Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
45 Reviews
1234.977785
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
October 26, 2014

more

October 26, 2014

We have chosen not to overload our children involving them in every activity offered. We have however chosen Kindermusik for each of them over the last 6 years. They are both thriving in their understanding of the curriculum and are both excelling in school. Our son has moved onto Elite Artistry and loves piano. Glad we made once choice that has/can impact so many areas of learning and development.
October 24, 2014

more

October 24, 2014

Our son started Kindermusik with Musical Pathways when he was 2. He is 6 now and we love how this program has impacted his life and ours.. There are programs closer to our home but we choose to travel because this program is AMAZING!
October 24, 2014

more

October 24, 2014

I have been a kindermusik parent on and off for about six years, and I LOVE it. Not only has it helped me bond with my children individually, but the teachers and support staff constantly display a level of care and compassion for their students and families that goes beyond what would be expected from a music and movement class. My sons loved their classes, but it is through kindermusik that I am really seeing my daughter shine. She is developing social skills, critical thinking skills, and physical abilities, all through this program. The teachers are well-trained, continually helping us by describing what is happening inside our children's brains as they play. Kindermusik is the best hour of our week!
October 24, 2014

more

October 24, 2014

As a former kindergarten teacher, I sit in class with my daughter and I'm blown away! We've been a part of three different classes and teachers and all of them have been top-notch! These are talented and professional teachers who are balancing it all beautifully - classroom management, lessons, parents, siblings, etc. My daughter is learning so many amazing things and she is building confidence in a healthy and fun way!
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

Kindermusik by Musical Pathways has been an exciting part of our children's (and our) lives for the past five years. We look forward to going every week to learn, sing, dance and play. Our oldest daughter has done really well in school, in large part because of her Kindersmusik experience. It is great for our kids socially as well. We have learned so much and highly recommend it to any parent with young children. You will enjoy it and be very pleased watching your children grow cognitively and socially.
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

We love being a part of Kindermusik. My son (13 months) and I enjoy the interaction, education and support the Musical Pathways Foundation offers. We recommend the program to all of our friends.
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

Love, love, love Kindermusik by Musical Pathways! By daughter looks forward to her music and dancing time on a weekly basis, singing sounds at home along to the CD's always. This is a great program and I suggest the program to many friends with children! Keep up the great work Musical Pathways!!!
October 23, 2014

more


1 previous review
September 8, 2013

My girls have been in Kindermusik from Musical Pathways since they were infant & toddler age. My older daughter just graduated last fall, and my younger daughter has 2 years until graduation. Both g... more

October 23, 2014

Kindermusik by Musical Pathways has been an absolutely wonderful blessing to our family. My one daughter has graduated, and my youngest is in her final year. They are such beautiful, outgoing, musical young children and excelling in their academics as well. When I learned of the science behind Kindermusik, and how it helps the brain's neurological pathways connect and develop more successfully, that sealed the deal for this mom. Our home is almost always a musical experience as one or both of them are singing and dancing nearly all of the time, and in the car too! The teachers are incredibly knowledgeable and WONDERFUL with the children, AND the parents! I have learned SO much since starting my girls in Kindermusik and have completely changed my outlook and method of parenting, and it reflects in my girls! Thank you, thank you, Kindermusik by Musical Pathways Foundation!
September 8, 2013

My girls have been in Kindermusik from Musical Pathways since they were infant & toddler age. My older daughter just graduated last fall, and my younger daughter has 2 years until graduation. Both girls have shown amazing results from their experience. People comment all the time about how happy and well adjusted the girls are. They sing and dance all the time, and get along with everyone. I as a parent have learned so much from the staff at Musical Pathways and the Kindermusik program and am a much better parent because of the teaching I have been offered as a parent.

