Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
19 Reviews
1234.210535
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
October 15, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 15, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I am a teacher and informed the student council of Move America Forward. The students have many family members that are serving or have served in the Military.. The students became more aware of how important it was to send packages to the troops. Move America Forward is a very great organization to be involved with.
Donna Sider
6th grade Science
October 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

As a Breast Cancer Survivor the best support groups I have found are the ones like MAF that have us do productive things like packing boxes for our troops. While helping others we are helping ourselves and we have fun doing it!! My Father was a WWII Navy Veteran so the troops are dear to me! I found this wonderful Non-Profit through my friend Debbie Crowe and her Mother Barbara!!!
October 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

As a long-ago-military brat, I enjoy putting the packages together for the troops with my Mom. The people at MAF are professional and kind. They accomodate us "little old ladies" of the Elder Craftsman group, we have a lot of fun sweating together, making a contest out of it. The best part of packing boxes is when the school children write personal letters to the troops, tears are normal on those days! I appreciate the volunteering opportunity it gives retired (and active) military families as well.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2008

October 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Move America Forward is doing a wonderful job for our troops that are stationed overseas. The staff and volunteers at MAF supply more than just snacks, socks, and coffee, but a piece of home. Every care package is hand-packed with love and sends the message to the service member that they are not forgotten. Thanks, MAF, for allowing us to participate in giving back to those who give some much for so many and ask for so little.
October 7, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 7, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Move America Forward is an outstanding organization who follows through on their mission. Their primary focus is to support our men and women in uniform during deployment by coordinating regular shipments of care packages to the combat zone. They are also a large supporter of ensuring America’s Gold Star families and those who have given the ultimate sacrifice for our freedom are not forgotten. In a day and age when it’s become too easy to forget that we are still a nation at war, the MAF team works tirelessly to ensure America’s truest heroes are being taking care of, and never forgotten!
October 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

This non-profit group does wonderful work. Care packages and letters boost morale of those serving overseas, and let them know there is still support and generosity pouring from "back home". Thank you Move America Forward for providing the means to send all these wonderful deserving servicemen and women a little love from home.
October 3, 2014

more

October 3, 2014

My family and I love working at Move America Forward assemblying the care packages for soldiers. The staff at MAF is helpful and always kind to the volunteers who show up to work. I am glad they are there for the troops!
October 3, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 3, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I volunteered for the first time, along with my daughter and my sister. We filled the packages
With coffee, cookies, candy, wash pads, telephone cards, etc. it was such a good feeling knowing you were helping to make someone else's time away from home a little more easy to continue
on.
The Move America Forward organization was organized, prepared, pleasant, just a wonderful experience.
It was a long day but it was such a fulfilling experience you didn't feel the tired back, legs, arms.
You were in a good place knowing you Mae a difference in our troops lives. They are
A great organization!!
October 3, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 3, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

They collect and box up items the troops miss from home. Like coffee cookies etc. Along with letters to the troops. I helped packaged boxes.
October 3, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 3, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Volunteering at MAF is a wonderful experience! They are organized and caring. They train their volunteers thoroughly and provide opportunities, for young people and adults alike, to make a difference in this world - it's inspiring!
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

We always can use volunteers to help assemble Care Packages, write messages to the troops or help us at volunteer event booths. Volunteer