Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
42 Reviews
1234.928575
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

The Musical Arts Institute (MAI) is changing lives on the Southside of Chicago! By providing music instruction for youth, MAI compensates for a critical element that is missing in public schools today. Learning music is only the tip of the iceberg. MAI's music instruction causes the students to be exposed to other languages, world history, geography, and math to name a few disciplines. And speaking of discipline, the school helps students build study skills and demonstrates how hard work pays off. Mike and Lana Manson are doing a fantastic job! I am honored to be a Board Member (and one of the adult students at MAI).

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

I am so proud to be associated with the Musical Art Institute (MAI). As a Board member, I have seen first-hand the musical impact they have had on students of all ages, including families and the community. MAI is one of the best musical schools to breakthrough in the Chicago area in recent years. Their instructors and staff have passion for their students and are dictated to the community they serve. Their staff is highly qualified and all are professional musicians.
Michael and Lana Manson, the directors, could have opened the school in the suburbs where they grew and live. However, they chose to open the school in the inner city of Chicago, where the need is greater. As a result, they are able to offer musical training to those that may not otherwise be able to afford it or have the artistic experience of the musical arts.
I plan to continue to contribute my time and resources to this much needed organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

I was honored when asked to become a part of the Musical Arts Institute. There is a genuine desire to mold students into proficient artist in the field of music. Mike and Lana Manson have a heartfelt desire to instill in students the same level of excellence that they are known for.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 28, 2012

more

November 28, 2012

i am so proud to be associated with this organization. to see the young students perform and to watch their growth is a wonderful experience for me.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 22, 2012

more

November 22, 2012

The Musical Arts Institute is a wonderful school for learning music. The staff is highly qualified. All musical instruments are taught as well as vocal studies by music industry experts. Being a board member allows me to help MAI provide musical training to students to pursue their dreams. By supporting MAI, I see first hand the impact of grassroots efforts in filling the gaps left by budget cuts and the lack of resources for children in areas of Chicago.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers