Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
34 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
October 2, 2013

more


2 previous reviews - show all
October 18, 2012

Kindermusik classes at Musical Pathways Foundation (MPF) are the best thing I have ever done for (and with) my children. A friend whose child had been in it for about a year recommended it, so I star... more

October 2, 2013

I have been a BIG fan of Musical Pathways Foundation for more than 5 years now... I have 2 children that are in their Kindermusik program - My daughter is now 6 yrs old and started classes when she was a little more than 1 year old, and my son has been in the program for the past 3 years, ever since he was just 8 weeks old :) Musical Pathways has made a huge impact in our lives as parents. We have learned so much about child development from all of the helpful information they provide and explain during the Kindermusik classes. We have also been blessed to be able to take part in their Parent Education courses (Conscious Discipline) over the past 4 years. Musical Pathways is truly a wonderful organization with Educators who care deeply about all of the Parents and their Children (the clients they serve.) I also really like that they put the profits right back into the organization in order to help those who are less fortunate to be able to experience their Kindermusik program, (which helps to develop all 6 regions of the child's brain - cognitive, language/speech, social, physical, emotional, and musical development.)

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

love it if they were able to open up a second location (much closer to where I live! :)

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2012

Kindermusik classes at Musical Pathways Foundation (MPF) are the best thing I have ever done for (and with) my children. A friend whose child had been in it for about a year recommended it, so I started my daughter Clare in classes right then, when she was 15 months old. The activities in the weekly Kindermuisk classes at MPF foster nurturing and bonding between me and my daughter, but at the same time she has fun, while the activities & curriculum provide learning opportunities in the areas of cognitive, physical, emotional, language, and musical development. Throughout each year of her classes, Clare easily learned many skills that have proven important for achieving success in school. Clare is now 5 yrs old and received her first report card. She excelled in every aspect of social and emotional development as well as mathematical development. Her teacher told me that Clare listens well, shows empathy, and had good self discipline skills. I know for a fact that she learned all of these valuable skills at Musical Pathways Foundation. My son Jack is also in the Kindermusik program at MPF, we started when he was two months old. I love being able to bond with him in such a warm and caring classroom environment. He enjoys the take-home instruments, books, and cds that give us a chance to play and learn more together at home, in between our weekly classes. I also appreciate the weekly e-newsletter that MPF also sends, which has helpful child development information for all ages and stages. MPF is such an important part of our lives, and brings our family so much joy, that I highly recommend it to anyone who has children! ALSO, because of all of my positive experiences with MPF over the past 5 years, I choose to help out the Foundation by volunteering my time to help coordinate as well as work at their annual Fundraising events.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 26, 2011

We have been a "Musical Pathways" family for over 3 years. My preschool aged daughter and my 8 month old son are in the Kindermusik program taught by Musical Pathways Foundation. Because of the Foundation, my children are becoming confident, self disciplined, caring, thoughtful, respectful, and cooperative, in addition to being musically joyful! I truly appreciate the bonding activities we do in class that help me build a strong, healthy parent-child relationship with each of them. I see that the "Foundations of Learning" that are instilled each week in our classes are helping my children to grow cognitively, physically and emotionally. And it warms my heart to know that as a not-for-profit organization, MPF gives back to the people it serves in many ways, such as new programs and education for not only children but parents and elders, too... They also provide free or minimal cost classes to those who can't afford it, so that the benefits are truly recognized by families in need. Our experience has been that MPF truly strives to live by their motto: "Changing the world, one child, one family at a time"

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Over the past 3 years, I have experienced the cognitive, physical and emotional growth and development of my children through the classes and activities that MPF provides, and most importantly because of the way that they teach their classes.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

If I had to make changes, I would ask them to open a second location on the West side of Madison for easier access from where I live :)

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

How did you find this group?

a word-of mouth referral from a friend

What, if any, change in your life has this group encouraged?

to be more aware of my role as a parent and to embrace the growth and development of my children

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

September 9, 2013

more

September 9, 2013

I started to take my daughter to Kindermusik last winter. She stays home with me, so in other classes we'd been to she took a little longer to warm up to new people and new activities. Betsy was amazing at making my daughter and I feel comfortable. She even gave me ideas as a parent how to tailor what we were learning in class to my daughter's learning style.

