Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
32 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
April 13, 2014

more

April 13, 2014

I had been looking for a dog at several rescues in the SF Bay Area after my terrier passed away. My friend told me about Muttville Senior Dog rescue and I looked them up on the computer. They have a wonderful web site that is very easy to use and I was able to fill out an adoption application right then and there. The next weekend we went to their headquarters in San Francisco. Though they call it a shelter - its not like a City shelter - I didn't see dogs in any cages - they were all out in a big sun filled room with people cuddling and petting them There were futons and lots of dog beds. It bought tears to my eyes to see these wonderful interactions between the dogs and people. There were several volunteers wearing Muttville shirts and they had name tags on which was a nice touch. I spoke with a very nice woman named Michelle and we discussed the types of dogs which Muttville had and who might be a good match for me. A business trip is taking me out of town for awhile, but upon my return I plan to go back to the Muttville shelter. Michelle suggested that I keep an eye on the website as each dog who is saved by Muttville has a profile there which I can read about. What a fabulous group!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

wish I could give them more money (I could only donate a little at the time) to help more dogs!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 11, 2013

more

June 11, 2013

After raising many puppies over my lifetime, I realized that I felt the deepest connection to my pets in their senior years. We adopted a senior dog from Muttville. He's old in number only. His larger than life presence in our household keeps us in laughter every day. We began fostering for Muttville and so enjoy getting the dog's personalities discovered and using our skills to bring out the best in them so they may bring joy to their adopters. We do fall in love with them all, proof that Muttville does rescue deserving senior dogs who can give great companionship to their future forever homes.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get them more money and volunteers.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 8, 2013

more

June 8, 2013

Muttville is a wonderful organization and has helped so many deserving senior dogs find loving and caring homes. I am very proud and honored to be able to contribute to such a deserving organization. Everyone I have met involved with Muttville has demonstrated a true love for dogs and their care and well being. The dogs that are lucky enough to find their way to Muttville are able to spend their golden years loved and cherished and all dogs deserve that. I can't say enough about the positive experience I have had volunteering for this organization and the invaluable work this group does on behalf of senior dogs.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

want them to receive enough donations to be able to take on even more dogs to help.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 8, 2013

more

June 8, 2013

There are very few non-profits that i would wish to be on the board but i am extremely proud of being on the board of Muttville. The staff, the leadership, the volunteers, the fosters, outreach, senior for senior program - is the best. The organization has so much heart and soul and is runned as a very professional organization!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

get more money to save more senior dogs!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 8, 2013

more

June 8, 2013

I have spent over 30 years of my life working in health care--mostly at the safety net level--taking care of those who so desperately need help, but have no where else to turn for help. The first day I reported to Muttville, I knew I had found where I wanted to spend my volunteer hours---taking care of these precious Mutts, most of which truly had no where else to turn for help. I am constantly amazed at, and in awe of the level of support, dedication, sacrifice and passion of the Muttville organization, fosters, and volunteers. There is such a community spirit where everything is all about the Mutts and what can be done to help each one of them live and enjoy the best life they can have--regardless of how much time that might be.
I feel SO LUCKY to work with and be a part of such a caring group of individuals who do this because they love the Mutts!!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

like to have more time to volunteer!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 8, 2013

more

June 8, 2013

Muttville does incredible work! Not only rescuing senior dogs, but also providing talks and trainings and building a strong volunteer community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 6, 2013

more

June 6, 2013

Today marks my 5th week as a volunteer and I absolutely love it! The volunteers and staff are great - so passionate about helping these lovable seniors! Their community outreach is nothing short of amazing, which is why they are able to adopt out and find fosters for so many dogs. I've done a great deal of research on rescue organizations and if you are thinking of starting a rescue, Muttville is the one to emulate, hands down! They just might be the most beloved rescue in the Bay Area.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

want Muttville to take in every orphaned senior dog from around the world, but I realize that isn't possible, yet.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 6, 2013

more

June 6, 2013

What an amazing dog rescue organization! Muttville takes in the dogs that other shelters see as un-adoptable due to their age. Turns out they are so wrong! These wonderful mutts come to us filled with love, though most are kind of battle scarred from neglect. We give them what they need, love, nutrition, veterinary care, more love and then find them a home. We are mostly foster based, so our mutts live in a home until they find their forever homes. In the past 6 years, we have adopted over 1700 "un-adoptable" mutts! WOW! We are growing everyday because of a devoted volunteer base, foster families and donors, all whom make this passionate mission possible.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Ask for more donors! Find more foster families! Find more forever homes!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 6, 2013

more

June 6, 2013

I love Muttville! The organization and people have passion and such a great cause that I was drawn in and have become a very proud board member. I have never met such a hard working group of people. Our rescues are the most lovely, deserving, and wonderful animals ever. All they want is love in return.

Support Muttville and save old dogs!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 6, 2013

more

June 6, 2013

We found our way to Muttville in 2009, and haven't let go! We have joyfully fostered, adopted, and donated to this wonderful organization spirited by Sherri Franklin and her growing group of volunteers. Every foster brings their own unique story, and every adoption has broadened our circle of friends. I've driven all over the Bay Area and beyond to find forever homes for these deserving senior dogs, and every experience has been worth it. At the heart of Muttville are the dogs that touch your heart, who've seen better days and deserve that "happy ending," and Sherri who reaches out and brings those dogs and people who care together. We love Muttville!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

walk 3-5 dogs per week; help at an adoption event; take dogs to vet appointments; pick up dogs rescued at nearby shelters Volunteer