Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
20 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
September 19, 2013

more

September 19, 2013

Muncie Mission is a great charity in Muncie, IN helping men in need get back on their feet.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 19, 2013

more

September 19, 2013

Muncie Mission Ministries is my favorite charity. Muncie Mission Ministries works in cooperation with other agencies and services, as well as providing shelter and food for homeless and down-and-out men. They serve their community by providing lunches to all who come in need to their door. Their Attic Window stores provide low cost clothing to the community, as well as raising funds. They cooperate with the Paul Revere Chapter, Daughters of the American Revolution and Valentine Hollingsworth Chapter, Colonial Dames 17th Century to have annual Stand Down for Homeless and In-Need Veterans. Again, they are my favorite charity.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 18, 2013

more

September 18, 2013

Muncie Mission is one of the very best ministries available in the Muncie area. They fill a growing gap in our society and provide compassion and necessary training to help these men reenter society as productive adults. The teachings of Jesus Christ are essential in getting lives back on track. Muncie Mission never falters in this. If you are looking for a nonprofit to donate to, this should be your first choice.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 17, 2013

more

September 17, 2013

Muncie Mission uses its resources prudently as it works to restore and renew lives in our community. We make sure we budget donations to Muncie Mission as well as volunteer on various projects through Rotary and our church. Our office is conscientious about collecting and donating our recylcables to the Mission as well. Muncie Mission is mentioned frequently because we feel the work that their work is well done.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

The Muncie Mission meets one of the most critical needs in our community---providing a safe and spiritual environment for men who are struggling to cope with everyday living. The Mission helps them stabilize their lives and coaches them on how to resume their proper and productive place within the community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

I became involved with the Mission Videoing the Walk a Mile and In My Shoes event 5 years ago. Later I videoed some on the clients for presentation to potential donors. Videoed the Walk the next year and provided finished video to show the walk to churches and civic groups. Over the years there have been many other projects which exposed me to the fine work of Muncie Mission. They are changing peoples lives by giving them hope. Muncie is very lucky to have such an organization working with homeless men and families. I will continue to help in any way I can!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2008

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

The Muncie Mission is truly an amazing organization. Behind the leadership of Ray Raines, the Mission is changing and saving lives on a daily basis. I've been very fortunate to be involved with the Mission as a volunteer, donor and board member. During this time I have also had the good fortune of hearing stories from men at the Mission and how this wonderful organization has helped change their lives for the better. By gaining a trust and faith in the lord through the guidance of the Mission staff , these men are choosing a better path. I can not say enough about this organization and the positive impact it has on our community.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

I am a member of a church who meets in the same community as the Muncie Mission. For years now, our church comes to the Muncie Mission one night a month. We cook dinner, serve the men, then eat with them. As a volunteer, we have been showered with an incredible amount of love from this group. The staff always expresses their appreciation, but more importantly, the men who reside at the mission express their appreciation. They are always so grateful. I think this is a testament to the kind of leaders this organization hires. The example of leadership, gratitude, thankfulness, respect and love is given to the men and in return, they extend the same grace to those who visit the mission. We are serving them, but they give so much back to us. They send us thank you notes, they give us hugs and over time, we've developed great relationships because of the environment the leaders of the organization create and the expectation they have on the men. This is one of the best volunteer experiences I've ever had.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012

One of the very best experiences of my year is helping make one of their most important fundraisers a huge success. As a committed Christian myself I am always overjoyed to witness first hand the significant life changing experiences of so many men with serious issues have discovered through The Muncie Mission. Each staff member is fully devoted to ministering to each man and helping achieve a better life and it is obvious as soon as you enter the building or listen to any staff member witness to a visitor. My life has changed also as I make time to assist with their mission. It is truly an experience from God that I truly cherish and will continue as long as possible.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

I started volunteering at the mission about 4 months ago. Ray, Missy, and the staff made it work for me so I could work it into my job's schedule. I have thoroughly enjoyed the time spent there and would recommend it to any one that has a heart for the Lord and for people in need!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers