Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
6 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
October 12, 2013

more

October 12, 2013

M-SNAP assisted me while I was in college in the adopting of my dog from PET HELPERS INC. It was a time in my life that I did not have the ability to pay out extra money to have a puppy fixed. The puppy I adopted was emaciated, in poor health, and very neglected. Thanks to M-SNAP, we were able to adopt her! In 2012 Taylor won the Marilla Park Splash Bash Dog Trick Contest!!! THANK YOU M-SNAP, she changed our lives!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make thier bank account significantly larger :)

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 2, 2013

more

October 2, 2013

Outstanding, outcomes-focused organization run by hardworking, committed people who truly care about putting an end to pet overpopulation and its resultant problems.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 20, 2013

more

September 20, 2013

M-SNAP efficiently and effectively helps reduce the unwanted pet population by working with local veterinarians to subsidize the sterilization of many, many dogs and cats that would otherwise be left intact to produce hundreds of unwanted pets.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 20, 2013

more

September 20, 2013

I got involved with M-SNAP in late 2008 because I hate the practice of killing off surplus dogs and cats at the pound and, based on the numbers published by our county pound, the kill-count was growing annually, which told me that euthanasia and the rescue/adoption programs were not nearly effective enough in curbing cat and dog overpopulation. M-SNAP enables people to fix their pets and neighborhood strays (for which they are care-providers); the animals would otherwise breed and add to the problem. I consider spaying and neutering to be the only long-term, humane solution to pet overpopulation.

I especially like it that, unlike almost every other non-profit that gives benefits to the public, M-SNAP has no income threshold for qualification. Not only poor people have pets, and not only poor people have trouble affording to fix them. While M-SNAP does ask that people wanting vouchers truly need the help, it understands that someone with a higher-than-minimum income might have three kids in college when that pregnant stray cat gets dumped on their street and he or she decides to take responsibility for it. Although not having a minimum income requirement means M-SNAP doesn't qualify for outside funding from some sources, the organization is willing to forego those benefits for the sake of the animals.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Vastly increase the volunteer recruiting and retention activities. The organization is chronically lacking in volunteers who are willing to do something they might not love doing for the sake of the cause, and M-SNAP needs to find these people and keep them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 19, 2013

more


1 previous review
February 4, 2011

I became a member in 2009, am now serving on the Board, but try to volunteer for anything that needs to be done. Our mission is to reduce pet overpopulation in the communities where we live. This or... more

September 19, 2013

This non-profit was organized and mailed it's first spay/neuter voucher in 2008. Over 4,000 vouchers issued later and for the first in 20 year of available statistics, the number of animals euthanized at our county shelter fell below 1,000. We are optimistic and encouraged to continue this worthwhile endeavor. M-SNAP does not shelter, rescue, foster or transport - we just fix 'em!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

find more volunteers

More feedback...

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 4, 2011

I became a member in 2009, am now serving on the Board, but try to volunteer for anything that needs to be done. Our mission is to reduce pet overpopulation in the communities where we live. This organization promotes spay/neuter by helping needy pet owners get their pets fixed, by influencing opinions, and by educating future pet owners about the plight of homeless pets. The volunteers and members of this group work tirelessly and unselfishly to raise much needed funding and developing thoughtful programs. My community is fortunate to have M-SNAP, and M-SNAP is fortunate to have a community that supports us back.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I have heard story after story about stray and abandoned animals who find their way into someone's home. And time after time, these kind-hearted people would like to care for them, but can't afford the surgery that would prevent more animals from being born.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

find more volunteers.

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers