finds for them. The founder, Sherri, has the biggest heart of anyone I have ever met and is my hero.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not change anything at all about this organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 5, 2013

more

June 5, 2013

"Muttville...because it is never too late for a happy ending" is the first bumper sticker that I have ever posted onto a car. Why? I am in awe of what Sheri and her dedicated group of volunteers do for senior mutts day in and day out. My failed foster, Hannah, is my own Muttville angel and I cannot imagine my life without her. When people ask how I could have adopted a third senior dog I simply say that they are the most overlooked, but the wisest and most grateful. Thank you Muttville for your support of underdogs and enabling them to have the dignity, love and respect they deserve in their golden years.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

help expand this organization nation-wide.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 5, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 15, 2012

Muttville serves the underserved senior dogs who are often the last to get adopted and the first to be euthanized. As a family looking for a dog to adopt, a senior dog was a great fit for us. No pup... more

June 5, 2013

I am a donor to and a "client" of Muttville. I can't say enough good things about this organization. Everything they do and every dollar they spend is for the benefit of the senior dogs they rescue. The founder, Sherri, and the volunteers are passionate, thoughtful, successful, and motivated. This organization serves an underserved and often ignored segment of the stray and abandoned dog population -- the seniors. These older dogs are usually the last to be adopted and the first to be euthanized. Muttville takes them in and gives them the medical and physical care they need, plus a whole lotta love, and helps them find forever homes. The dog I adopted from Muttville was found on the streets with a number of health issues and a timid jumpy temperament. With Muttville's help she became part of our family and is a total cuddle bug with lots more life to live. We are one of over 1700 success stories! Because of our extremely positive experience, and because of the valuable mission of saving senior dogs, our family is a regular donor and word-of-mouth supporter of Muttville. I tell anyone I ever meet who is even considering giving a dog a home (even strangers on the street who admire my precious pup) to check out Muttville first.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Muttville serves the underserved senior dogs who are often the last to get adopted and the first to be euthanized. As a family looking for a dog to adopt, a senior dog was a great fit for us. No puppy training, a shorter long term commitment, and a calm loving dog to welcome into our family. We couldn't be happier with our Muttville dog. She has found her forever home with us and we are blessed to have her. Muttville made sure the fit for the dog and for us was right. There was no pressure, and lots of support throughout the process. Getting to know Sherri, the founder, and some of the volunteers was a bonus. Sherri is a saint with a huge loving heart and an amazing mission. Muttville is a first class organization doing wonderful work. We are proud to be donors, as well as happy clients.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 5, 2013

more

June 5, 2013

I volunteer for and donate money to Muttville. After spending time as a volunteer seeing the work they do, I'm a convert to the cause. I've seen dogs come in to Muttville in terrible shape - emaciated, limping, dull eyes. Then when I see them again weeks later they are transformed into a happy, engaged dog. They needed good care and love to transform their lives and Muttville is very good at providing that care and love for them. It's an exceptional organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 5, 2013

more

June 5, 2013

I have volunteered, donated money, fostered, adopted, and provided hospice services to dogs at Muttville over several years.
I have done internet searches which confirm that Muttville is the best and most prolific in the world at rescuing senior dogs facing euthanasia. 1750 in 5 years! From
every county in California! With 4 paid staff! Nobody else comes even close.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

slow its rate of growth some to consolidate its many strengths

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 5, 2013

more

June 5, 2013

Muttville is a great organization that puts the welfare of the animals before everything. The staff is professional, caring and great to work with. I also love the great community of volunteers who devote their time and talents to the mutts.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I hope that someday Muttville has a source of stable, recurring income so that its future can be secure.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 5, 2013

more

June 5, 2013

Muttville is great! From a volunteer perspective they are very appreciative, considerate, and patient while interacting and instructing volunteers. Friendly yet professional. Their passion and empathy for their rescue mutts is undeniable, each dog is treated with special care and love.

Mo and Lisa work very hard to keep the place clean and organized, and Caroline makes sure to be thorough when training new volunteers. Overall, I feel very honored to be a part of Muttville. I always look forward to my weekly visit. It's also worth mentioning that the mutts are quite special themselves! They are very lucky to have Muttville on their side.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing that I can think of right now.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 5, 2013

more

June 5, 2013

I currently volunteer as a foster for Muttville. What a wonderful organization! Helping Sr. dogs get placed in loving forever homes and making sure they are happy & healthy in the process. Often highly neglected and abandoned in their twilight years - Muttvile does a much needed job to help get them what they deserve and give people a wonderful companion in the process.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them TONS more volunteers and $ so they can help even more!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 5, 2013

more

April 5, 2013

I have worked in animal rescue for many years and I have never been involved with an organization as amazing as Muttville. Sherri and team have literally created a market for senior and special needs dogs who otherwise would be euthanized. They are deeply committed to the dogs in their care and go above and beyond to place a dog in it's forever home. Anything I need as a volunteer, I only have to ask, they are always available. The fact that they have created a fospice program along with an amazing seniors-for-seniors program shows how progressive they are in their attitude towards dog rescue.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
January 24, 2012

Muttville rescues senior dogs slated for euthanasia. They get these dogs from shelters and private parties, some in terrible shape, physically and emotionally, Muttville works with them, gets them on... more

April 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Muttville has saved over 1700 senior dogs that were in danger of euthanasia. These dogs find wonderful homes. They are committed to the cause of saving senior dogs. Reaching out to the public to educate them on the joys of adopting a senior. They walk the walk and talk the talk!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 24, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

Muttville rescues senior dogs slated for euthanasia. They get these dogs from shelters and private parties, some in terrible shape, physically and emotionally, Muttville works with them, gets them on the road to health and happiness and finds them new forever homes! Everyone involved believes strongly in the mission and it is great to see so many dedicated volunteers. Muttville saves lives!

Photos

Videos

The Story of Muttville

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

walk 3-5 dogs per week; help at an adoption event; take dogs to vet appointments; pick up dogs rescued at nearby shelters Volunteer