Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
687 Reviews
1234.886465
| 1 2 3 4...27 |
Write A Review
October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

MAPS is a trustable group of professionals in their fields, with a common goal to developing medical, legal, and cultural contexts for people to benefit from the careful uses of psychedelics. Regarding the contradictionary situation out times - when this powerful substances are generally prohibited for scientific research, but in the same time widely available on the black market for recreational use and abuse - MAPS work is essential. When i discovered this altered states of mind, realised the importance of such a therapeutic context, what MAPS is promoting. I deeply regret, that its not allowed to be available, and there are millions out there, who never even heard about these unique tools, but they can possibly benefit them. Like my grandfather, who has Alzheimer desease, or my mother with breast cancer. So i am grateful that MAPS exist, and hope that psychedelic research will soon reach a point to make psychedelic treatment widely available. If not for the generation of my parents and grandparents - at least for our generation, and for our children.
October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

As someone working in healthcare for the past decade who is generally passionate about medicine and helping relieve the suffering of others, I think that MAPS is doing some of the most important work in medicine today.
October 14, 2013

more

October 14, 2013

I first learned about psychedelics during undergrad working towards my BS in Neuroscience & have been amazed by their huge potential for helping mental illness both in my academic research and personal experiences.

MAPS has had similar interests & research goals as myself & would love to
be involved in any way with the organization!

I firmly believe countless peoples's lives could benefit from psychedelic drugs in a controlled, medical context. Personally, my experiences with MDMA, ayahuasca & psilocybe fungi have, on separate occasions, helped me immensely in my own battles with anxiety & depression. It is because of these & legitimate academic research that lead me to believe in the potential of psychedelic drugs.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them more money & public exposure!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 14, 2013

more

October 14, 2013

It is difficult as an individual to fight the unjust predispositions that society has towards psychedelics and marijuana usage for therapy. Being a member of MAPS I feel empowered knowing that as a group we have a larger voice and a stronger support system.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 14, 2013

more

October 14, 2013

Watson & Crick were using psychedelics when working on the structure of DNA. What other great scientific discoveries have been lost by criminalising psychedelics? Society needs organisations like this to end the War on psychedelics.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 28, 2013

more

September 28, 2013

MAPS uses a perfect combo of substance induction and therapy which leads to improvements in patients and them leaving substance free unlike our current Western model but unfortunately due to information censorship, there are a lot of promising discoveries out there that aren't getting enough attention.

What often goes unmentioned is the fact that materialist science cannot explain all the phenomena out there though seems to claim far more power.

Psychedelic substances explore the field of consciousness so well and can be done in safe and controlled ways. I feel MAPS sticks to this priority really well in their work!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I look forward to when it expands in Canada, I am sure there would be upcoming and graduated students here who would be really interested in being involved (I'm in the Maritimes).

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 27, 2013

more

September 27, 2013

This organization is paving the way for the future of our civilization. I believe that the staff @ MAPPS
are heroes of our times just like our soldiers @ war. I appreciate every moning that all of those minds are collaborating to help the future of our species better understand our abilities
in self exploration & self healing! May this organization receive all help, acknowledgements, & blessings from every corner of the universe!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Antonio Bustamante I thank you for your efforts, your existence, & your energy force! I'm a self discovered medium / psychonaut / extremely enlightened being, that is @ your disposal for any & every opportunity to help bring more conciousness to our brothers & sisters on this awesome experience we call life! All I know is that I know nothing @ all, & nothing at all shall keep us from bringing our Awareness to light!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 27, 2013

more

September 27, 2013

Psychedelic research is a deadly subject to touch in the scientific world. But MAPS does an excellent job at professionalizing and utilizing their purpose and goals. If psychedelics and marijuana had a face, MAPS deserves to represent them.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

N/A

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 27, 2013

more

September 27, 2013

MAPS is an association that is necessary for the world growth in studies of consciousness. While pharmaceutical industries lobby against the modernization of laws by the result of an enriched psychedelic community, people with problems are being helped, and MAPS is a part of that. As we enter a new age of awareness, MAPS must be at the forefront of protecting the sovereign rights of individual consciousness. Treating a multitude of symptoms, psychedelics has already had profound effects, and must no longer be trivialized with 60's propaganda an irresponsible use in our current societies.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Shamans are not only in Peru, they are amongst us. We need experienced and reformed psychonauts to be taken seriously as active members of your psychedelic community. It does NOT take a PHD to understand what these tools do, although it is handy! And those who do have Doctorates, must surely have had these transformative experiences, themselves.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 27, 2013

more

September 27, 2013

I've been studying the topic of Psychedelics for a couple years now, and MAPS has been a wonderful tool in bringing together great minds and equally great results.
Said results are, indeed, bringing life-changing results to those suffering from Depression, Post-traumatic Stress Disorder, and
Drug Addictions.
This is the first organization, in years, that I've been actively talking about in my circle of friends and family.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More funding. Larger operations.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Volunteers could help us raise funds by tabling at events and passing our information on to potential donors. We also always need help with office-related tasks such as writing, proofreading, data entry, etc. Volunteer