Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
8 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 17, 2012

more

October 17, 2012

I have Volunteered and foster horses for her. She gives her heart and soul and money to helping these unwanted horses. Pulls from fed lots takes in horses people can not keep she runs and honest business and does a good job.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 16, 2012

more

October 16, 2012

mustang-spirit helps all kinds of animals from horses to dogs and cat, but they specialize in horses. they started out only doing wild mustangs and then relized there was need for all horses. ive seen them bring back horses that the vet said wouldnt make, or gave them a short life. they have also brought back horses that the vet said would never be able to ride again and people are showing them or racing them again. mustang-spirit has tought me how to be patition with animal and the healing prosses.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 15, 2012

more

October 15, 2012

Tania and Mustang Spirit stepped up numerous times when a therapeutic riding program I worked at needed to find homes for senior horses that needed to retire. Even though senior horses are hard to find homes for, Tania never said no and saved the lives of well over half a dozen horses from this program over the years. She also helped me to find good homes for two of my personal horses. It is hard to part with a horse. The unknown is the worst part. Unless you are lucky enough to personally know the person taking your horse there is a good chance you will never know the fate of your friend in the future. Mustang Spirit changes this by keeping tabs on all the horses adopted out by them. I have emailed many times to see how my former horses are doing. This is such a comfort in my life. Tania works hard to rescue and find loving homes for all kinds of equines, but she can't do it alone. Please donate or volunteer with this awesome organization!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

October 15, 2012

more

October 15, 2012

I met the founder of Mustang Spirit at an event called Phelan Phun Days, she was so nice and so helpful and I LOVE volunteering here Tania is one of the most honest people I know and she really does love ALL of her horses and the horses know it too.....they love her right back, her husband is also VERY good with the horses and helps out tremendously! This rescue is the best run rescue that I have ever had the pleasure of volunteering with. I am a horse lover and I would do anything for this rescue! Let me tell you that the horses come before anything with this rescue and they have the love for the horses to go with it!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 15, 2012

more

October 15, 2012

They have something for everyone who loves to volunteer, whether it's actually on site with the horses or something that supports Mustang-Spirit Horse rescue from a distance or through the web. I have made friendships that last. Helping the horses is frequently the bridge for people to help each other in many ways. The rescue also is an opportunity for people to learn about horse behavior. They are often misunderstood and abused because they aren't the same as a dog. I was able to use my experience as a horse trainer and riding instructor to help get the horses ready for new homes. Riding the horses at events and demonstrations also provided more opportunity for the horses to find a "forever" home. We even went Christmas caroling on horseback in the neighborhood. Horses that were adopted or fostered out came up for the event. It was fun, even if I can't sing! The most wonderful thing was that some of the mustangs were able to be set free on a huge ranch to live their lives as they wanted-not as people had previously tried to force them to be. I appreciated the respect I received as a volunteer. They network with horse rescues all across the country, sometimes going to other states to pick up horses. I'm pretty sure Mustang-Spirit is the largest NP rescue in the U.S.. Mustang-Spirit is where you just about become part of the family.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 15, 2012

more

October 15, 2012

Mustang-Spirit opened its doors in 2002 and we have helped over 600 horses since then. Taking in horses that had no where else to go and offering them a safe place til either they found new homes, or for some, for the remainder of their lives. Its all about the horses at Mustang-Spirit

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

the lives so many animals and people!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

like to see more doners and volunteers to help.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you learn about this organization?

I am the founder & president

What is this organization's top short-term priority?

Raise funds to care for the horses. hay is very expensive this year

What is its top priority in the long run?

to be here for the horses we have rescued for the remainder of their lives.

October 15, 2012

more

October 15, 2012

I found this rescue online back in 2008 and offered to foster a horse for them. I found that of all the rescue groups I know, they are the most organized and active in making the lives of the animals they take in better lives. They don't take in more than they can handle and they are VERY active in trying to find adoptive owners. They are also very upfront in the level of the horses abilities and requirements. if one of their rescues is in need, they provide for it. They also provide a forever plase for their animals, if an adopter can no longer care for the animal, they will take it back. The honesty and integrity of mustang spirit is the highest I have seen. I would recomend them to anyone looking for a horse or wanting to help with rescues.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 13, 2011

more

Review from Guidestar
March 13, 2011

What an awesome place! I have been volunteering at Mustang Spirit for the past few months. Tania and her husband do such a wonderful job caring for unwanted/abandoned/abused horses. The success stories are heart-warming. The way these animals look at Tania with complete love and trust is nothing short of amazing! You can see that the love she gives them is truly appreciated by these magnificent animals and very much returned! Thank you so much for the work you do!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I volunteer weekly at Mustang Spirit and have witnessed the love and patience given to the horses in their care.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I see no changes that need to be made other than to raise the awareness for the need of this rescue.

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers