Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
29 Reviews
1234.896555
Write A Review
August 1, 2013

more

August 1, 2013

My children have attended Multi-Arts for years, first the older child, now both of them. They are so supported by the wonderful staff of the camp. The format of the camp, allowing kids to engage in a wide array of music, dance, writing, acting, designing, is truly wonderful. There is a freedom at the camp, for the kids to be themselves. The camp is multiculturalism at its best, respecting and drawing from a wide array of cultural traditions in ways that are respectful and engaged. I appreciate the diversity of the camp, the thoughtful programming, and the love of art and children that is implicit in everything they do.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Love to see even more creative writing/playwriting, though this has varied from year to year.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 1, 2013

more

August 1, 2013

My daughter has attended Multi-Arts for two summers and has enjoyed every moment of her time there. We love that that the camp gives children the chance to explore various kinds of rich, creative experiences -- from mime to creative writing to flamenco dancing to singing. This summer, my daughter left feeling noticeably confident and inspired. She is already talking about next year's performances!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 30, 2013

more

July 30, 2013

My children have attended Multi-Arts summer camp for the past two years after it was recommended to me by several friends and their children. The Arts have played a very important role in my life, and I wanted my children to have the opportunity to experience some of the things I experienced -- the cultivation of imagination and how it feels to bring something into the world which came from something intangible, visualization, self-expression, self-confidence, focus, collaboration, discipline, AND fun. Multi-Arts gives children the opportunity to do and have all of that while supported by a talented, dedicated group of teachers and assistants. What is truly rare and special is the amount of support, flexibility, and tolerance offered by everyone involved, creating an environment where being who you are and trying something new is not just accepted but encouraged. I am grateful to Multi-Arts for all that they offer to this community, especially its children.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 26, 2013

more

April 26, 2013

Our 6 year old went to Multi Arts during winter break, and he loved it. During spring break, we enrolled both our 4 year old and 6 year old, and were pleased that both kids loved it. They would come home exhausted, happy, and in great moods for the evening. We love Multi Arts, and will enroll our kids again and again...

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Some

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 25, 2013

more

February 25, 2013

Multi-Arts provides an art experience full of love of art and love of children. It is a program with a lot of heart, where artists bring their passion and joy to their teaching. My 8 year old daughters attended Mult-Arts camps last summer and during the February school break, and had a fabulous time. We were most impressed that the instructors value the creative process and engaged children in writing the plays they performed, creating the fashions they wore, and designing their own art projects. Our children not only learned to do art, they had a chance to experience being artists. We would recommend Mult-Arts to anyone.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 24, 2013

more

February 24, 2013

My twins, Jack and Charleigh Olmstead attended the Multi-Arts camp for February vacation. They raved about it! Charleigh really enjoyed the art classes and especially the teacher. Both mentioned that they loved creating fairy tale stories and especially the robber stories. Jack loved learned how to Hip Hop dance and has shown us his new moves. Jack also loved building towers out of cups. Both loved having the opportunity to snack and lunch with everyone as a group since they were able to see their cousin, Brynn, who attended as well.

I would definitely sign my twins up for this camp again and am hoping to do so this summer!

Thank you for this opportunity. Kristin Olmstead

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 24, 2013

more

February 24, 2013

My child has attended several Multi-arts programs. They are wonderful!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 22, 2013

more

February 22, 2013

Multi-Arts is giving children the education they are no longer getting in public schools. Given the budget cuts in the Fine Arts, music and physical education, public school children in the Pioneer Valley are no longer able to get excited about all the wonderful things an arts program can do to get them excited about learning. Multi-Arts is essential to our community and our children's future. It is teaching them to express themselves in many different and positive ways: with dance, fashion design, drama and the visual arts. My daughter usually doesn't like going to camp. She is six years old and gets homesick easily. But since the first day of this camp, she has not wanted to come home! She was suppose to do a half day program, but after getting teary that she didn't want to leave, we extended her time to the full day of activities. The staff is exceptional...all are artists and accomplished in their own rites. They are passionate about what they do and this gets conveyed to the children in all sorts of small ways. Learning becomes fun, creative, expressive and they figure out that this is what "school" is all about. I wish Multi-Arts could continue in this kind of education for the entire school year. I would take this over the remedial preparations they do to get our children ready for the MCAS!

This organization could use more money so that they could provide more scholarships to children who attend public school and parents who cannot afford the price tag. This is the kind of education that should be available to all children no matter their socio-economic status.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 21, 2013

more

February 21, 2013

My child enjoyed Multi-Arts summer camp and wanted to do the vacation week camp when learned a friend had signed up. Nice variety of artistic endeavors including drawing, painting, drama, mime, dance, costume design and performing. Very nice staff, diverse group of counselors and campers-though even more would be nice! Would like to see more singing; not typical children's songs - something original!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Some

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 21, 2013

more

February 21, 2013

My 6-year old son is about to finish his first week of winter break camp at Multi-Arts and I don't have enough superlatives to describe his experience in the program. He has come home each day talking endlessly about the drawing, art projects, pantomime, music, dancing, on and on. Last night, before going to sleep, my son whispered into my ear, "mommy, I just can't wait to go to camp tomorrow". He's met a great group of children of various ages. As a parent, I'm impressed with the experience and level of knowledge the staff have. Fantastic group!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers