Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
55 Reviews
1234.963645
Write A Review
July 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I met and got to know Judith Pasco over 20 years ago on a global education trip to Nicaragua. It is clear to me that this non profit was founded with soul, compassion, intelligence, understanding and most important a great respect for the integrity of the people it supports and serves.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 8, 2012

more


1 previous review
May 10, 2011

Alternative Gifts International has partnered with Mujeres de Maiz Opportunity Foundation to help raise funds and awareness for the women of the Chiapas region. Mujeres de Maiz OF is a trusted partner... more

June 8, 2012

Every non-profit begins with a visionary but not every non profit grows into a very efficient manager of donor dollars and outreach. I have watched Mujeres de Maiz OF continue to grow the right way. They keep their focus on the women of Chiapas while inspiring American donors to get involved. I recommend supporting this organization.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 10, 2011

Alternative Gifts International has partnered with Mujeres de Maiz Opportunity Foundation to help raise funds and awareness for the women of the Chiapas region. Mujeres de Maiz OF is a trusted partner with a solid business plan and a focused mission. Our donor base has been very supportive of their mission. Their work to improve the lives of women through education and support networks is a worthwhile mission to support. We have personally met with the leadership of Mujeres de Maiz OF and we have confidence in their business model and mission.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

helped promote fundraising results

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

help them gain more recognition

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

What is unique about this organization?

small team doing big things

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 8, 2012

more

June 8, 2012

Mujeres De Maiz (MDM) organization and AGI have worked together over the past 3 years. Their work in Chiapas Mexico is making a positive impact in the lives of so many indigenous women and girls. Their passion and drive for the work they do there is inspiring to us!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Create a fundraiser, set up venues where we could give talks. Because we deal with education and work in Mexico, most of our work here involves raising funds.