Now, when we go to Kindermusik, my daughter gets so excited and starts to dance around the room. She picks up anything I put into a song so quickly. It is so amazing, I feel like Kindermusik is helping me give my daughter what will hopefully be a life long love of learning by making it FUN!

This is an amazing program that I would tell any parent to try. This team really gives you the tools to help your child enjoy music, dancing and reading!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 8, 2013

more

September 8, 2013

My girls have been in Kindermusik from Musical Pathways since they were infant & toddler age. My older daughter just graduated last fall, and my younger daughter has 2 years until graduation. Both girls have shown amazing results from their experience. People comment all the time about how happy and well adjusted the girls are. They sing and dance all the time, and get along with everyone. I as a parent have learned so much from the staff at Musical Pathways and the Kindermusik program and am a much better parent because of the teaching I have been offered as a parent.

The staff at Musical Pathways truly believes in their mission to improve the life in families by helping parents AND children. Their dedication and passion shows in every single class, every single interaction and with every single parent and child they encounter. It's truly a gift to be associated with this amazing organization, and I thank my friend Terri for sharing this with me. I in turn have shared with others, and will continue to do so, long after my children have graduated.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 8, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 1, 2012

What a joy Musical Pathways has been to our family! Love all of the teachers with their wisdom and understanding of children, music and learning. It has been a true blessing to have Musical Pathways... more

September 8, 2013

Musical Pathways has been wonderful for me and my family! Just a wonderful and positive program. The teachers are really knowledgeable and always willing to help. I know I can count on their help when I am in need.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 1, 2012

What a joy Musical Pathways has been to our family! Love all of the teachers with their wisdom and understanding of children, music and learning. It has been a true blessing to have Musical Pathways in our lives!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 8, 2013

more

September 8, 2013

Musical Pathways is an exceptional Kindermusik program. We have been attending classes through Musical Pathways since 2005. My oldest child has graduated from Kindermusik and my youngest is now in her final year of Kindermusik. This program has played a key role in my children's development - musically, socially, and academically. Additionally, the child development information I learned from Musical Pathways has made me a better parent.

Thank you Musical Pathways for providing top-notched service and most importantly for truly loving all of your families. This is an outstanding program that I would recommend to all families.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

My son has been in Kindermusik since he was about 9 mo. and is now 3yrs and 8mo. We have seen a lot of changes in him and he loves to interact with the other kids and his teachers. He has learned some signing and the class has helped him and us in so many behavioral ways. The teachers always try to help us learn more. The music makes it so fun for the kids and seeing our son grow and learn is exciting. i have even asked for advise outside of class and always have gotten so much out of it. The teachers are so involved in the kids and family. They give up their own time to help us in many ways & they make us feel so cared for. It has been a great experience for the whole family.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

My daughter has been going here for Kindermusik for almost a year now. She is 16 months old and absolutely loves it! We both look forward to coming each week. She has benefited so much from these classes. Miss Betsy is absolutely wonderful!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

Both of my daughters are enrolled in Kindermusik by Musical Pathways and both have grown tremendously in their social, physical, and mental capacity as a result. They look forward to going to class and it is something that we enjoy doing as a family. I love to hear them singing their songs and repeating words and actions from class at home. My older daughter took a semester break from Kindermusik class to take ballet and she requested to go back to music class. How can you say no to that? We've also developed great child and parent relationships through our classes, which is so valuable for everyone at this stage. Worth it!!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012

more

November 2, 2012

I started one of my twins at musical pathways when he was 8 months old because he hated swim lessons. We started the other 3 months later when we noticed that Daniel was excelling in his language. Both boys are almost 2.5 and look forward to kindermusik every week. They love their teacher and everyone is great to work with! I drivea hour to get there every week, twice a week and I hate driving so that says a lot!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012

more

November 2, 2012

I started my daughter in Kindermusik by Musical Pathways before she turned 2 and I couldn't believe the outstanding changes I saw in her. The amount of things she learned in just a couple of classes was incredible!! She was easily recognizing patterns and the little tips and tricks the instructors showed me helped immensely with her listening skills! The best part is that she has no idea she is 'learning' to her...it is just playing with her friends!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Babysit, Help with Administrative support to the program. Volunteer