Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
688 Reviews
1234.886635
Write A Review
November 3, 2014

more

November 3, 2014

Mr Doblin, and Dr & Mrs Mithoefer, likely would decline the designation "heroes." Nevertheless, the healing which is on the cusp of realization and for which the world owes MAPS, will show that they deserve the title. This is equally true for MAPS' other researchers and staff, though they are less in the spotlight. Money donated to MAPS goes toward the work, and I'm proud and pleased to support them.
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

By developing medicines to heal trauma, addiction, depression while supporting freedom of consciousness makes MAPS the one of the most important and undervalued organisation today. Not only individuals need a non-stigmatised and non-criminalised climate to find healing, we as a species, if we want to address our own shortcomings and ailments, need it too. Therefore I support MAPS with all my love and compassion.
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

Their work is courageous and crucial.
The medicines are currently banned for emotional and political reasons.

Let's use science to decide on the potential uses.
October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

Psychedelics are the only medicines that treat my schizoaffective disorder without side effects. MAPS has worked consistently to build the scientific and evidential framework to legalize this treatment. I'm proud to support MAPS.
October 14, 2013

more

October 14, 2013

I love MAPS for all of the work they put into cutting edge research, education, and great events! Their work is truly important for so many reasons.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 30, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
November 30, 2012

Groundbreaking research - long time coming - sorely needed - God bless MAPS

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 16, 2012

more


1 previous review
June 22, 2010

MAPS is way beyond regular non-profits It's work is on the frontier of medical and neuroscientific research, and I firmly believe they're gonna be responsible for great and important positive changes ... more

October 16, 2012

MAPS keep surprising year after year, steadily advancing knowledge in one of neurocscience's most promising frontiers. Simply awesome. Support their work now!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

No

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 22, 2010

MAPS is way beyond regular non-profits It's work is on the frontier of medical and neuroscientific research, and I firmly believe they're gonna be responsible for great and important positive changes in the near future, creating new therapeutic tools and helping in changing the current paradigms!

Photos

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

conference

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

October 12, 2012

more

October 12, 2012

MAPS is doing great good for mankind, by far the most worthy of support! Not only are they fighting to make the "drug war" no more, they want to use substances for the benefit of us all. Modern society has a lot of problems that used to be handled more easily when you could pick your own medicines. Prohibition must die, people need to live!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 12, 2012

more

October 12, 2012

I love MAPS. There are so many wonderful reviews on this site already so I'll just say that I hope you guys win this much deserved award.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

September 3, 2012

more

September 3, 2012

For years, I have been a supporter of MAPS as they have struggled to spread the truth about the benefits of psychedelic substances can offer in psychological and/or physical healing. For many years, the United States government continuously threw up roadblock after roadblock when studies on psychoactive compounds were proposed; and despite that opposition, MAPS continued and in fact redoubled its efforts. I remember the day I received my MAPS publication, discussing the studies which had begun overseas to use MDMA in the treatment of Post Traumatic Stress Disorder in soldiers. I remember reading about the individuals who became trained in this new "entheogenic therapy", and feeling so proud that, in large part thanks to years of tireless labor from MAPS, these studies would soon be taking place here in the US as well. I began seeing, even in the most conservative publications, an increasing number of articles which, if not exactly embracing the idea, did acknowledge that for many people, these treatments were highly successful. I began seeing more and more studies relating to the use of psilocybin for cluster headaches, and now trials have begun using the once entirely-banned LSD: believed to have no medicinal value at all, it has not been well-studied since the mid-century. Scientists are also looking into was to use psilcybin to reduce end of life anxiety in cancer patients. In the future, we can only expect many more great insights to come out of these types of studies, and it is MAPS, in large part, who can be thanked for the many, many years of hard work that has allowed us to reach this point.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Volunteers could help us raise funds by tabling at events and passing our information on to potential donors. We also always need help with office-related tasks such as writing, proofreading, data entry, etc. Volunteer