Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
34 Reviews
1234.911765
| 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
October 5, 2013

more

October 5, 2013

This organization is wonderful. My child has really benefitted double from learning piano. First, she is doing something that she really enjoys. She's learning alongside with her friends and having fun. Secondly, she seems to be more focus at school and her grades seems to be better. The classes are also affordable and within my budget. This is a great experience for her and I'm glad that she is exposed to it.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not make any changes, other than spread this program to more elementary schools.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 5, 2013

more

October 5, 2013

My daughter started Musical Arts two years and the progress that she has made is incredible. The sacrifice and determination it takes is demanding on both her and I. This is an institute of higher learning for her future and the dedication it takes will enhance her ability to share/ make music for the world. Musical Arts Institute has awarded her a scholarship for piano and music theory classes for better understanding. Instructors are professional and patient willing to help in every way possible. Encouragement and praises are given for a better performer. Kudos to Musical Arts Institute

Melanie & Maryah

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 21, 2013

more

August 21, 2013

This program is more than good, it is outstanding!!!! In a day and time when music has been removed from many schools, please know that all is not lost... MAI offers the perfect solution!!! My daughter attends a private school that offers music and art, but her school does not have an orchestra. Since my child plays violin, she needed to be in a group with stringed instruments. I was elated when I discovered MAI and have been quite pleased with the program. Not only are the founders musically talented, their daughter is a little musical genius! If my child continues to be surrounded by such great talent, of course I know that it will rub off on her!!! Greatness begets Greatness!!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Add more of them in the Chicago and suburbs!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 4, 2013

more

May 4, 2013

My daughter has grown tremendously, in music theory and vocals and bass guitar, since coming to Musical Art Institute. The staff really cares about her and her future endeavors as a musician. They truly believe in a complete musical education and experience. They are supporting our family by helping make sure she is prepared for college (their goal is to help her get college scholarships). I would absolutely recommend MAI to anyone who is serious about mastering the craft of music.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

The Musical Arts Institute (MAI) is changing lives on the Southside of Chicago! By providing music instruction for youth, MAI compensates for a critical element that is missing in public schools today. Learning music is only the tip of the iceberg. MAI's music instruction causes the students to be exposed to other languages, world history, geography, and math to name a few disciplines. And speaking of discipline, the school helps students build study skills and demonstrates how hard work pays off. Mike and Lana Manson are doing a fantastic job! I am honored to be a Board Member (and one of the adult students at MAI).

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

I am so proud to be associated with the Musical Art Institute (MAI). As a Board member, I have seen first-hand the musical impact they have had on students of all ages, including families and the community. MAI is one of the best musical schools to breakthrough in the Chicago area in recent years. Their instructors and staff have passion for their students and are dictated to the community they serve. Their staff is highly qualified and all are professional musicians.
Michael and Lana Manson, the directors, could have opened the school in the suburbs where they grew and live. However, they chose to open the school in the inner city of Chicago, where the need is greater. As a result, they are able to offer musical training to those that may not otherwise be able to afford it or have the artistic experience of the musical arts.
I plan to continue to contribute my time and resources to this much needed organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

I was honored when asked to become a part of the Musical Arts Institute. There is a genuine desire to mold students into proficient artist in the field of music. Mike and Lana Manson have a heartfelt desire to instill in students the same level of excellence that they are known for.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 28, 2012

more

November 28, 2012

i am so proud to be associated with this organization. to see the young students perform and to watch their growth is a wonderful experience for me.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 28, 2012

more

November 28, 2012

My son real enjoy himself when he, is here. Davione choir teacher told me he would be awesome because he has ADD which has help him in school also at home. Music arts institute has help me a great deal to help my son deal with his ADD i'm really greatfully to his choir teacher for her help with him.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2005

November 28, 2012

more

November 28, 2012

The musical arts institute has offered me a golden opportunity to express my feelings in song. I love singing but in order to project my voice to its corrective range, voice lessen has taught me ranges I never new I had. I use to sing in my comfort level which in the past was fine, but learning how to sing the right way has open up venues that I had only dream of involving myself in.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers