Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
45 Reviews
1234.977785
| 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

My son has high function autism and is an amazing kid, but sometimes struggles in big group settings. This program (Kindermusik) has been such a gift to our family. Our 7 year old has enjoyed years of serious musical education while being encouraged and challenged. It is so positive that our whole family looks forward to these special nights. I can't say enough about the staff and teachers. It is a wonderful program!
October 2, 2013

more


2 previous reviews - show all
October 18, 2012

Kindermusik classes at Musical Pathways Foundation (MPF) are the best thing I have ever done for (and with) my children. A friend whose child had been in it for about a year recommended it, so I star... more

October 2, 2013

I have been a BIG fan of Musical Pathways Foundation for more than 5 years now... I have 2 children that are in their Kindermusik program - My daughter is now 6 yrs old and started classes when she was a little more than 1 year old, and my son has been in the program for the past 3 years, ever since he was just 8 weeks old :) Musical Pathways has made a huge impact in our lives as parents. We have learned so much about child development from all of the helpful information they provide and explain during the Kindermusik classes. We have also been blessed to be able to take part in their Parent Education courses (Conscious Discipline) over the past 4 years. Musical Pathways is truly a wonderful organization with Educators who care deeply about all of the Parents and their Children (the clients they serve.) I also really like that they put the profits right back into the organization in order to help those who are less fortunate to be able to experience their Kindermusik program, (which helps to develop all 6 regions of the child's brain - cognitive, language/speech, social, physical, emotional, and musical development.)

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

love it if they were able to open up a second location (much closer to where I live! :)

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2012

Kindermusik classes at Musical Pathways Foundation (MPF) are the best thing I have ever done for (and with) my children. A friend whose child had been in it for about a year recommended it, so I started my daughter Clare in classes right then, when she was 15 months old. The activities in the weekly Kindermuisk classes at MPF foster nurturing and bonding between me and my daughter, but at the same time she has fun, while the activities & curriculum provide learning opportunities in the areas of cognitive, physical, emotional, language, and musical development. Throughout each year of her classes, Clare easily learned many skills that have proven important for achieving success in school. Clare is now 5 yrs old and received her first report card. She excelled in every aspect of social and emotional development as well as mathematical development. Her teacher told me that Clare listens well, shows empathy, and had good self discipline skills. I know for a fact that she learned all of these valuable skills at Musical Pathways Foundation. My son Jack is also in the Kindermusik program at MPF, we started when he was two months old. I love being able to bond with him in such a warm and caring classroom environment. He enjoys the take-home instruments, books, and cds that give us a chance to play and learn more together at home, in between our weekly classes. I also appreciate the weekly e-newsletter that MPF also sends, which has helpful child development information for all ages and stages. MPF is such an important part of our lives, and brings our family so much joy, that I highly recommend it to anyone who has children! ALSO, because of all of my positive experiences with MPF over the past 5 years, I choose to help out the Foundation by volunteering my time to help coordinate as well as work at their annual Fundraising events.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 26, 2011

We have been a "Musical Pathways" family for over 3 years. My preschool aged daughter and my 8 month old son are in the Kindermusik program taught by Musical Pathways Foundation. Because of the Foundation, my children are becoming confident, self disciplined, caring, thoughtful, respectful, and cooperative, in addition to being musically joyful! I truly appreciate the bonding activities we do in class that help me build a strong, healthy parent-child relationship with each of them. I see that the "Foundations of Learning" that are instilled each week in our classes are helping my children to grow cognitively, physically and emotionally. And it warms my heart to know that as a not-for-profit organization, MPF gives back to the people it serves in many ways, such as new programs and education for not only children but parents and elders, too... They also provide free or minimal cost classes to those who can't afford it, so that the benefits are truly recognized by families in need. Our experience has been that MPF truly strives to live by their motto: "Changing the world, one child, one family at a time"

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Over the past 3 years, I have experienced the cognitive, physical and emotional growth and development of my children through the classes and activities that MPF provides, and most importantly because of the way that they teach their classes.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

If I had to make changes, I would ask them to open a second location on the West side of Madison for easier access from where I live :)

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

How did you find this group?

a word-of mouth referral from a friend

What, if any, change in your life has this group encouraged?

to be more aware of my role as a parent and to embrace the growth and development of my children

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

September 9, 2013

more

September 9, 2013

I started to take my daughter to Kindermusik last winter. She stays home with me, so in other classes we'd been to she took a little longer to warm up to new people and new activities. Betsy was amazing at making my daughter and I feel comfortable. She even gave me ideas as a parent how to tailor what we were learning in class to my daughter's learning style.

Now, when we go to Kindermusik, my daughter gets so excited and starts to dance around the room. She picks up anything I put into a song so quickly. It is so amazing, I feel like Kindermusik is helping me give my daughter what will hopefully be a life long love of learning by making it FUN!

This is an amazing program that I would tell any parent to try. This team really gives you the tools to help your child enjoy music, dancing and reading!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 8, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 1, 2012

What a joy Musical Pathways has been to our family! Love all of the teachers with their wisdom and understanding of children, music and learning. It has been a true blessing to have Musical Pathways... more

September 8, 2013

Musical Pathways has been wonderful for me and my family! Just a wonderful and positive program. The teachers are really knowledgeable and always willing to help. I know I can count on their help when I am in need.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 1, 2012

What a joy Musical Pathways has been to our family! Love all of the teachers with their wisdom and understanding of children, music and learning. It has been a true blessing to have Musical Pathways in our lives!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 8, 2013

more

September 8, 2013

Musical Pathways Foundation is an exceptional organization. I have had the opportunity to work with Betsy Flanagan and also experience her dynamic teaching style as well as her expertise in the field of music for young children. As a Director of a large studio program myself, I am impressed with her knowledge, her thorough approach, and the care she takes for not only the students and families in her program but her team of dedicated teachers.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 8, 2013

more

September 8, 2013

I can't say enough about the staff at Musical Pathways. They are the utmost professionals. They care about the well being of their clients - adults and children. They are exceptionally knowledgeable in their field of early childhood music and can only help those that come through their doors with valuable education and benefits.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 8, 2013

more

September 8, 2013

Musical Pathways is an exceptional Kindermusik program. We have been attending classes through Musical Pathways since 2005. My oldest child has graduated from Kindermusik and my youngest is now in her final year of Kindermusik. This program has played a key role in my children's development - musically, socially, and academically. Additionally, the child development information I learned from Musical Pathways has made me a better parent.

Thank you Musical Pathways for providing top-notched service and most importantly for truly loving all of your families. This is an outstanding program that I would recommend to all families.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013

Musical Pathways Foundation, Inc is an exceptional Kindermusik program and music school. Director, Betsy Flannagan has been unwavering in providing the highest quality Kindermusik experience for each family who participates in Musical Pathways programs. She is dedicated to ongoing professional development for herself and her staff.

Besides offering music programming for children and families, Musical Pathways Foundation goes out of its way to educate parents and caregivers in all aspects of child development.

As a Kindermusik Studio owner who has had the opportunity to coach and evaluate programs around the world I can unequivocally recommend the Musical Pathways Foundation for their outstanding programing and gigantic heart for sharing music with their community.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013

A top-notch organization--compassionate, professional and truly caring of every child and family.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013

The staff at Musical Pathways foundation is friendly, caring, and professional. They treat children with care, love, and respect. They are truly experts in their field.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Babysit, Help with Administrative support to the program. Volunteer