The staff at Musical Pathways truly believes in their mission to improve the life in families by helping parents AND children. Their dedication and passion shows in every single class, every single interaction and with every single parent and child they encounter. It's truly a gift to be associated with this amazing organization, and I thank my friend Terri for sharing this with me. I in turn have shared with others, and will continue to do so, long after my children have graduated.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

My son has high function autism and is an amazing kid, but sometimes struggles in big group settings. This program (Kindermusik) has been such a gift to our family. Our 7 year old has enjoyed years of serious musical education while being encouraged and challenged. It is so positive that our whole family looks forward to these special nights. I can't say enough about the staff and teachers. It is a wonderful program!
October 2, 2013

more


2 previous reviews - show all
October 18, 2012

Kindermusik classes at Musical Pathways Foundation (MPF) are the best thing I have ever done for (and with) my children. A friend whose child had been in it for about a year recommended it, so I star... more

October 2, 2013

I have been a BIG fan of Musical Pathways Foundation for more than 5 years now... I have 2 children that are in their Kindermusik program - My daughter is now 6 yrs old and started classes when she was a little more than 1 year old, and my son has been in the program for the past 3 years, ever since he was just 8 weeks old :) Musical Pathways has made a huge impact in our lives as parents. We have learned so much about child development from all of the helpful information they provide and explain during the Kindermusik classes. We have also been blessed to be able to take part in their Parent Education courses (Conscious Discipline) over the past 4 years. Musical Pathways is truly a wonderful organization with Educators who care deeply about all of the Parents and their Children (the clients they serve.) I also really like that they put the profits right back into the organization in order to help those who are less fortunate to be able to experience their Kindermusik program, (which helps to develop all 6 regions of the child's brain - cognitive, language/speech, social, physical, emotional, and musical development.)

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

love it if they were able to open up a second location (much closer to where I live! :)

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2012

Kindermusik classes at Musical Pathways Foundation (MPF) are the best thing I have ever done for (and with) my children. A friend whose child had been in it for about a year recommended it, so I started my daughter Clare in classes right then, when she was 15 months old. The activities in the weekly Kindermuisk classes at MPF foster nurturing and bonding between me and my daughter, but at the same time she has fun, while the activities & curriculum provide learning opportunities in the areas of cognitive, physical, emotional, language, and musical development. Throughout each year of her classes, Clare easily learned many skills that have proven important for achieving success in school. Clare is now 5 yrs old and received her first report card. She excelled in every aspect of social and emotional development as well as mathematical development. Her teacher told me that Clare listens well, shows empathy, and had good self discipline skills. I know for a fact that she learned all of these valuable skills at Musical Pathways Foundation. My son Jack is also in the Kindermusik program at MPF, we started when he was two months old. I love being able to bond with him in such a warm and caring classroom environment. He enjoys the take-home instruments, books, and cds that give us a chance to play and learn more together at home, in between our weekly classes. I also appreciate the weekly e-newsletter that MPF also sends, which has helpful child development information for all ages and stages. MPF is such an important part of our lives, and brings our family so much joy, that I highly recommend it to anyone who has children! ALSO, because of all of my positive experiences with MPF over the past 5 years, I choose to help out the Foundation by volunteering my time to help coordinate as well as work at their annual Fundraising events.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 26, 2011

We have been a "Musical Pathways" family for over 3 years. My preschool aged daughter and my 8 month old son are in the Kindermusik program taught by Musical Pathways Foundation. Because of the Foundation, my children are becoming confident, self disciplined, caring, thoughtful, respectful, and cooperative, in addition to being musically joyful! I truly appreciate the bonding activities we do in class that help me build a strong, healthy parent-child relationship with each of them. I see that the "Foundations of Learning" that are instilled each week in our classes are helping my children to grow cognitively, physically and emotionally. And it warms my heart to know that as a not-for-profit organization, MPF gives back to the people it serves in many ways, such as new programs and education for not only children but parents and elders, too... They also provide free or minimal cost classes to those who can't afford it, so that the benefits are truly recognized by families in need. Our experience has been that MPF truly strives to live by their motto: "Changing the world, one child, one family at a time"

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Over the past 3 years, I have experienced the cognitive, physical and emotional growth and development of my children through the classes and activities that MPF provides, and most importantly because of the way that they teach their classes.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

If I had to make changes, I would ask them to open a second location on the West side of Madison for easier access from where I live :)

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

How did you find this group?

a word-of mouth referral from a friend

What, if any, change in your life has this group encouraged?

to be more aware of my role as a parent and to embrace the growth and development of my children

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Babysit, Help with Administrative support to the program. Volunteer